We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

With a location right off the interstate, it is rather convenient. Any dealings we had with the staff was more than pleasant. Unfortunately, the rooms could use a little bit of updating. There was a microwave in the room that might have been manufactured in the mid 80s. Each time I came into the room, my nose clogged up. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
Mr. Sandman I, Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Joshua, Thank you for choosing Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites for you most recent stay. We are presently updating rooms one by one and apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with you room. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you here in the future!

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Wow just what we needed! Rachel good job! It was crazy when you checked us in, you did great! Mike thanks for the info and discount tickets to roaring springs waterpark. Casey...well what can I say best biscuits and gravy and coffee I have ever had in a hotel. It was a pleasure to stay with you. Thanks for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl h
Mr. Sandman I, Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you for staying with Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites. We love to hear from happy guests! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Right off the interstate, Mr. Sandman is very cost effective. I had booked a regular room, and was given a king suite at the same price. Breakfast is served from 6-9AM and is very good. Mr. Sandman is a great overall value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmc1958
Mr. Sandman I, Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

JMC, So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

For years I have done extensive traveling for business. Never, have I ever experienced such outrage as I did at Mr. Sandman inn and suites of Meridian Idaho. First, a little about the room in the hotel. The TV screen was dark with no way to adjust it. The alarm clock kept making funny noises so I had to unplug...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rrtsg
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This hotel was just incredible. They were courteous, kind, and just overall a pleasure. The rooms were clean and they are located close to a lot off great restaurants and attractions. Anyone staying in Meridian should stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justin W
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Justin W, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the feed back our guest leave as, it allows us to see what areas we are excelling in and what areas need improvement. I will be sharing your review with our staff as they deserve a pat on the back and kuddos! We...

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Great place. I would definitely go there again to escape.from the kiddos. The front desk accommodated us, including bringing breakfast up when we asked. Very nice staff, comfortable beds, and decent food.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjzrr
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

cjzrr, Thank you for choosing to stay with Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear you were able to have some down time away from the kiddos and that your stay was pleasant. I hope the next time your looking to run away for a bit you will choose Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites to accommodate your...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 19 October 2015

When I checked in, the first non-smoking room assigned smelled like cigars. The second one had someone already in it. Ah....the third one smelled like old cigarettes. I actually washed the walls with a towel and got a lot of brown smokey residue off the wood work. Left the window open....didn't help. The front desk people were friendly. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, I am terribly sorry for the way things went for you upon arrival. We are 100% non smoking and unfortunately not everyone follows the rules and they are penalized for their actions if we are aware of them smoking in the rooms. I was not made aware of this until I saw your review. We are in the...

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Very nice staff, doing their best with an older building. Fly problem in lobby and breakfast areas. Good price and great location. I would stay here again should I need to visit the Meridian area in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyphr
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear kathyphr, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I do apologize for the flies, being new to Idaho myself I can honestly say I am not use to them either. My understanding is that it is normal around this time of year. Once it begins to cool down, they should go away. Stacy

Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The staff was very pleasant, and the location was very near restaurants and has Uber service available if you want to head into Boise. I do wish the hot tub wasn't across the parking lot, but that's not so bad. One of the things we always look for are accessible, functional outlets so that we can charge our devices, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraq367
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear saraq367, Thank you for choosing to stay with Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I know it can be a pain trying to find electrical outlets in a room that has very few especially when there are two people trying to recharge their devices. I do apologize for...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The room was fine for the price. The staff was nice, and the hot tub across the parking lot from our room was ok. I had to ask for towels. The bed was comfortable. Parking was easy and free. There is a restaurant across the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744,666
Stacy L, General Manager at Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 744666, Thank you for taking the time to write a short review of your stay with Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites. We appreciate our guest feed back. Im an happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope that the next time you are in the area, you will allow us to accommodate your lodging needs. Sincerely, Stacy...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#10 of 10 in Meridian
40 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
13.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 9 in Nampa
107 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

Address: 1575 South Meridian Road, Meridian, ID 83642
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range: €60 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Sandman Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Meridian
#4 Business Hotel in Meridian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Nampa, Idaho
over a year ago
Nampa, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean, comfortable room, staff very nice and helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles idahobunch, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in building two have been "recently renovated".”
 of 5 bubbles anyellday, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this awful hotel. The staff is horribly rude. Especially the manager. Poorest customer service I've ever come across.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilr642, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before you move in.”
 of 5 bubbles 157vickin, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for Ms. Loving if you get stuck during your stay”
 of 5 bubbles garytbnman, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay