We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Dance Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kooskia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
River Dance Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for River Dance Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Athol, Idaho
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My husband, myself & our Best Friend's thought we booked a package deal through the ROW website. However, to our dismay, when we arrived, we had only booked the cabins and not the river rafting. Low and behold, Peter (the owner) happened to be at the lodge and listened to our woeful story and the confusion we experienced on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msjsiel
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Siel, Thank you very much for your kind review. We were very happy that we were able to get you on a trip. And Peter loves Lochsa and you gave him a good reason to guide on it again:) It has been wonderful to have you and your friends here! and was priceless to see your smiles when...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Such a beautiful location!! This was our very first time "glamping" and it didn't disappoint. A few girlfriends and I have been trying to get together once a year since college (well, since we've been in our 30s and can actually afford to get together) and we picked Idaho glamping this year as none of us had ever been Idaho...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you very much for the detailed comments about River Dance Lodge, especially on glamping and very helpful suggestions. you have described them in such a lovely and quite accurate way:) We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you and your friends coming back to stay in one of the...

Kila, Montana
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I planned a surprise birthday trip to this little piece of heaven. We stayed in one of the amazing 'glamping' tents.........no cell, no wi-fi, no electricity....but what you DO have is soooo much more!! Everything was perfect, from the sounds of the rain on the tent the first night coupled with the sounds of the creek right outside of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie P
Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 10 June 2016

My wife and I visited in early June celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Ela and her staff are amazing and do whatever they can to make you feel at home. When we 1st arrived we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our fridge. Cabins are nice, cozy, luxurious and rustic all in one somehow. Hot tub on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N_Idahomey
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear N_Idahomey :) Just wanted to tell you how much we appreciate for your wonderful comments. I am glad to hear that your entire experience was really nice. We sure do our best and receiving such encouraging comments from our guests confirms we are on the right path to make our guests happy. We are looking forward to having you...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Our kids bought us a river raft trip through Row Adventures and we decided to upgrade with a room at River Dance Lodge. What an incredible adventure. Came in Friday and we were greeted and led to our cabin by Ela. What a heartwarming, beautiful soul. She talked about the area and showed us our spacious, homey cabin. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Peter G, Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments Julie. Also appreciate you have commented on Syringa Cafe page separately :) Hearing these nice comments and knowing that you have enjoyed your stay make our hard work all worthed. Thank you again and looking forward to having you here some time soon, perhaps with the kids as a family vacation. Warm...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Had a wonderful time during our two night stay at the River Dance Lodge. We camped so cannot comment about the cabins, but they look fantastic from the outside. We ate at the cafe, which was great, and had plenty of vegetarian options. They have a breakfast buffet for $10. They also have showers so its pretty "civilized" camping. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thank you very much for your nice comments and recommendation. Glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and had fun rafting. Hope to have you have you again soon. Warm Regards Ela River Dance Lodge Manager

Joseph, Oregon
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My wife and I stopped here on a trip from Maryland to Oregon and were pleasantly suprised to find a modern, comfortable lodge in the middle of 150 miles of National Forest. I use the term lodge, but the facility really consists of a number of modern log homes each with its own hot tub and grill. Our unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
Peter G, Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation of River Dance Lodge to other travelers! We are glad that your stay with us exceeded expectations and that you enjoyed Chef Tamer's menu. We hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Ela ~ Lodge Manager

Reviewed 9 May 2016

The newly constructed cabins are clean and quiet with great views, especially from the hot tub on the deck. The staff were very warm and welcoming. We had a truly relaxing vacation with abundant wildlife and scenic hiking trails to entertain us. The surrounding rivers were very inviting and we often picniced or read along their banks. Highly recommend and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B Jane M
Peter G, Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for this lovely review! We appreciate your sharing your experience and are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our accommodations as well as the beauty of our wild and scenic corridor. Please come again soon! Sincerely, Ela ~ Lodge Manager

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Who knew this little slice of heaven on the middle fork of the Clearwater River even existed? We found it through a cool little winery in Lewiston offering a winemakers dinner. We love the winery so we went. Great choice. Two nights of fabulous food, great paired wines, a guided hike up one of their many river valleys for wildflower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zackinspok
Peter G, Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Zack, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time here and enjoyed the winemaker's dinner by Colter's Creek and Clearwater Canyon Cellars! We hope to have you with us again in the future! Sincerely, Ela ~ Lodge Manager

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 10 April 2016

My boyfriend & I went glamping this weekend at River Dance Lodge. It was a fun experience, & unlike any 'camping' we've done before. The weather was perfect! The stove kept us warm through the night, wood was provided, & there was a claw foot tub on the back deck. Not only was it comforting falling asleep in a comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyCroson
Peter G, Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Amy, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you had such a great experience here at River Dance Lodge! Thanks for sharing that with other travelers. We look forward to having you with us again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel ~ Lodge Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the banks of the Clearwater River, the River Dance Lodge is Idaho's adventure hotel and resort. Enjoy rustic luxury and take advantage of guided fly-fishing, whitewater rafting, kayaking, horseback tours and hiking adventures. Each log cabin has a private hot tub and is decorated with creative and tasteful furnishings and local artwork. Mediterranean cuisine is available at an onsite restaurant, the Syringa Cafe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Dance Lodge

Address: 7743 Highway 12, Syringa, Kooskia, ID 83539
Region: United States > Idaho > Kooskia
Price Range: €139 - €307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
River Dance Hotel Kooskia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Dance Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moscow, Idaho
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from River Dance Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next time we want to try one of their rustically charming cabins or a "glamping" tent”
kinderjude, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Across the road from the lodge are cherry trees loaded up in June. Yummy”
JAWinBp, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are quieter than glamping tents.”
laurabP4367UI, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rustic and modern.”
JimH_Tarheel, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Glamping is a wonderful option!!!”
627nataliep, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5