We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Temae
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,113: English reviews
White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort! Stayed over Xmas and had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and good service. Buffet brunch was yummy with a good selection. Our over water bungalow was large with private deck and outdoor shower. Only complaint was too many kids but it was Xmas break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripCCC
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

The entire team joins me to thank you for staying with us. If you kept good memories of your stay this means that we are on good track tracks for sharing a good Polynesian experience with our guests. Christmas vacations brings families and kid more than usual; I am sorry that it bother you a little. Happy new year to...

Slovakia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Manava for five days. The resort is a bit worn out but reasonably maintained, particularly the garden. It is in a convenient location - only 10 minutes from the airport and a five minute walk from the Maharepa shopping plaza which has a small cafe and a well supplied supermarket. as we did not have a meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank photoenthusiast2017
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at the Manava Beach Resort & Spa . Unfortunatly you were caught in bad weather . I have to say that we had this pass week the worst weather that we ever had . you probably saw some pictures on the news. Now the sun is back , and the mountain and the lagoon took...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We opted for two over water bungalows for the second part of our stay in the French Polynesia islands. The Manava resort is a smaller resort than the others and the bungalows are very comfortable. We found the staff very attentative and always happy to help. We were unlucky in our timing in that for the five nights we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue1609
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

ou are right, the island experience the worst weather since decade. Nothing to do with the "Rainy season" but it was unusual meteorology phenomena which brought rain as much as in several months. I felt very sorry for our guests who came from far away for sun but nothing that we could predict or control. I do hope to have...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

We took our family of five to Moorea and found the service at the hotel outstanding. The Tahitian Staff was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is a little worn out but they are making some improvements. The over the water hut was nice but next to a little noisy dock during the day but still worth the memory. Our activities desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katauna L
Atlanta
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We spent nearly a week at the Manava Beach Resort. Most of the accomodations are separate bungalos suspended over the water along jetties or along the beach. Our bungalo was good sized with air conditioning, comfortable furniture, a safe for valuables and other amenities. The landscaping is very nice with tropical palms and other plants nicely kept. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel G
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We had an ocean view water bungalow which was perfect. Balcony overlooking ocean was secluded, even from the neighbours. It was well equipped and serviced at least twice a day, including fresh towels in the evening. Only 10 minutes from the ferry terminal in a taxi, and less from the local airport, means no time wasted traveling! Great views, kayaks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met over your expectation. I will pass on your comments to the team. I did not know for the unplug ice machine, why they (The maintenance team) did not put a double plug? I will expose the problem to the head of department so such...

Escondido, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The rooms are a bit dated and don't have current technology hookup however are spacious with large outdoor patio spaces. Our biggest complaint was the terrible service at the pool bar not to mention the outrageous prices for drinks. Oh, and don't expect any assistance from the fitness instructor who sits behind the bar eating his MacDonalds smoking his cigarette...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marjory G
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Manava Resort Moorea is one of the best places we've stayed at. Garden Deluxe Bungalow with our own pool was superb, 30 seconds from the beach, 1 minute from the main infinity pool and restaurant. Meals were of an excellent quality and reasonably priced. Water off the resort was amazingly clear with a surprising amount of sea life and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy W
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

The whole staff joins me to thank you for staying with us. Our best gift received at the beginning of the year is to know that our services have been appreciated. We wish you a Happy New Year 2017.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in an overwater bungalow. It was much much better value than bora bora which for the same overwater experience was all most x3 the price, hence why we decided to do it here. On arrival we were welcomed in a very personalised way. Made to feel like welcome guests. The room was clean, modern, well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gjy101
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

Ia ora na and Mauruuru as we say in Tahitian, for taking the time of such nice comments and for having stay with us . the entire team is proud to know that their efforts are well appreciated . We take the oportunity to wish you a happy new year to you and all yur loved one. AlainD

Colorado
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay in the overwater bungalow. The sea life was abundant off the deck of our bungalow. We saw a sea turtle and dolphins while lounging and a variety of fish during snorkeling. The staff were all friendly. The stand up paddle boards and kayaks available for use were in good condition. We ate at both the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsJS2011
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

The weather was not that great lately but it did not bother you to enjoy our hotel and facilities. Thanks to you for chosen our hotel and thanks for taking the time of sharing your comments. The entire staff joins me to wish you a happy new year . We do hope that joy and happiness will be in you...

2,086 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2056)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (318)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (347)
Viewed
View from Room (189)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (769)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temae
24.3 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
1.5 km away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
12.0 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#3 of 3 in Maharepa
281 reviews
9.8 km away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa nestles on the island shore, just by the village of Maharepa in an ideal location, between the majestic Cook’s Bay and the Gulf of Moorea. It’s very convenient, at just 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the ferry terminal, and with boutiques, restaurants and a small shopping center close at hand. The style of the resort is a tasteful combination of the traditional and the contemporary with a powerful sense of Polynesia. There are 28 over-water bungalows built over the lagoon on piles, 8 more bungalows on the beach and 28 spread through the beautiful grounds with their own private pools and little gardens. The remaining 22 rooms and 8 duplexes of this 94-unit resort are in a small building. Whichever accommodation you choose, you will have air-conditioned comfort (the bungalows also have ceiling fans), an outside terrace, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe, flat-screen television and DVD player, I-pod dock and WiFi. From your hotel base we will be happy to arrange a full range of exciting excursions and activities and of course you can relax at the resort where you’ll enjoy one of the largest infinity pools of the island. Each bungalow has a sunny outside terrace with comfortable loungers. From the over-water ones, there is direct access to the lagoon. The premium over-water bungalows are especially well situated, close to the coral reef ledge so you can immediately swim off and discover a fascinating world of colored fish and exotic corals. Near the over-water bungalows, we have developed our own coral nursery- To’A Nui - a coral regeneration project and part of our commitment to protecting the fragile environment that surrounds us. This site encourages the proliferation of marine life whose beauty is so easily enjoyed with simple snorkeling equipment. You will find a luxurious and convivial resort on a human scale, offering a warm welcome to honeymooners,romantic couples, families, nature lovers and scuba-divers. We have two restaurants - The Mahanai - and the acclaimed gourmet restaurant - The Matiehani. The Autera’a is a perfect terrace bar for sipping your favorite beverage. Other facilities include a bar, two meeting rooms, a boutique and a full range of activities and excursions both on land and on the water. We also have a dive center, a Polynesian tattoo facility and a spa. The Manea Spa specializes in massages and treatments using traditional Polynesian methods and 100% natural products from the island’s flowers and plants, including the famous monoi oils from the coconut palm. Thespa has a hammam, Jacuzzi and the "Rumi Avai" where you can discover the pleasures of our unique aquatic massages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea

Address: BP 3410, Temae 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa)
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Temae
Price Range: €210 - €394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorea Pearl Resort And Spa
Moorea Pearl Hotel Maharepa
Moorea Pearl Maharepa
Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It seems that every room must be beautiful; but our hut on the water -- exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles mandycragg, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out the rooms with private pools -- a great option for families.”
 of 5 bubbles NoWorriesTravel, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms in the main building overlook the garden. Ask for the room at the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles photoenthusiast2017, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Over the water hut request middle rather than ends. Bungalow in the garden with our own pool was outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles kataunal, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any ocean view over water bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles RichardT553, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5