We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Cons: check inexperience: The first time I asked if a room was available I was told there was only double queens available and given a price. I went a spoke to my husband and when we went back inside another person told me there were Double queens or a king and the price was about $20 less. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1985Tammy
Kennewick
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My expectations were not high for a Red Lion in Lewiston Idaho but let's just say even those were not met. Not only is this place old and dirty in a it's really old and we've never spent money to update or deep clean it, but they literally gave us keys to a room someone else was sleeping in! After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jwalk777
Redmanager, Owner at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

JWalk from Kennewick, Once again, thank you for reaching out to us during this exceptionally embarrassing experience. We personally spoke on the phone shortly after you were settled in your room. Certainly had the conversation been anything but a positive ending, we would have ensured your expectations were completely met. And if I had been made aware by our staff...

Lancaster, WI
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The ONLY positive thing I can say about this place was the bed was comfortable. It is really run down....dirty & staff not the friendlist. The pool area had not been clean for days...the chairs & tables outside were filthy with food spills that had been there for days....ciggerette butts everywhere. They have 2 elevators but only 1 was working...they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovegoodfood899
Redmanager, Owner at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Lovegoodfood899, Thank you for choosing our property for your recent accommodations. Very disappointing to hear you did not have a pleasant experience at our property. Really disturbing to hear pertaining to our elevators as all seemed to be in great working order and not any acknowledge to us that there were issues. Our top priority is cleanliness and guest experiences....

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed here for about a week on business. I arrived on a Saturday, and the place was extremely busy. It appeared that most of the guests were families on vacation and contractors working at the local paper mill. Official check-in time was 3:00 p.m. I arrived at 2:30 and my room wasn't ready yet. Not a huge deal, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyeroc17
Redmanager, Owner at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Good to hear from you Skyeroc17, We thank you for the feedback pertaining to your extended time with us. How frustrating and disappointing it is to hear about your experience with our WiFi. We hope you reached out to our agents to assist with a solution. We do offer complimentary service to all guests at our hotel. With a full...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Physically, this is, or could be a beautiful facility. The execution is severely lacking. Waitstaff is unprofessional. Bar is out of half the listed beers on a Friday night. Faucets squirt water (leaks) all over counter. Room unvacuumed. But the kicker is that at 7am, two drunk guys with 3 more 6 packs of bud sitting outside main doorway, smoking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K C
Redmanager, Owner at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

KC from Nampa, How incredibly disappointed we are to hear you had such an uncomfortable stay at our facility. My front desk agents and Manager on Duty for the weekend brought the issues pertaining to your stay to my attention prior to seeing this review. We hope you have heard from back from us with an apology for your discomfort...

Swan Hill, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just the one night and had a room on the third floor. Very quiet, comfortable, modern and clean. Room was spacious and Internet was free. Room included a microwave and the usual bar fridge. Bathroom had a shower over the bath, with hand rails. Water pressure was great. Reception was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malleegirl
Redmanager, Owner at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Great to hear from you malleegirl from Swan Hill, Australia. Thank you for choosing our property while traveling to the states and our hometown of Lewiston, Idaho. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time staying with us and your accommodations were comfortable. We hope you enjoyed your holiday traveling to the USA and do hope to see you...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Not too impressed with this Red Lion. Double queen room was SMALL. We (family of four) literally had to move furniture around and walk over each other to get to bathroom, which was well sized. Great view to north on 4th Floor, quiet, very nice staff. Hotel looks and feels worn out. Pool and hot tub were clean and great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connorskid
Redmanager, Owner at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Hello Guest (connorskid), Thank you for choosing the Red Lion hotel in your choice for hotels while in Lewiston. We agree, our view to the north is beautiful yet are surprised to hear your room was small. Please look forward to future renovations to our property in our rooms division as we continue to progress. We hope you enjoyed our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Was at first difficult to find the entry to this hotel but once found there was ample parking and a drive up foyer. Check it was good considering it seemed to be busy. Parts of the hotel looked tired and worn, carpet, interior etc, room was a good size but worn. The onsite restaurant and bar was a highlight for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fergierc
Redmanager, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, responded to this review

Dear Fergierc, Thank you for choosing the Red Lion Hotel, Lewiston for your choice in hotels during your travels to our community. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our full service restaurant and pool and spa. We are however apologetic for the hallway carpeting we are constantly planning and improving our property. More hallways are due for renovating this...

Washington
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at this red lion location. I got to town a little earlier than expected. I asked for early check in if possible and they had availability. I stayed on the 4th floor if was quiet except for the live music coming from local bar. But that only lasted til 11 or 11:30. After that i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glamma4
Ferndale, Washington
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and thought it was average. The air conditioning never really kicked in and the rooms are looking at little Shop worn. I will say that the staff is great and that restaurant was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 354bob

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
23 reviews
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
107 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
114 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to Highways 12 and 95 on the confluence of the Clearwater and Snake Rivers, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is only minutes from the Nez Perce County Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. The nearby Clearwater and Snake Rivers offer a wide variety of recreational opportunities including fishing and boating. Take a walk, run or cycle on our many miles of trails along the Snake River. World-class golf courses are also nearby and Hell's Canyon is just a short distance away via jet boat tour.Our 183 spacious guest rooms and suites feature all the amenities you have come to expect from a first-class hotel including oversized bathrooms, Red Lion's signature Sealypillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable television with HBO, complimentary newspaper and valet and room service. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator and offer sweeping views of the Lewis/Clark Valley, Clearwater River and the famous Snake River.On-site amenities include a full service fitness center, whirlpool and seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our Meriwether's Bar & Grill features Northwest and traditional American Cuisine. M.J. Barleyhopper's Microbrewery and Pub offers over 60 beers and our very own award-winning hand crafted ales. The atmosphere at the Exchange Lounge is perfect for a quiet conversation while enjoying fine wine, microbrews, cognac, spirits and premium food service.With more than 13,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, the Red Lion Hotel Lewiston is also able to accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, Lewiston's Red Lion Hotel is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Lewiston

Address: 621 21st St, Lewiston, ID 83501-3285
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: €100 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Lewiston 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Red Lion
Red Lion Lewiston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Lewiston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cheney, Washington
over a year ago
Honolulu, Hawaii
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Lewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pay for the "Breakfast" option.”
 of 5 bubbles Idaho5443, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views of the area so ask for an outside room. It's located on a hillside so even the lower floors have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles TroyCarolyn, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "newly refurbished" room.”
 of 5 bubbles budbyrwheels, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor with no kids or pets next to you equals a quiet night usually.”
 of 5 bubbles F4981JCmichaels, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your not above the dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles 1985Tammy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay