We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Sicamous, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Use your GPS to find the entrance. It looks like you're turning onto a street with nothing on it....tricky in the dark... but it's correct. Very helpful staff and basic but clean room. Room was cheaper when we asked at desk than what was quoted on site. Slept in so can't comment on breakfast. Housekeeping gets a big Grrrr. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us..and for taking the time to share you experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. I hope that you’ll be back to visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Vancouver Island
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This Comfort Inn is located just off the I15 Route - it could be a little challenging to find without a GPS. The location has an indoor pool - much enjoyed by road weary kids. There is a beverage area available at all times; and, cookies put out in the early evening for guests to enjoy - nice touch. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capt-R0N
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. . We’re very glad that you had a nice stay, and hope that you’ll be back to visit us again. We appreciate your business

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great place. Best to call ahead and reserve a room, this place fills up fast. No elevator, but I hear they are working on it. I have not been able to partake in the breakfast, but they have a great selection for all of your needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanjtoncray
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment about your recent stay in our Hotel Comfort Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Services and would be glad to have you with us soon again.

Dewey, Arizona
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The Hotel was conveniently located just off the freeway. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and the common areas in the hotel were clean. There were places to eat within a short distance. The breakfast at the hotel was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I have shard your feedback with our staff. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 August 2016

If you're looking for a good night's sleep, the beds were comfortable, the room, sheets and linens were clean. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. However, if you're in need of a solid wifi connection, this isn't the place for you. If you want water pressure and hot water in the shower, this may not be the place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkA1206
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I really loved the room it was clean and well stocked with towels . The side chair and footrest were a pleasant surprise. The bed was my favorite part. It was soooooohh comfortable. The shower was large and clean. There was a above average continental breakfast served each morning, I wish it was served for a tad longer in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daya75
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are so glad that you will recommend our Hotel to your family and friends - that is most important for us! Hope to have you with us soon again! Best wishes!

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Arived late slept in then left. Room was clean and well stocked. Wi-Fi worked fine. I saw non of the things like some others had mentioned. Breakfast was average. I would stay hear again. What else can I say?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

2 story older building with no elevator. 1 washer and dryer (with several people waiting to use). Only 1 luggage cart that was in poor condition. Had to ask for towels and wash cloths as only 3 were in room. Was given pool towels (which was fine. They were clean. Just a little worn). The room was clean. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllieGMAC
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. I...

Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We arrived In Idaho Falls around midnight after driving a thousand miles. Most motels were full. We got the last room in the Comfort Inn at a reduced rate because it had been rejected by others because it smelled of cigarette smoke. The room was clean and neat and the bed comfortable. The smell was not overly objectionable. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald N
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment about your recent stay in our Hotel Comfort Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Services and would be glad to have you with us soon again.

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Driving to west coast and this hotel was good for a one nite layover. Older hotel, has no elevator to get to the second floor but is was quiet and bed comfortable. Close to main road for food and rte 15. The road where motel is located is just a little side street so it can be missed easily. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
bossyid, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Comfort Inn.

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 km away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 23 in Idaho Falls
214 reviews
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
783 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#14 of 23 in Idaho Falls
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newly Remodeled Comfort Inn Hotel is less than one mile from historic downtown Idaho Falls and the greenbelt, an area surrounding the scenic waterfalls of the Snake River. Additional nearby attractions include the LDS Temple, the Museum of Idaho and Melaleuca Field. Some of the greatest national parks are located a short distance away, including, Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Grand Targhee, Jackson Hole and Craters of the Moon National Monument. The adjacent downtown area is filled with unique shops and restaurants. The hotel offers several fine amenities and services. Every morning guests will enjoy a delicious FREE breakfast with hot waffles, FREE coffee and a FREE weekday newspaper. Fresh-baked cookies are served in the lobby every evening. The hotel also features an indoor pool and spa. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed internet and the use of computer, copy and fax machines. *This is a pet friendly hotel extra fees apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 195 S Colorado Ave, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3240
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: €72 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The usual - stay away from exits, machines and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 307richd, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead, make a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles alanjtoncray, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“on the main floor if possible as no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JWB1617, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ There really was no tip to give. Everthing was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles garyhC7331IN, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There did not appear to be screens on the 2nd floor windows.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkA1206, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay