We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$203*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 844: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa seldom disappoint and our visit this past March was no different. When we checked in, we were sent to a room without a balcony. When I returned to the front desk, they were ver accommodating and we enjoyed sitting out on our balcony for the three days we were there, before and after our spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the kind words regarding your visit. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility, staff, and service. I will be sharing these comments with our staff. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests, which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

A very nice place. The atmosphere is very rustic and country. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, tho they could use some new mattresses. The pillows are many but very small. The food was fabulous when we first visited in 2012 but the new visits have seen a decline in the variety and quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy M
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share comments regarding your recent visit. I appreciate your feedback which will be shared with my team during our daily meeting. You have my commitment that we will continue to provide positive guest experiences and address your specific concerns. We are actually in the process of changing our mattresses. While we do offer Friday...

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I visited last year,2014 and loved it. Returned April 2015 because we liked it but was disappointed in the food & service. Something happened, but was not positive. I hope things get turned around because it is a beautiful place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate your continued support and feedback regarding your visits to Brasstown. I apologize that your Food & Beverage experience was not to your satisfaction and our standard. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly, allowing me to better understand your specific concerns. You have my assurance that every effort will be made to prevent future occurrences....

Reviewed 1 May 2015

I slept terribly due to the quality of the beds. They were definitely too firm, so firm that since I sleep on my side my hips were sore the next morning. I asked for a mattress pad to soften it and they brought me literally 1/4 of an inch mattress pad that didn't do much. Décor is beautiful but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and I hope your business meetings were a success. I apologize that your experience with regard to our bedding was not pleasant. I was able to determine which room you stayed in, which allowed me to address the mattress and cleanliness concerns. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our decor and we do have...

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I stayed at the Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa in the Fall of 2014. The trees were turning the most gorgeous of colors and the weather was perfect for sitting on the deck in the late afternoon while enjoying a glass of wine. The views were picturesque. The room was quiet and had a gas log fireplace. Meeting rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rineni
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. I appreciate your feedback given our commitment to guest satisfaction. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our accommodations, meeting rooms, and the beauty that abounds during the fall season. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the slow service you received in the dining room during your meeting agenda. We...

Hiawassee, Georgia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Friday and Saturday buffets are the best!! Prime Rib, seafood, wonderful desserts!! You can't beat it!! Make a reservation! You will not get a seat without one. If you come to Towns County and don't eat here, you are missing out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle u
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that we continue to be a dining destination of your choice. It is always good to read that our staff are providing the experience we strive everyday to achieve. It is my pleasure to have you stay with us and...

Cumming, GA
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We have been coming here for years and never disappointed. Excellent staff and service. This is the perfect weekend getaway for us to recharge and relax. We used to think of it as our secret but I think the great views and wonderful service has gained a fan base. Thanks for another great weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aruckerbuice
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. I am happy to read that your experience was, again, everything you wanted it to be.. It is because of wonderful guests, like you, who are willing to tell others of your positive experiences that we continue to grow in our popularity! It is my pleasure to...

atlanta, ga
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We thought it was better than Callaway actually. Did a Google search for a last minute day trip getaway for my husbands 40th birthday. Brasstown came up and it was only about 1hr 45min away and looked great. We weren't disappointed. Beautiful views. Super nice staff. We did the hiking trails, played billiards and air hockey. We checked out the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traceytavs
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guests and taking the time to provide your feedback. I hope your husband enjoyed his 40th birthday! I appreciate your business and your positive comments about our facility, activities, atmosphere, service, and accommodations. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your initial cottage room; however I was pleased to read that we...

Gainesville
Reviewed 16 April 2015

A super visit at an outstanding GA state facility. Brasstown Valley has almost everything…World class golf, horseback riding, hiking/treking, outstanding rooms or cabins for groups, tennis and daily activities. The Resort can arrange zip lining, bass and trout fishing, a train ride thru the NGA mountains, picnics. A natural for destination weddings and meetings. We were with a church group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrownW157
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility. Thank you for your positive feedback on our activities, weddings and meetings. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome the opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come. I agree that our customized...

Florida
Reviewed 15 April 2015

My husband and I stayed a few days for a friend's wedding. The resort is incredible. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've ever had. Everyone at the resort was super friendly and always had a smile. The room was very nice and I couldn't believe the view from my window. I hated to leave at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa I
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to read that your friend's wedding was such a memorable occasion. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a place to "Leave your worries at our door". I am delighted that you enjoyed your room, especially the view. For those rooms on the Mountain View...

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Young Harris
2.9 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
640 reviews
6.6 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
257 reviews
22.8 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
28.4 km away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
29.9 km away
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582-2717
Region: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Price Range: €223 - €308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Franklin, Indiana
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved being on the top floor with the view of the mountains.”
SusanS703, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful resort close to Atlanta”
cheryla765, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We live me a room with a balcony”
N3612QHjohnw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Booking online was fast, easy, and painless!”
mare0821, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We loved the cabin we stayed in!”
leighpa2017, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$203* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$225
Orbitz.comUS$225
Hotwire.comUS$225
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates