We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn America A Budget Motel

Show Prices
#14 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn America A Budget Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn America A Budget Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Groveland, FL
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed here the night before a very early flight, and again on return (arriving late at night). We also paid for long-term parking here. Both stays were very pleasant and comfortable. The check-in staff made us feel welcome; they were efficient and friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Our king room was large and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelindaGroveland_FL
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us at Inn America. We strive to achieve excellent customer service and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Natasha Newell General Manager

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

For its price the hotel is very good. The location is not that great unless you're using the airport service. Everything is clean and the whole facility looks well maintained. Our only issue was that the room (double) was a bit small

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meital N
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inn America. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Natasha Newell General Manager

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This is one of the nicest budget hotels that my husband and I have ever stayed in. Immaculate and completely updated. Next to a freeway and the airport, but never heard any noise in our room. Would definitely book a stay there on our next trip to the West Coast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inn America. We are happy to hear it was an enjoyable one! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Natasha Newell General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 30 July 2015

This was a comfortable standard-type motel room that was very well-priced. It is also popular, so make your reservations early. The breakfast the next day was nothing special, but with such a low price--around $60--we can't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArizonaSojourner
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

On behalf our entire team, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Inn America. We value your thoughts and business and are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boise, ID. Natasha Newell General Manager

Eureka, California
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This hotel is surprisingly nice for the price. We had a few problems with our room key working, but besides that we had a great stay. The breakfast is on the lower end of most continental breakfast, but it was good and so convenient. The room was clean and perfect for our family. I would definitely stay here again. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa M
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inn America! We are happy to hear it was pleasant and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels! Natasha Newell General Manager

La Quinta California
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We chose Inn America based on the posted reviews on TripAdvisor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good wireless internet speed which we found terrible in in other hotels. Breakfast is a good for a continental: waffles, burritos, yogurt, bagels, pastries, cereal and milk, juice, coffee, etc. Our bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The room also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank n2106l
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us at Inn America. We are so happy to hear the accommodations were enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Natasha Newell General Manager

West Olive, Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2015

On our way through Boise on vacation, we stayed at Inn America. We found the exterior appearance of the motel to be nice, the lobby to be nice, the hallways to be nice, and, at first glance, the room to be nice, modern and clean. But when using the bathroom, my wife found two used towels hanging on the back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diesel_duo
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and our entire team, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations for your stay with us at Inn America. We will use this information to implement improvements with our staff. We value your thoughts and appreciate your business. We hope in the future you will give us a second chance to provide superior cleanliness and customer...

Boise
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The room was fine and the breakfast was very good. The staff for the most part washelpful. But when we let the housekeeping staff know that we did not need our room freshened they did it anyway and left our door partially opened. Luckily nothing was missing but it was a careless mistake.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 392larryc
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property Inn America. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the door being left open by mistake after room service. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Natasha Newell General Manager

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

My family reserved a room with 2 queen beds months in advance. When we arrived they gave us a room with 2 doubles. They were booked up, so complaining would not have gotten us a better room. My husband offered to sleep on the floor so that the kids would have room on the bed. Not impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy E
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Inn America. We value your thoughts and opinions to help implement improvements with our staff and policies. Unfortunately, our hotel mainly has rooms with two double beds in each. However, we do offer family suites that sleep 8 with a queen bed. I apologize...

Reviewed 26 June 2015

I am traveling alone with 4 children and had booked this motel several days in advance, NON SMOKING, reserving it with a credit card. As we were nearing the motel I had a thought to call the motel. She said, "Oh, I had wanted to talked to you, we overbooked and you have a smoking room now." I told her...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janica D
ManagerIAB, General Manager at Inn America A Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inn America. On behalf of our entire staff, I wanted to apologize for not exceeding the expectations during your visit to our property. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with the reservations not being correct. I hope in the future...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
6.2 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inn America A Budget Motel

Address: 2275 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5165
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: €58 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn America A Budget Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Inn America A Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America a Budget Hotel Boise
Hotel America a Budget
Motel America a Budget
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#26 Business Hotel in Boise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn America A Budget Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho
7 months ago
West Richland, Washington
over a year ago
West Richland, Washington

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn America A Budget Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors are better so no one 'walks over your head'”
  • the desk
  • two queen beds
  • tub area
  • The sink area
 of 5 bubbles SueinSalem, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had a room facing the parking lot where we could keep an eye on our car, even though we were assured it was 'safe'.”
  • I felt a little cramped space wise but it was ok.
  • Counter for 'primping' with coffee maker etc.
  • Bathroom nicely set up & adequate room.
 of 5 bubbles Classy99, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use Trip Advisor”
 of 5 bubbles alsekriver, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably a ground floor preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles furnreptoo, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose one away from the pool and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Trooper2-12, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay