We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Orbitz.comUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
 Click to rate
spokane, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1). Good hotel stay but be careful to take all your stuff during check-out process. if not, it will be thrown away......sadly. it would have been nice if they called to check if guest wants to keep items or food in a non-disposable package. 2). softest pillows ever, they don't support the head or neck at all. so, bring your...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oyinlolaa2017
Post Falls, Idaho
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are not gambler, but it doesn't matter. This casino property has one goal in mind, and that's to make sure you enjoy your stay. Besides the Casino Bonner's Ferry offers a great deal of outdoor adventure year round. We love to use this as our overnight stay as we adventure out into the area during the day, and come...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdlander
About Hotel's Favourite Review
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a Great stay! Our team is very proud of our facility and I will make sure they read your comments. Thanks again for your time. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent customer service at check in we didn't pre book just took a chance,and stopped in to see if they had any rooms available they did so decide to stAy the night, then off the cord a lene and Spookane shopping for the day then back home,same day was a very enjoyable trip short but relaxing. My husband was even...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 675colleenl
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. It never gets old. The staff are very helpful, the restaurant is a great meal with not empty the wallet prices. Would highly recommend this establishment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 891elainev
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay again and that you have visited us numerous times. We appreciate your loyalty. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed our Springs restaurant and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire...

Deary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was my third time to Kootenai River Inn. the 2 times before stayed in a Riverview room, which was very nice. this time stayed in the new part called the Lodge. Very nice rooms I first booked they only had a room with 2 queens beds, I did ask to have a King bed if one come available. went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiecP5123MM
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our new Kootenai Falls Lodge rooms. We are very proud of this new addition. I am also sorry to hear your check in was a bit slow but thank you again for sharing this with us. I will...

Coleman, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always stay here. Love staff casino and spa. Great place to relax. I would recommend this hotel all the time and always do. The rooms are always clean and have great view of the river. I like to sit and the deck and quite often see eagles fishing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabQ210FO
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had a good visit and everything was to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again and we hope to see you here again soon. Best Regards, Tom Turpin General Manager

Yelm, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful stay. The staff was efficient and super friendly. We discovered, late at night, that the shower faucet in our room was broken. The staff responded in minutes to attempt a repair. Unable to fix it, they moved us to a suite. Both rooms were excellent! This was on a night, where there was a mudslide blocking the highway south...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canam97
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to read you had a good stay and that you really liked our team. We are very proud of our facility and I will be sure to make sure they read your comments. Thanks again for taking...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attempted several days to take advantage of a special offering on rooms for Sunday through Thursday. These were on emails, the newspaper and television. When we called we were told tht they were not honoring those specials any longer. They just said no when we shared the advertising with them. We talked with the hotel manager and he just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marna B
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay. I value hearing from our Guests. I am sorry to hear you were not able to stay with us for an extended period and our great room rate special was not available. That rate, like most room rate specials in the hotel industry, are based on space availability....

SPOKANE, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time staying. Stayed for a birthday for 3 nights, did not have the room we thought we were going to have was supposed to have a view but didn't. Vending machines didnt work and just put a sign on it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthH7439WK
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your thoughts on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you did not get the room you reserved and I will look into this for future reference. We appreciate your comments and will hopefully correct this. Thanks again for taking the time to write. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager

Creston, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would recommend the Best Western to anyone, they go out of there way for you to enjoy your stay! We have stayed at Bonners over the years with great results and enjoy the amenities they have to offer plus the incentives! 😊

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianehM1965CF
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to write. I am happy to read you stay here frequently and always enjoy your stays. I will make sure our team reads your comments. Thanks again for your loyalty! Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
3.3 km away
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
#1 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
157 reviews
4.4 km away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
62 reviews
0.9 km away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
31.9 km away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Address: 7169 Plaza St, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Region: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Price Range: €97 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms overlooking river are nice, but the lodge rooms are newer and nicer”
jamiecP5123MM, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view!”
Canam97, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe a word they tell you!”
marnab2014, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When I called to book, saved about $30 from online prices”
R5445EGmichaelw, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer side of the hotel.”
Danalators, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$111
ElvolineUS$152
Expedia.comUS$111
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates