We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Boise West/Meridian

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Boise West\/Meridian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is off the highway so there isn't a lot of noise at night. They do have a bistro but no breakfast...so bring your snacks. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Staff was very helpful with recommendations about finding a restaurant within a couple of miles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4976XUrobertj
Kelly D, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear I4976XUrobertj, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always enjoy hearing about successful stays. I was very pleased to see you wonderful comments on our room cleanliness and helpful staff. I want to let you know that we do serve breakfast 7 days a week in our Bistro. We look forward to being able to...

Page, Arizona
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for an overnighter. Very clean. Comfortable beds. It was very close the where we wanted to be in Meridian. Not far from an I-84 exit so it was convenient to get to but didn't hear the noise of the freeway. We did have an issue with one of the TVs but the staff came very quickly after we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrewRider
Kelly D, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear BrewRider, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. So glad to hear that your stay met or exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you visit us the next time your travel plans involve the Boise area.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We were soooooo glad to have found this hotel on short notice! We had a bad experience with a different hotel and had to change hotels. The staff welcomed us with open arms, we were treated with the utmost respect! I would love to give a shoutout to Raylene she was incredible! Thank you for turning a negative situation into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narrons
Kelly D, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear narrons, Thank you for posting about your recent experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian Hotel. I am delighted to hear that we were able to turn your unfortunate experience into a good one. Hope you see you again very soon. Thank you for being our guest.

Olympia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night, and had to check-in late. We called earlier in the morning to let them know we would need late check-in. We had reserved a king room, and when we got to our room we were given a room with double beds. As a married couple this was a little strange. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank love2travelOlympia
Dina P, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear love2travelOlympia, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Meridian with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very...

Sonoma, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Marriott Courtyard in Boise was booked so we reserved a room in Meridian. Not far at all from Boise downtown or the airport. The hotel is very nice and the lobby is very inviting for guests on vacation or business. They have a Bistro set up for meals all day, including Starbucks and cocktails. The only readon I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilava
Kelly D, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear ilava Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at The Courtyard by Marriott Boise West/ Meridian. It wonderful to hear your experience with us went so smooth. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward for the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Kelly Dickson

Oakley
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Decided to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott, West Boise because of its location on Eagle Road and especially because of several excellent stays at the Courtyard in Richland, Washington. Even though it was almost deserted on a Saturday, (less than 25 cars in the parking lot) we were put into a room next to busy-noisy Eagle road. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallans2016
Dina P, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Dallans2016, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay bat the Courtyard Meridian. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the assigned location of your...

california
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel while in town for a wedding reception. This hotel was very clean and quiet. We were there for 3 nights and although the hotel was reasonably full, I never heard noises in the hall. This hotel is located off of I-84 and has every restaurant imaginable within easy driving distance. There was also shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathuanca
Kelly D, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear cathuanca, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very glad to hear that we hit the mark on several different areas during your stay. We do serve breakfast 365 days a year from our Bistro Plus. I am wondering if you were in the Bistro after breakfast was done serving. We...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This was the last hotel stay on our road trip. We were uncertain. For whatever reason, Idaho and racism seem to end up in the same sentence. When my daughter and I walked into this hotel, we were very comfortable. Felicia, the bartender/server/greeter/ best person EVER etc. welcomed and shook me and my daughter's hands. Is she for real??? She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla Happy
Kelly D, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Hello Priscilla Happy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very happy to hear you and your daughter were treated so well during your stay. Felecia has been with the company for several years now and we are very proud that she welcomed you so gracefully. We look forward to the chance to serve you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 August 2016

When I pulled up to the hotel they had a nice sign that said "Welcome Platinum Guests, we were expecting you." As a platinum member I typically stay 100 nights a year at Marriott properties. They may have been expecting me...but they weren't ready for me. When I arrived at the hotel after 2 pm they had not pre-assigned me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cubfaninco
Kelly D, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear cubfaninco, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. I was disappointed to hear of your experience when checking during your last stay. I have discussed your situation with my front Desk manager and will be following up with retraining for the proper procedure on Mobile check-ins. Please accept...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Check in experience was efficient, smooth and enjoyable and food and staff at the Bistro were outstanding! Nice location near the interstate with plenty of options for fun and food nearby, but also easy access to downtown Boise. Rooms are comfortable, quiet, and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
Kelly D, General Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this review

Dear Barry M, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at The Courtyard by Marriott Boise West/ Meridian. It wonderful to hear your experience with us went so smooth. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward for the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Kelly Dickson

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
3.1 km away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Meridian
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Boise West/Meridian

Address: 1789 S Eagle Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-2446
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range: €95 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boise West/Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Boise West/Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boise West/Meridian Hotel Meridian
Courtyard Meridian
Marriott Meridian
Meridian Marriott
Meridian Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Meridian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Boise West/Meridian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are quiet, We stayed in a room closest to the main lobby and never heard a sound from the live music event next door!”
 of 5 bubbles I4976XUrobertj, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Eagle road. Good Luck”
 of 5 bubbles dallans2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think they're all good.”
  • Desk and TV
  • Beds
  • Kitchen Area
  • View from the door.
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Grantman66, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel may be a little quieter that the ones on the front side, 4th floor was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 593jonm, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles lv2cruz12, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay