We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Red Lion was extremely helpful to the people on our river trip. We got a great rate through the rafting company. We would have checked other options if it hadn't been recommended through the company.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property! We love hosting the raft groups! They are always so much fun and have the best stories! We do hope to see you again with our groups! ~Your Red Lion Lewiston Team!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been on a road trip for the last week and a half and this is one of the nicest and cleanest places we stayed. The room was huge and lovely with views of the mountains. Lots of pillows and the bathroom was clean and nice. The front desk staff were very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the generous comments! We are thrilled to hear that we were by far the cleanest and nicest on your venture! We love our view and sharing it with our amazing guests! Please remember to stop in and see us on your next trip through the Valley! Safe travels and enjoy the rest of your summer! ~...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The management of this hotel should be highly commended. Their employees reflect the very best in customer service. When my girlfriend and I arrived we found that we didn't really get the room that we wanted. The next morning we were also a bit annoyed that there was construction going on on the roof at 7 a.m. The hotels response...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottyMac40Love
Langley, Washington
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the nicest hotel in Lewiston. Love the location and the price! The rooms are clean with a large bathroom and living area. The pool is excellent! Hot tub was nice and hot. The staff is very helpful. The bar/restaurant could use extra staff to help when busy. That is my only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smallisland98236
Lewiston
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Housekeeping is suspect at this property. They missed the room twice in a 4 day stay and immediately handed out discounts and vouchers like it was normal. The reason was the were booked full, which tells me they don't have enough staff.........even when the room was serviced they kept missing the ice bucket and coffee......

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duane C
Lewiston
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at Red Lion Lewiston to attend a conference at Clarkston. My stay was pleasant and the hotel even provided a shuttle service to the conference center about 4 miles away. In addition the staff were quick to help about area restaurants and recreational activities around the area.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayla2014 A
Lewiston
Reviewed 14 July 2014

bathroom sink faucet leaked all over counter when turned on, shower head had hardly any pressure, had to ask front desk each day to send someone up to clean room, did terrible job, didn't replenish cups or toiletries, got 2 full beds instead of queens, had to move furniture out of room to open cot b/c room was so small,...

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh J
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent accommodations with the Red Lion Lewiston Property. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We are disappointed that these issues were not brought to our attention prior to your departure, we try our very best to get all issues addressed immediately but cannot address them if we do...

Medical Lake, WA
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is by far the best hotel this city has to offer. Only downfall is it doesn't offer continental breakfast. The rooms are descent but you can tell they are starting to age. The location is pretty good. Several places to eat are within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
Redmanager, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent accommodations with our property and your generous comments! We have tried the continental breakfast in the past, the majority of the guests asked to go back to ordering from the menu. We do have a very reasonable breakfast rate we do hope you will try during your next visit. Until next time, Your Red Lion...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I recently stayed here on business for 5 nights and enjoyed it. There is not a lot choice in this area of where to stay, but I’m glad I chose the Red Lion. My room was spacious and clean; a little dated but well kept. It had plenty of room to spread out and work, refrigerator, and a big TV....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JNPnPit
Redmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments! We strive to provide all guests with exceptional service. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your five night stay with our property and got to take advantage the full amenities! We do hope to see you again soon on your next trip through the Lewis Clark Valley. Kind Regards, Your Red Lion...

Lewiston
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Please upgrade this hotel! It is no longer ok for a hotel to smell like that, the carpet to feel like that, and the price of the room to be that much! So many little things that add to one giant disappointment. The restaurant is great but the rooms are dirty, poorly maintained, and uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
RL_Customer_Care, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent accommodations with the Red Lion Lewiston property. We appreciate your business and value your feedback as it helps us continue to grow daily, as we cannot fix what we do not know about. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We do have a local paper mill and eco system that...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
54 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
115 reviews
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
4.3 km away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to Highways 12 and 95 on the confluence of the Clearwater and Snake Rivers, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is only minutes from the Nez Perce County Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The nearby Clearwater and Snake Rivers offer a wide variety of recreational opportunities including fishing and boating. Take a walk, run or cycle on our many miles of trails along the Snake River. World-class golf courses are also nearby and Hell's Canyon is just a short distance away via jet boat tour.Our 183 spacious guest rooms and suites feature all the amenities you have come to expect from a first-class hotel including oversized bathrooms, Red Lion's signature Sealypillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable television with HBO, complimentary newspaper and valet and room service. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and offer sweeping views of the Lewis/Clark Valley, Clearwater River and the famous Snake River.On-site amenities include a full service fitness center, whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our Meriwether's Bar & Grill features Northwest and traditional American Cuisine. M.J. Barleyhopper's Microbrewery and Pub offers over 60 beers and our very own award-winning hand crafted ales. The atmosphere at the Exchange Lounge is perfect for a quiet conversation while enjoying fine wine, microbrews, cognac, spirits and premium food service.With more than 13,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is also able to accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, Lewiston's Red Lion Hotel is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Address: 621 21st Street, Lewiston, ID 83501
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: €100 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Lewiston 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Red Lion
Red Lion Lewiston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Lewiston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cheney, Washington
over a year ago
Honolulu, Hawaii
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Lewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pay for the "Breakfast" option.”
 of 5 bubbles Idaho5443, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views of the area so ask for an outside room. It's located on a hillside so even the lower floors have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles TroyCarolyn, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "newly refurbished" room.”
 of 5 bubbles budbyrwheels, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor with no kids or pets next to you equals a quiet night usually.”
 of 5 bubbles F4981JCmichaels, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your not above the dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles 1985Tammy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5