We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Mountain View, Wyoming
Reviewed 8 June 2016

It was a good place for my family to stay as we were passing through. Good breakfast, kind of crowded breakfast area. Small pool and the jets didn't work in the hot tub at the time. Rooms were nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrill D
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate and welcome all feedback. Unfortunately, we do indeed have a smaller than some breakfast area and it can be a bit congested. We do our best to overcome those challenges with over the top service, clean and comfortable bedding and a welcoming environment for...

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We had to get a hotel in IF for the evening as my in-laws recently sold their home and we were coming to town for an event. I signed up for Hilton HHonors and am SO glad I did! We felt like royalty while we were there and got a discount on the room - a king suite with jetted...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian S
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. Our team strives for excellence everyday and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit and make sure to spread the word about Idaho Falls. All the best, Kirk

Idaho Falls, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Traveled from Jackson for a fun run and overnight girls trip. The location was perfect, with easy access to shopping and where the race was located. Great value for the accommodations. Highly recommend the mini-suite. Staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future. Thank you for your business and wonderful comments. Very much appreciated. Kirk

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The room was great. Had difficulty wil spa tub and man was there within minutes to help. The bed was comfortable. Enjoyed having separate room suite since my husband goes to sleep early and I'm a night owl.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 820shielar
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. We appreciate the wonderful comments and positive ratings you scored us. Please come back and visit us again. All the best, Kirk

Fort Stewart, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

we are local and had to spend a few nights due to some issues with our home. breakfast was amazing! staff was so helpful i forgot a diaper for my daughter and they had extras and gave me 2 for the night for free ! rooms was comfy and awsome and definitely reacomended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ga_Mommie
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful comments. I'm very happy to hear we were able o help out with the diapers...they make a great "as if by magic" item. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Kirk

Boise, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton. The staff are always friendly and make my check in and out fast and easy. The hotel has really nice beds, I sleep better there than in my own home. I like the fitness center so I don't miss out on my workouts.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle J
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We sure appreciate the kind comments and hope to see you in Idaho Falls in the near future. All the best, Kirk

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Loved it! Great staff, extremely clean, lots of amenities. May favorite part was a wall thermostat for the air conditioning! No more crazy unit to try and figure out a good temp. Overall extremely satisfied!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashar862
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting such a great review about our hotel. We certainly appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again. We'll continue to offer all those great amenities which our guests have really come to enjoy as we know the importance of adding value to any stay. See you soon. All the best, Kirk

Mona, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel was nice but the staff ruined my experience. They messed up my reservation and would not fix it so I was charged for 2 nights when I only stayed 1. They told me I could call a manager to help with the problem but the managers never answered my calls for returned my calls after leaving messages.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality. I am hoping to get an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and do hope to hear from you soon. I am sorry for the experience...

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We often stay down by the mall and this time we picked the Hampton. Haven't stayed here for probably 10 years. Good property, good location. Lots of shopping including the mall and lots of restaurant choices. Key thing to mention is that this is no where near the interstate. Probably 3 or 4 miles from the freeway. But this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom H
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Kirk

Shoshone, Idaho
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed in a queen suite with a fold out couch. Check in was fast and the lady was very nice and explained where to find everything. Our room was clean and the perfect temperature and I was pleased that there were extra towels since we are a family of 6. There is only 1 elevator so if your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie S
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your continued loyalty. We will see you soon. All the best, Kirk

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
5.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
783 reviews
7.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
688 reviews
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: €83 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We really liked our room, room 310, just around the corner from the elevator and no floors above, so quite ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles BillC131, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is usually quietest for sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles TheVTK, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less road noise and noise from people and kids hanging out by the pool doors.”
 of 5 bubbles chelsies2016, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor room not near the elevator (always a good plan for any hotel).”
 of 5 bubbles MikeR153, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 337 is huge and at end of the hall far from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles dml8a, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay