We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly hotel! Room was very clean, nice and big. Food was very good too. Would stay there again for sure. Nice that there is a non smoking gambling room and Canadian slot machines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretp236
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and everything was to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again, Tom Turpin General Manager

Creston, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a must for those looking for a place to visit where small town ambience meets big city convenience. The Hotel Lodge accomodation boasts rooms that are modern and spacious, with all the amenities that one expects from a Best Western. There is a pool and a spa available, and given the holiday season when we visited, the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrBlueV
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to read you had a good stay. Our team is very proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for staying. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General...

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel , with beautiful view of the river , and gambling to boot! Didn't have the weird electrical set up we ran into last time - Slept well , no complaints - You could barley hear the BNSF trains running through town every few minutes - Good value for the room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate reading our Guest comments. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and you slept well. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for staying! Tom Turpin General Manager

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the restaurant is very good. I rate it as Very Good rather than Excellent because the elevator only goes to the second floor and there are about 7 rooms on the 3rd floor. We prefer to stay on the 3rd floor, mainly because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing back from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay. We are proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for your comments....

home
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room with nice television. Mattress could be improved. The staff really keeps the hotel clean and fresh. Not much of a slot machine gambler but they do have loads of them there. I like table games but Idaho doesn't allow them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fasterflier
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and will check into the mattress in your room. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for your time. Sincerely,...

boston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice quiet room well away from the casino. A little pricy but it was a huge room. Short walk to town and a variety of places to eat. Nice view of the river from many rooms. Would stay here again if we pass through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff l
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Kootenai River Inn. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Our entire team is proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. Thanks again for your...

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2016

It appears to be a casino with rooms. Nevertheless, the services and food were good. The room rate is higher than one could expect to pay for such an establishment (essential a casino with rooms, which is not prominently advertised when making reservations and the amenitis provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulla-Katrina C
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write regarding your recent visit. I appreciate your input and will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for staying. Tom Turpin General Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed over a Friday evening with a good price for room and breakfast in the restaurant (limited menu items available for the package). Very nice room in the newer Lodge building. Got the best price by calling the hotel directly--you need to ask if they have any specials. On arrival, they had the price wrong but graciously adjusted it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed our community. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again for your input. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager

Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Always a good place to get away for a night and have a good evening. Food has improved a ton, as well as the service. Only issue is in the summer the comps for regulars drop off and can't get same rewards as in the off season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piedpiper1975
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay at our facility. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire. Thanks again! Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I always expect top notch hospitality here. Sometimes we go for an afternoon of fun and end up staying another day! The menu has changed and is great food and good service. The front desk and gaming staff are very professional and helpful. It is always fun to see friends there that you would not otherwise see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloydd669
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Lloyd, As always, I appreciate your patronage and loyalty to our facility and your kind remarks. I hope to see you here on your next visit. All the best! Tom Turpin General Manager

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
4.3 km away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#2 of 3 in Bonners Ferry
58 reviews
0.8 km away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
32.2 km away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
3.3 km away
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
#1 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Address: 7169 Plaza St, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Region: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Price Range: €98 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lodge is newer and more modern. The main rooms closer to the Casino offer river views.”
 of 5 bubbles MrBlueV, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a fine room in the newer lodge builfing. No view of river but more economical;.”
 of 5 bubbles 336gailt, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All seemed to be good rooms. We had a river view room which gave us a beautiful view of sunset and sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles DD4535, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lodge is good to avoid cigarette smoke”
 of 5 bubbles S1069ESstevem, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the river, quite a treat! Specials at the restaurant are an awesome deal and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles biacwb, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay