We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahnderosa River Campground

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cataldo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kahnderosa River Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Kahnderosa River Campground
 Click to rate
Hauser, Idaho
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This RV Park is located along the Coeur d'Alene River. It is small with not a lot of spaces. It is near the I-90 but the traffic noise was not bothersome Good sized, level paved spots with grass between. Near the bike path and also good walking. Scenic views of the mountains. Close to the Cataldo Mission.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly T
KAHN1, Owner at Kahnderosa River Campground, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate your business and glad you enjoyed your stay....

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here several nights. Spots are large with grass. Hiway noise from I 90 is loud. No WiFi or cable TV. Restrooms are limited and rustic. Cell service is very poor too. Owners keep a close watch out and have good security. Right on the bike trail and along the river too which makes access great. But no amenities. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettty45
Boise
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We requested the ability to leave our tent and sleeping bags at the campground and bike through on the Coeur d Alene river trail and when we finished the bike trip, return to pick up our tent and bags. The owner (man) insisted that we pay an additional $8 just for the privilege of leaving our gear on his porch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete O
KAHN1, Owner at Kahnderosa River Campground, responded to this review

Our tent rates are $18 per night (2016 rates) we seldom allow people to leave their gear behind unless it is contained within their vehicle, which we charge a day use of $5. At the persistence from this couple the arrangements for their gear(being stored on our covered deck which is our private home)was for one night prior to them...

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This beautiful camp setting is in-between a river and a bike path. It's exactly what you see. Beautiful green mountains and bright sunshine (season permitting). We come yearly and will continue to do so. For those that complain below, you are right, when you pull right off the freeway to a campground, you will hear the freeway, as long as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anotherperspective
Denver, PA
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Very disappointing, reserved for full-hook up with 50 amp service, however got a site with no sewer hook-up and 30 amps. Beautiful scenery on the property. Glad we were only staying one night on the way to Washington from Wyoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dar K
KAHN1, Owner at Kahnderosa River Campground, responded to this review

Our Campground provides only 30 amp service. There are no 50 amp service within our Campground. We have a waste station provided on the property. We do not advertise things we do not have.

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Moose sightings are most common here! You get exactly what you see, a glistening beautiful river of blue along the green grass with designated fire pits, and 2 areas of shady trees. Grassy grounds with newly cemented slabs and newly paved road in park. There is a bathroom 'trailer' with a men's and a women's sides, sinks, toilets, and showers....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anotherperspective
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We cycled here as we traveled from Wallace to Harrison along the amazing Trail. Hopefully tourism will bless this awesome area. No services so packing our dishes and Stoves etc was a waste of energy. We had reservations for the campground and a bored teenager pointed us to an area close to the highway (almost under it) and in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda K
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Made reservations for, and promised, a full hook-up site with 50 amp service. Got a site with no sewer hook-up and 30 amps. Site is on a concrete slab, not level, and up high enough that our jacks drug in the gravel on approach. This is a very small, unkept park with a manager completely devoid of the concept of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We happened upon Kahnderosa looking for a stopping point before our last day of riding back to Seattle area. The host was awesome and when we said we had stopped at 2 or 3 other campgrounds looking for a nice place to relax with some river access - she drove us to a spot right on the river. The spot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ZumbachFamily
Chattaroy, Washington
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a small privately owned RV park which sits right on the bank of the Coeur d'Alene River. Each site is a newly poured concrete slab surrounded by neatly kept grass. My wife and I stayed here four nights just to relax and do some bicycle riding along the 73 mile bike path that runs right in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SirRichardIV

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cataldo
31.2 km away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
309 reviews
15.0 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
31.6 km away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
15.2 km away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
16.0 km away
La Maison sur le Hill
La Maison sur le Hill
#1 of 2 in Kellogg
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Kahnderosa River Campground

Address: 14343 S Latour Creek Rd, Cataldo, ID 83810-9651
Region: United States > Idaho > Cataldo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Number of rooms: 60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kahnderosa River Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is an RV Park and Campground!”
hollyt702, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“it's the only campground we saw so we were thankful for a place to set up camp.”
lindak998, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“First come first serve”
wcbobb, 29 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3