We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Rupert, Idaho
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The low price should have been our first warning. Once inside, there was paint spilled all over the carpet in front of a maintenance door. The hallways needed to be vacuumed. In our room: the carpet was filthy and stained, the furniture scratched and scuffed, the desk lamp was broken and unusable, the other lamp on that wall wasn't plugged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We highly do not recommend this hotel. . . Find a different one. This was the worst experience we have ever had at a hotel. First off we had reserved a room with a king sized bed. When we went to the room it was a single double bed, so we went to the front to get the correct room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
Dupont, Washington
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We stayed here for one night recently and while it was an okay stay I probably wouldn't recommend it. We had already been to 7 other hotels within 30 miles trying to find somewhere that had a vacancy and this was the first place that did. It's right next door to a Denny's that apparently has a karaoke night club...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara P
Emporia, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel while on vacation. In talking to desk staff, I learned that a construction crew that was working with "disadvantaged youth" uses this hotel as a place to house its workers. While I admire the company for taking these youth on, it makes the hotel unsuitable for families and other travelers. It was very noisy during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palle007
Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2014

When my husband and I were walking up to the office, there was a group of people standing around drinking beer and smoking cigarettes right in front of the office. They were a crew of construction workers who were staying there. The bed was very uncomfortable, lumpy and hard to sleep in, besides being only a double. They didn't give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gynenel
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 28 September 2014

This was the first night of our 9 hotel/10 day trip, and as we were burning miles to get to our final destination, we booked this hotel both for the price and its proximity to a Cracker Barrel restaurant about 2 miles away. So this hotel is simply adequate for a one night stay, but certainly no longer than that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim Y
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel was truly terrible: smoke smell room upon arrival requiring a room switch with 2 sleeping children, bathtub didn't drain, toilet clogged, breakfast not restocked after initial set up which led to an employee/employee dependent rolling her eyes at me when I asked for a fork and a cup. To top it off we all now have what appear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
Si B, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

Hello Lauren, I would like to apoligize the inconvience you had during your stay, I was not at the property during your stay. I would like to resolve this matter if you would please feel free to email me at gm.id045@choicehotels.com. The piled matteresses stacked in the back of our property are from our recent Renovations and Hotel Remodel (currently...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Property wasn't all that clean. Room looked clean enough and it looked like the mattresses has recently been upgraded, but the extremely dirty mattresses piled up outside where guests can see them was not a nice view. Tub water extremely slow to drain. Breakfast very slim pickings...cereal or waffles. No fresh fruit. Wifi only seemed to work on our devices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K S
Si B, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Elko
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The lobby was filthy, Internet could only be accessed in the lobby at the computer station where you had to hear the attendant on the phone for the entire time searching for info on her recent MVA. Items from previous guest(s) left in fridge, coffee filter ripped open and left, shower had a nasty, wash rag tied into shower curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bignonna
Si B, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa, responded to this review

On the behalf of my self and our employees we would like to apoligize for the inconvience you had during your stay. If you get the chance please give me a call my name is si. I would like to provide a discounted stay when you will come in to town. Thanks Si Banga

Salem Oregen
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room was dirty, looked like a storage room--5 lamps--a chair so stained should have been taken to the dump years ago. wires all over the place. Stains on crumble carpet---never took my shoes off--It was never vacuumed while I was there. Will never stay there again--I go to Nampa about every 6 months--will stay in Boise where I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose R

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
1.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
14.6 km away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Meridian
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa

Address: 130 Shannon Dr, Nampa, ID 83687-8207 (Formerly Great America Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Price Range: €56 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites of Nampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side has a manufacturing company, east, north has the freeway. Fans in the room have a setting for constant.”
 of 5 bubbles KalicatID, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles CharlotteC836, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles I8786GCalicem, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Boise or Meridian and drive to Nampa, if that is your destination, It's an easy drive.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseR72, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“my tip..............go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles BrianB274, 25 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5