We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a good option for a stay in Idaho a falls, especially for a longer stay. The staff is great and willing to help out with any needs. The rooms are spacious. And the location is good near downtown Idaho Falls. It should be on the short list for an Idaho a Falls hotel stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD-70point3
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

JD-70point3, YEAH! Thanks so much for the fabulous review and for staying with us! We loved having you here and hope to see you again! Thanks so much. Safe travels, Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Clean, friendly, comforting, quick service, many needed amenities available...especially the laundry room. Its a great place but the wifi was low and unstable and it kept booting me off. Othrr than that we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darling4215
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

darling4215, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate you and are glad you enjoyed our Candlewood amenities. We would love to have you stay with us again! Thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here after traveling through the Grand Teton mountains. We arrived late and the clerk was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a view overlooking the snake river. It was a quiet room with a comfortable bed. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Matt M, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and review and staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our fabulous Snake River area it is very relaxing! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Aloha
Reviewed 19 June 2015

When we arrived the refrigerator was not working correctly. At 8pm the hotel staff could not fix it but did gave me a key to a room across the hall so I could use the refrigerator and my food would not spoil. The next morning maintenance fixed two issues and it worked great the rest the week. My wife was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean A
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Sean A, Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate you and your help in making our hotel better. We really appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks again for all your help! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We won a night stay at a RMEF banquet and used it for our anniversary.The staff was very professonal, the room was very clean and had every thing you need. The room had a balcony overlooking the Snake river which was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. We both enjoyed a great nights sleep. We ate dinner at Stockmans Steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin F
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Marvin F, Happy Anniversary! Thanks for staying with us and supporting the RMEF we really appreciate you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our wonderful Snake River and walking path, it is a beautiful relaxing walk! Thanks for the wonderful review! We look forward to your next getaway! Laura Ballard, GM...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This is my 2nd time at this location. Consistently clean, cheerful,accomadating,friendly staff. Everyone from maintenance to General Manager! You can really tell when their boss is a good person to work for, and very much so when not. Laura and her staff really make the stay pleasant and they care on a very personal note! Only negative is no pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizbill2015
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

lizbill2015, Thanks so much for your wonderful review and staying with us! We really appreciate you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stays with us and got to enjoy our walking path and area. We look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels and thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I was there for just one night but I would definately book again. The rooms were clean,beds were super comfortable and Derek at the front desk was absolutely amazing.He was very welcoming,hospitable and because of him, we decided to stay the night there as we had no reservations. Ms. SancheZ

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargueritoPikake
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

MargueritoPikake, Thanks so much for staying with us and your wonderful compliments for Derick, he is an amazing part of our Candlewood Suites Family! We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This is a newer property and was very nice. We stayed for 3 days and had no complaints. I would have preferred staying at a hotel with breakfast. This is more of an extended stay property with a kitchen and sitting room which was nice. The bed and towels are comfortable and nice. They don't clean your room until you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coloradotravelgirl
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Coloradotravelgirl, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and staying with us! We really appreciate you! Safe Travels, we hope to see you again soon! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Arizona
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

New construction makes this a comfortable venue. For those that don't know, this is an "extended stay" type of hotel. We essentially paid for a full kitchen for a stay that lasted less than 12 hours and we obviously didn't need. The bed, shower/tub, sitting area were first class. My only disappointment was the tv wasn't working properly and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valpo1125
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

valpo1125, Thank you for staying with us and your review. I am so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay! However, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our TV . We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank You! Laura...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This hotel is a gem. We stayed here with our daughter and dog. My husband and I had an actual bedroom and my daughter had the pullout sofa. The suite had a kitchen with a stove, fridge, and microwave. There were two flat screen TV's. The flooring was part laminate and part carpet. Everything was exceptionally clean. Outside there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verdellehein
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Verdellehein, Thanks for considering us home! We are so glad our Candlewood was perfect for your family, and you loved the amenities we offer. We really appreciate your wonderful comments you shared and your staying with us! We hope to see you again! Thanks so much! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
226 reviews
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#14 of 23 in Idaho Falls
306 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our extended stay hotel is located across from the Snake River Landing Area, just minutes from local attractions and businesses.Travelers who are visiting Idaho Falls for leisure can enjoy the close proximity of the Snake River to our extended stay hotel. The Snake River Greenbelt, the Falls and a variety of local parks are great for exploring nature. The Museum of Idaho, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple Visitor's Center and the Taurphaus Park Zoo are also a short drive from our hotel. For those who love to shop, Snake River Landing and the Grand Teton Mall are both nearby.Our Idaho Falls hotel's location is perfect for those in town for business or relocation. Nature's Path, Mountain View Hospital, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, Idaho Falls Surgical Center and many other businesses are just minutes away. Each of our guest suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access to help you conduct business while you are on the road.Guests of our pet friendly extended stay hotel in Idaho Falls can enjoy fully equipped private kitchens, complimentary guest laundry facilities and a 24-hour fitness center. The Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. During your next extended stay in Idaho Falls, consider our hotel home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 665 Pancheri Dr, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3963
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: €82 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got a suite on the 3rd floor with a balcony with view over the Snake River.”
 of 5 bubbles lucapgor, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a west facing room for the river view.”
 of 5 bubbles rob-rob-rob, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are suites facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Marijn77, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room was quiet just a little outside traffic noise. Had a kitchen we could have cooked if we wanted also a recliner in room.”
 of 5 bubbles eshestermann, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“good views river side”
 of 5 bubbles rvtravlr, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay