We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This is my 2nd time at this location. Consistently clean, cheerful,accomadating,friendly staff. Everyone from maintenance to General Manager! You can really tell when their boss is a good person to work for, and very much so when not. Laura and her staff really make the stay pleasant and they care on a very personal note! Only negative is no pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizbill2015
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

lizbill2015, Thanks so much for your wonderful review and staying with us! We really appreciate you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stays with us and got to enjoy our walking path and area. We look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels and thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I was there for just one night but I would definately book again. The rooms were clean,beds were super comfortable and Derek at the front desk was absolutely amazing.He was very welcoming,hospitable and because of him, we decided to stay the night there as we had no reservations. Ms. SancheZ

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargueritoPikake
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

MargueritoPikake, Thanks so much for staying with us and your wonderful compliments for Derick, he is an amazing part of our Candlewood Suites Family! We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This is a newer property and was very nice. We stayed for 3 days and had no complaints. I would have preferred staying at a hotel with breakfast. This is more of an extended stay property with a kitchen and sitting room which was nice. The bed and towels are comfortable and nice. They don't clean your room until you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coloradotravelgirl
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Coloradotravelgirl, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and staying with us! We really appreciate you! Safe Travels, we hope to see you again soon! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Arizona
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

New construction makes this a comfortable venue. For those that don't know, this is an "extended stay" type of hotel. We essentially paid for a full kitchen for a stay that lasted less than 12 hours and we obviously didn't need. The bed, shower/tub, sitting area were first class. My only disappointment was the tv wasn't working properly and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valpo1125
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

valpo1125, Thank you for staying with us and your review. I am so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay! However, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our TV . We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank You! Laura...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This hotel is a gem. We stayed here with our daughter and dog. My husband and I had an actual bedroom and my daughter had the pullout sofa. The suite had a kitchen with a stove, fridge, and microwave. There were two flat screen TV's. The flooring was part laminate and part carpet. Everything was exceptionally clean. Outside there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verdellehein
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Verdellehein, Thanks for considering us home! We are so glad our Candlewood was perfect for your family, and you loved the amenities we offer. We really appreciate your wonderful comments you shared and your staying with us! We hope to see you again! Thanks so much! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites because 1) They accept dogs; 2) The Price Was Right. First time guests at a C.wood suites. The rooms were apartment style and the maid service was not daily...which was fine. There were clean towels (and I think linens) available at the front desk if needed. The C.wood suites allows dogs, which will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ordurb
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Ordurb- Thank you so much for staying with us at the "Cwood"- we are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location along the Snake River worked well for you and your fido. We truly appreciate your willingness to let other travelers know about your experience and we sure look forward to your next stay...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I stayed here in 2010 when the hotel was extremely new, and wrote a review then. Upon returning years later I thought that maybe the rooms would be showing some age, some of the sheets or carpets would be less spotless, but that wasn't the case. The hotel is still as impressive as it was years ago. Friendly accommodating staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SC2_roadmaster
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

SC2_roadmaster, Thanks for staying with us again! It was great to have you back with us! We really appreciate your review and wonderful comments and would love to have you stay longer! Thanks so much! Safe travels, we hope to get to see you again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I can't get over how nice the staff of this Hotel were. Frome the moment I checked in till the moment I left, they were all happy, helpfull and sincere, even joking around with me that I couldn't checkout so soon ( I only stayed 2 nights ). The room was very clean and comfortable as well as quiet. (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken9t9x
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

ken9t9x, We really enjoyed having you stay with us! Thanks so much for the awesome review, we really appreciate you! Safe Travels, we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We stayed at the Candelwood Suites on March 2. Our second floor room with a balcony overlooking the Snake River was fantastic. We always love staying here when in the area and it never fails to disappoint!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drifter235
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Drifter235, We love having you stay with us! Thanks so much for the wonderful review, we really appreciate you! Safe Travels and we look forward to your next visit! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2015

My husband and I have stayed in a number of Candlewood Suites around the country. They offer good value for the price. We stayed in the studio suite. We liked our suite for the following reasons: 1. Friendly staff. The woman at the desk was kind enough to phone around to find where we could purchase a rotisserie chicken. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLC74
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

MLC74, Thanks so much for the great review and comments, we really appreciate you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the suggestions and have made sure all our rooms have the updated channel guide. Thanks for letting us know. Safe Travels, we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
681 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
769 reviews
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our extended stay hotel is located across from the Snake River Landing Area, just minutes from local attractions and businesses.Travelers who are visiting Idaho Falls for leisure can enjoy the close proximity of the Snake River to our extended stay hotel. The Snake River Greenbelt, the Falls and a variety of local parks are great for exploring nature. The Museum of Idaho, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple Visitor's Center and the Taurphaus Park Zoo are also a short drive from our hotel. For those who love to shop, Snake River Landing and the Grand Teton Mall are both nearby.Our Idaho Falls hotel's location is perfect for those in town for business or relocation. Nature's Path, Mountain View Hospital, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, Idaho Falls Surgical Center and many other businesses are just minutes away. Each of our guest suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access to help you conduct business while you are on the road.Guests of our pet friendly extended stay hotel in Idaho Falls can enjoy fully equipped private kitchens, complimentary guest laundry facilities and a 24-hour fitness center. The Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. During your next extended stay in Idaho Falls, consider our hotel home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 665 Pancheri Dr, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3963
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: €83 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are suites facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Marijn77, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room was quiet just a little outside traffic noise. Had a kitchen we could have cooked if we wanted also a recliner in room.”
 of 5 bubbles eshestermann, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“good views river side”
 of 5 bubbles rvtravlr, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“would request room near river”
 of 5 bubbles rsander5, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 401 is on the top floor on the end. Quiet, good for small families. May be views on east side.”
 of 5 bubbles VickyLynn76, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay