We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort City Inn

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Resort City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

A very nice, clean room with a great location. I had the single king bed; the room is so well laid out and fresh. It is a very small motel which looks a little dingy from outward appearance, but this is deceptive - the motel is actually very nice & quaint and the young desk clerk was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shisho2015
ResortCityInn, Owner at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Resort City Inn. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I was happy to find this hotel near the beginning of a triathlon, and I made my reservation several months in advance. About a month later, they called to say the person who made my reservation made a mistake and they would not allow me to keep the room for 1 night at the original price. Instead, they required a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alisaww
ResortCityInn, Owner at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback about your reservation experience with Resort City Inn. It is our mission to provide clean, comfortable rooms with great customer service and a hometown feel. As you know this is the first year the Half Ironman will be hosted in Coeur d' Alene, so we are all doing our best to make this as successful...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Need a place right down town, but not a second mortgage? This is the place. Clean, comfortable and UNIQUE in many ways, like the BBQ deck. SWEET! Like any older property, in need of minor repair, but one hell of a deal in walking distance of all the action. We loved it and the staff! Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UncleVern
Umatilla, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Resort City Inn was conveniently located in downtown Coeur d'Alene so we could walk to everything. It's a family-run business with lots of attention to small details like the beautiful flowering baskets hung outside. There are a lot of little extras like that that just give it a more upscale feel than most lodging options in this price range. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank locolizard
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The Resort City Inn has an excellent location right on the main street in the quaint town of Coeur de Lane. It was wonderfully managed with clean and comfortable rooms. We enjoyed being right next to our new favorite restaurants and coffee shops along with a short walk right to the pier and park. Most definitely will be staying back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittney D
WA
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Lovely rooms that are well appointed and have all the conveniences - better than many pricier hotels in which I've stayed. Downtown so you can stroll down to the lake or to a nice restaurant. Lovely staff too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IsagenixBeliever
ResortCityInn, Front Office Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Resort City Inn. We hope to see you again very soon!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 October 2015

From the outside this motel looks decent, but it is not. The room looked very sloppy upon entering. The bed was wrinkled and the comforter had a large white stain on it. The walls were stained and trim was extremely dirty. There were more issues with cleanliness than I have room to describe here. We stayed despite these issues simply...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tina W
ResortCityInn, Owner at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor customer service experience and your room did not meet your expectations. Our entire staff was extremely upset to be called the “Worst little motel in CDA”. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcome and having clean and comfortable rooms. Guests we speak to love our hometown feel, helpful staff...

spruce grove
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Resort City Inn is located within a short distance of downtown Coeur d'Alene. An older motel with upgrades in progress. Large, clean airconditioned room with fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV and coffee maker. Fridge was even stocked with a few items for purchase. Comfortable bed and linens...no problems with free wi-fi. No coin laundry available or iron/ironing board in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bieder
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Resort City Inn, we strive to make it a clean and comfortable, with excellent customer service. With our limited space we unfortunately we do not have a coin laundry or laundry service available to guests, but there are several laundromats near by. We should have ironing boards in every room (if not, please...

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We have never been treated so poorly in our life. Customer service was so horrible that we will never be going back. Older man at the front desk needs to go! Room was decent, but definitely not for the price paid. Only good thing is the location.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sporties123
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor customer service experience. We hope to make every guest feel welcome here and have wonderful interactions with our staff. The gentleman that you encountered is no longer with Resort City Inn. We always appreciate feedback (good or bad) so that we may correct any issues immediately. We hope that you may...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The man checking us in was not so hospitable, he was very impatient, short and curt with us when checking in. I booked a room in January for a one night stay in August while attending a seven day bike tour in Idaho starting at Couer d' Alene. The confirmation I had was for a room for one night king...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tai-may J
ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor customer service and the price was changed upon your arrival. In any situation, it never feels good to be told one price and be expected to pay another. We apologize that was your experience at Resort City Inn. We hope to make every guest feel welcome here and have wonderful interactions...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
3.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
777 reviews
3.3 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
733 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Coeur d'Alene. Just a short walk to the lake, beaches, dining and everything Coeur d'Alene has to offer. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, free internet, free local calls, Keurig coffee pots and cable. Stay at the only Inn located downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resort City Inn

Address: 621 East Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: €76 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Resort City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Resort City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Resort City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 107 is a lower and definitely a nice location.”
 of 5 bubbles IsagenixBeliever, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles tinaw755, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms closer to street have more noise with the window open, but were fine during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles bieder, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Tai-may, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Debp1956, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5