We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Antonine Wall Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonnybridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Antonine Wall Cottages
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my hen party in July 2016 and now booked to return for my brothers 21st birthday. Absolutely love Bonnyside house! It is the perfect getaway. Everyone commented on what a fantastic couple of days we had. Could not fault a single thing.. Beautiful house with every facility you could ever ask for and the place was completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleySkyeWatt
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The Hayloft cottage was an amazing remote resort within a gated vicinity which really took my breath away on approach. The décor was colour coordinated and modern and kept thoroughly clean in all rooms. Everything was in working order constant heat and hot water with free access to Wifi which always makes staying somewhere more pleasant. Fiona the owner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jc00166
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I stayed in the Hayloft cottage with my partner for a few days and had a superb time. The hot tub was my fav attraction as it was steamy hot and over looked the fields and hills. The cottage was in well presented and clean with all kitchen facilities catered for. I was pleasantly surprised to find two complimentary bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeallen2016
Edinburgh
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We had one of our best weekends away here with a few families. The cottages, grounds and facilities were amazing. We just felt a bit more TLC and some deep cleaning and a lick of paint in some areas could help, especially in the pool area at the bar side. The doors of the games room were hanging off so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghNix
west lothian
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed in the Doocot cottage for 2 nights, had a great wee time, chilling in the hot tub(it wasn't the one we expected due to repairs but they did provide an alternative) and we made the most of it, it was perfect for what we paid. We took our wee dog and he loved the open space, large garden...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bigd1976
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed in the hayloft cottage and had a great time. The hot tub was amazing. Can't believe there are negative reviews. Book with confidence. Fiona was very helpful and always replied to my e-mails and answered all my questions. I will definitely be booking again for next year. The cottage was lovely and clean with comfortable beds and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteffieMo
motherwell
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I have just spent a wonderful weekend at this fantastic property and I can honestly say it offers more facilities than I have seen anywhere else I have ever stayed. I stayed as part of a party in the main house but saw inside Doocot Cottage, which was beautiful, very well appointed and opulent in its decor, with every comfort....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irenecee
50HongKongGirl, Owner at Antonine Wall Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Irenecee, I now have you booked in for the same dates next year!

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here with 18 girls. Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Fiona and the boys. We had an absolute ball, Fiona was very relaxed and amazingly understanding when we needed to make changes and with my many questions. Very easy going nature, she made our hen do run so much easier and we all had an absolute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarehdyer
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed in doocot for a couple of nights, it was the perfect weekend away. Loved the hens and scenery! Quiet, has everything you could ask for and nothing is too much trouble for Matthew or Alex! There was so much on site, hot tub, pool, sauna and games room with a football table and wii. We had a fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErinMiller1254
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here with the family for a week in the Summer. We had been before some 6 years ago just for the weekend and wanted to return for a longer stay. Then we read the recent reviews and were a bit worried that everything had gone downhill!! We need not have worried. We had a great stay and if anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikebrick123

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnybridge
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
5.6 km away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#5 of 10 in Falkirk
200 reviews
5.2 km away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Antonine Wall Cottages

Address: Bonnyside House Bonnyside Road, Bonnybridge FK4 2AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Bonnybridge
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antonine Wall Cottages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Antonine Wall Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring wellies if goin for walks in the fields can get muddy”
 of 5 bubbles jc00166, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“bring flip flops for the small trip to the hot tub;)”
 of 5 bubbles Joeallen2016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Doocot was ideal for families.”
 of 5 bubbles bigd1976, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring flip flops & dressing gown for hot tub. Torch is handy if walking dogs at night”
 of 5 bubbles SteffieMo, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Both cottages very similar- we like the one with teh conservatory as it has a large field in front of it”
 of 5 bubbles mikebrick123, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5