We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camari Garden Hotel Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (431)
Room & Suite (140)
Pool & Beach (93)
Overview
Gerani, Crete 74100 Greece See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
In this idyllic spot of Crete, just 6km west of Rethymnon, you will find the family owned Camari Garden Hotel. A modern complex of apartments with Greek, neo-classic elements in its architecture, More overlooking the Cretan sea. This peaceful, village-like hotel, with its 60 apartments and studios, the comfortable and relaxing environment offers an ideal destination for families and couples. A cozy escape from the problems and worries of everyday life. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$20 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Camari Garden Apartments Hotel Gerani
,
Camari Garden Apartments Rethymnon
,
Camari Garden Apartments Hotel Rethymnon
,
Camari Garden Apartments Crete
Location
Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Gerani
Location
Full view
Contact
Gerani, Crete 74100 Greece
Getting there
Souda Airport30 km
N. Kazantzakis Airport71 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (431)
Room & Suite (140)
Pool & Beach (93)
Dining (60)
Amenities (27)
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
426
106
33
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
426
106
33
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gerani village self catering hired a car small cove family run lower pool whole complex lake kournas changed frequently relaxing holiday air con bedding and towels ring hob local beach bus service bed apartment small supermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to book at Camari Gardens because of all the positive reviews on this site. Although this is not our normal sort of holiday, we have really had a great week. The apartment although basic was very spacious and immaculately clean- it was cleaned...More

Thank RuthieB-M
Response from Camari G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Camari Garden Hotel ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much!! Your review is really a gift to us, at the end of the season and gives us strength and motivation to continue our work !! You are really nice people and we are happy that we have met you!! We wish...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a week at the end of September into October and had a lovely stay. Three of us stayed together in one room with 2 single beds with the third being a collapsible type. The hotel / apartments are immaculately clean with the...More

Thank sallyhoneypot
Response from Camari G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Camari Garden Hotel ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you ladies for your really nice review!!! We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future!!! Best regards Camari Gardens

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visted 18 September to 27th, there were 4 of us and we holiday a fair bit together, we went to Camari based on a recommendation. I have to compliment and thank all of the family for making us feel very welcome, George and Nicos...More

Thank happydaysEastyorks
Response from Camari G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Camari Garden Hotel ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your nice review!! We are really glad that you enjoyed your late summer holidays!! Hope to see you again!! Best regards Camari Gardens

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Date of occupation 28 August to 11 September 2018. My wife and I arrived on the night of a horrible rain storm, the electricity kept going off, we booked in and got our room sorted, when to the restaurant bar and had a very nice...More

1  Thank Peter M
Response from Camari G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Camari Garden Hotel ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review!! We believe that our guests to be will be really happy with the information you provide!! Hope to see you again sometime!! Best regards Camari Gardens

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is our 9th time at camari garden, & wow it never disappoints, we were welcomed by ALL of our camari garden family & friends whom we seem to meet each year. they even catered for our friends wedding which took place & what a...More

Thank ian h
Response from Camari G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Camari Garden Hotel ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear friends, it was just great to have you here with us!! You are a major part of the Big Camari Gardens Family!! See you next year!! Love to you both Camari Gardens

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zoe J
7 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Phil D | Reviewed this property |
Hi we visited the water park at Chania which is brilliant if you have children, we went with our grandchildren 11, 9, 3 they all had a brilliant day, we took a picnic otherwise it would have been expensive. We had a hire car... More
0
Votes
Julie H
19 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sylvia R | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we had a fridge and kettle. Also a hotplate that we never used.
0
Votes
CheshireKaz
3 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Go568770 | Reviewed this property |
There isn't a hairdryer in the room, we took our own and you must provide your own towels for the pool.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at the top of the resort are quieter but you may have to share a balcony"
petermS9082LU
2 weeks ago
Read review
"any room as long as its in camari"
487ianh
3 weeks ago
Read review
"We had 2 apartments with a shared balcony on the ground floor with a view of the pool Hire aircon Check..."
kissifer123
26 Aug 2018
Read review
"Higher rooms have better views."
andrewwmmccarthy
24 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing