We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 781: English reviews
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly clerk at check in, but otherwise a very mediocre experience with awful food, unattractive decor, and brown/ dying potted plants. The evening reception (complete with inadequate seating, hard rolls and undercooked meat) was set up in the lobby. Perhaps I simply expected too much from this "resort and spa".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. It was disappointing to read your comments regarding our facility and food. We have just completed a significant renovation of the resort interiors and plan to complete the exterior improvements over the next several months. I will share your concerns regarding the...

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 days. The weather was perfect. Hiking in the woods, we could see deer eating and playing. On the horseback ride, we saw more of them. Our guide "Rambling Ron" was informative about the woods and history of the area. It was a great get away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaf1591
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and was delighted to read your positive comments regarding your experience with hiking and your horseback ride. It is our mission to provide "Magic Moments" for our guests and I will personally thank Ron and all of my staff...

AGS
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We spent a long weekend here in the midst of wonderful fall foliage. Staff was welcoming and super accommodating, food was great, indoor and outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, gorgeous golf course, well equipped stables, beautiful views.... in other words the perfect getaway. The enormous fireplace in the lobby is a cozy and inviting spot with plenty of seating. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbwms
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the accommodations, food, amenity offerings and staff. It is our mission to provide "Magic Moments" for our guests and I will personally thank all of my staff for providing you...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Great foliage and views. Really surprised at how nice it is. Lovely lodge with drinks outside at sundown looking over the mountains. Firepits with casual dining outside if desied. Nice lawn with inside and outdoor pool. Wonderful spa with a sun deck and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the accommodations, food, amenity offerings and staff. It is our mission to provide "Magic Moments" for our guests and I will personally thank all of my staff for providing you...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Brasstown Resort is a great place to relax and unwind. We were there for 2 nights with a group. The property was gorgeous with all of the fall colors. I spent time walking and running, and loved the rustic, quiet atmosphere. There are hiking paths if you want to get off the road. Service was great. The food was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veggiegirl60
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the accommodations, food, amenity offerings and staff. It is our mission to provide "Magic Moments" for our guests and I will personally thank all of my staff for providing you...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We went there for a relaxing weekend away and had a wonderful time. The staff were all excellent and the food at the restaurant was great, as well. The lounge (lobby) full of comfortable chairs and couches that looked out on the mountain views was a great place to relax, as was the back deck where you could watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicci3
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the accommodations, food, amenity offerings and staff. It is our mission to provide "Magic Moments" for our guests and I will personally thank all of my staff for providing you...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Nice locale in the "Valley of the Green Giant", but no Grove Park Inn, as it may appear upon initial onset. Staff is nice, location is beautiful,but food is not rustic ,it's...FROZEN! YES,that's right folks, Whether you are blindfolded and led to their breakfast buffet or the Hotel-Motel,Holiday Inn Express down the street, next town over,it's all one and same,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Brasstown and I appreciate that you took time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and our staff. It was disappointing to read that you had concerns regarding our food and pricing. I apologize that we failed to deliver a seamless experience. I would like the chance...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here for a night because my husband was attending a conference. This resort is beautiful and peaceful. While my husband was busy with his conference, my 4 yo son and I enjoyed the many activities this resort had to offer. Our son loved the pony rides, the arcade room, the pool and putting on the green. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JesseandCrystal
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay and that you plan to return. I will personally share your feedback with my team to thank them for providing magic moments while you were our guest. I will also address the slow service, qualitative concerns with the fruit you were served...

Concord, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I attend a conference 09/2016 ... I was very impressed, this is a beautiful place. The food was great, I got to eat Sunday brunch. Oh my goodness I have never had seafood chowder with dumplings.. I want more. The gift shop is one of the best for girl shopping, cloths, candles, decorative house things..cute things. The views are unbelievable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy2771
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the accommodations, food, amenity offerings and staff. It is our mission to provide "Magic Moments" for our guests and I will personally thank all of my staff for providing you...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

From the moment we pulled into this beautiful resort , it was truly amazing !! The entire staff from the valet to the servers in the restaurant greeted us with a big smile and wanted to meet our every need . The room was very clean along with all of the other amenities . The view is simply breathtaking from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the accommodations, food, amenity offerings and staff. It is our mission to provide "Magic Moments" for our guests and I will personally thank all of my staff for providing you...

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Young Harris
2.7 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
633 reviews
6.6 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
245 reviews
22.7 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
30.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Blairsville
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582-2717
Region: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Price Range: €155 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Franklin, Indiana
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoy a cabin experience!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaSfromGA, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenP634, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“(1701) We did hear some occasional noise from surrounding units, but nothing major.”
 of 5 bubbles Augal479, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary widely, beyond bed selection. Get one on the north or west for a mountain view. Get a fireplace when it's cool out.”
 of 5 bubbles TheWRambler, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The balcony rooms are great for taking in sunsets, but we have never had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles happycmpr731, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay