We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. It is very clean and the staff is friendly. The event Center is a great facility. A very nice place to hold an event and it can accommodate a few hundred people. The hotel rooms have blackout curtains and they allow late check outs if you ask. Parking is free and convenient.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My kids took me for my first time playing casino games. The hotel was an unexpected surprise. Clean, well decorated, big pleasant rooms. I loved the soaps and toiletries in the bathroom, the towels were thick and fluffy and the shower really large. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we all would recommend it anyone. The casino... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Xicogrl
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Start with the good: The bed is amazing,big, comfortable, overabundance of pillows firm and soft. The comforter is like a lead blanket holding you in. (in a good way). Good value for the price. It's like staying at a 4 star hotel the way it is furnished. Staff is very friendly. Negatives: Pool is small in length, whirlpool not very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jfrdrch
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was here for a conference and was a little put off about a conference in a Hotel/Casino. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Casino is in a separate building across the parking lot and was no distraction at all. My room (single King) was large, quiet and comfortably furnished. I was near the elevators and stairs, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank UtahJerry
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a weekend-long Toastmasters conference at the Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center. It was wonderful. The venue is clean. The employees are friendly and helpful, ready to do anything we needed. The rooms seemed a little bigger and nicer than usual, for a lower-than-average price!

Helpful?
Thank Robin P
IF ID
Level Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My wife and i just finished attending a weekend convention at this hotel and we were very pleased with the sleeping rooms, breakfast and banquet meals, and the meeting rooms. We were impressed with how little outside sound filtered into our sleeping room from the adjacent rooms and the hallway. We were equally pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank 756brianm
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I had high hopes for my first stay at the ShoBan. My hubby has been here before so I was greatly anticipating a great stay! We got checked in and stayed in a room on the third floor. Our room was at the very end of the hall, next to a suite and our neighbors were loud almost all night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizlsw79
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

On my way home from Coeur d'Alene, ID after four days of the worst art show of my career, I stopped at the Shoshone Bannock Hotel for a night before traveling on home to Grand Junction. The only thing I can say is that I regret getting to spend only one night. Talk about hospitality!!! These native tribes know how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smagsunrise
Andrea T, Public Relations Manager at Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are sorry your trip was not as successful as planned, but very grateful we could help provide a silver lining. If you have any suggestions on how we may improve, please feel free to let us know at guestrelations@shobanhotel.com. We are always striving to be better. We hope you join us for a... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We only stayed one night but would stay again. Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly and full of smiles. Hotel had all the little things that make for a great stay. Real coffee cups in the room, not paper. A coffee pot that made 4 cups instead of one at a time. Also provided half and half not powder... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny P
Andrea T, Public Relations Manager at Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words and for commenting on our in-room amenities. We always want to hear what or guests enjoy and appreciate about our rooms. Please visit us again soon! More 

Greenville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful, newer hotel. It is modern, clean, and well maintained. The gym is excellent and one of the bigger ones I have used in a hotel. Staff were friendly and the rate was very reasonable especially compared to other hotels of this caliber. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. We stayed close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carsen D
Andrea T, Public Relations Manager at Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. And for your time to review our hotel. We do hope you join us again, very soon. More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Hall
13.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
681 reviews
15.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
566 reviews
13.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
13.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award winning architecture at its best! Hotel service as you want it, 156 full service deluxe guest rooms, indoor heated pool and hot tub, full spa and fitness room. With beautiful mountain views and stunning high country landscape our hotel is located just a scenic two and a half hour drive from Salt Lake City on I-15 and three hours from Yellowstone National Park, Jackson Hole, Wyoming and Sun Valley. The Shoshone Bannock Hotel and Event Center makes your outdoor Idaho getaway convenient and fun! We can be found, just minutes away from Pocatello and Idaho Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center

Address: I-15 Exit 80, Simplot Road | 777 Bannock Trail Drive, Fort Hall, ID 83203
Region: United States > Idaho > Fort Hall
Price Range: €89 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Caldwell, Idaho, United States
Caldwell, Idaho, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on ground level and it was quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Xicogrl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 2nd floore and had a great view of the mountains on the same side as the entry, quiet and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles Y2971OZpats, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room insulation is outstanding. No problems at all with road noise. AC can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Smilerbriggs, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The issue is the dishonest billing practices not the room.”
 of 5 bubbles congie66, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like to gamble, there is attractions near by.”
 of 5 bubbles 574adelea, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay