We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Plantation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Plantation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
alabama
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We came to go to Frightfest at six flags. It would have been nice if all the amenities had been open. It was still nice sitting out on the screened in porches feelings the cool night breezes. There was a Dollar General just a few miles from the East gate that was easy to get to and offered alot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ab4bama
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I am glad you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the villa you stayed in. We take pride in keeping them in great condition and our maintenance and housekeeping staff has been working with us for many years. Thank you and please come back to visit!

North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our recent weekend stay at Fairfield Plantation. Note this is a 5-star +++ lodging option compared to what is available in the area. It is a solid 4-star considering we paid $150 a night for a 2-bedroom / 2.5 bath condo. It would have cost me $400 - $600 a night to stay at a decent hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brothers3
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review, and we would like to thank you for choosing us over all other accommodations in the area! Hopefully you will come stay with us again in the future.

Warren, Indiana
Reviewed 6 October 2016

When we first walked into our timeshare unit we were taken away by the decor! It was beautiful. Our one bedroom had a sun porch, living/dining area, kitchen, bedroom, and 2 baths! It was located a short walk from the Marina where we could go for food or drink. There were many places to walk and enjoy the surroundings. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frugalmama57
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

We would definitely like to see you again! Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay, it is very rewarding for us to get this kind of feedback. We appreciate it!

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here! It was clean, comfortable and very affordable! Beautiful setting!! We were in the area for a Family wedding and this was so much more better than renting 3 hotel rooms! We would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Cathy! It is a pleasure to hear from happy guests like you, and we all hope to see you again at Fairfield Plantation.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

While I love the little condo itself this place is no resort. The condos are nestled all amongst people that live here and neighborhoods. The beach was closed and was miles away anyway. The lake has more private areas than public. We have literally nothing to do here except drive other places. The pools we've found are either closed or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabby A
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the condo itself. To the comment about the resort I would like to say that it is completely reasonable to expect a guest to do some research about the area they are vacationing in. Within a couple of minutes of reading about us on our website the guest can find: " this beautiful 2,400 acre...

Fort Pierce, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We have purchased a unit in Tara Cove, with a porch right on the lake. Every visit we stayed in that building. This last time we came in using RCI exchange. The office assigned us to a different unit, in Tara 1/2 on Ilex Ct.It was not on the lake and we were hesitant at first but definitely not disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward And Caro... W
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review; and thank you for choosing us again and again, we appreciate you! I am glad you are elaborating about the bugs, because guests that come from the North or West of the country don't realize that they are common insects in our area, just like flies or other...

NYC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed in Tara Gardens because we needed the extra room provided by the loft. Its across the street from the Lake but the view is pretty obstructed. The places on the lake looked like they would have stunning views. We were overall fairly happy with the stay although we did have some hiccups including quite a few roaches although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mander2007
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

We were all so sorry about the cribs, but thank goodness it all turned out good and you had a pleasant stay! All of us try our best to provide our guests with everything needed to make their stay enjoyable. It is a wonderful setting here, spread out over 2,500 acres and there is much to do, especially in the...

Ft.Washington
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The property was wonderful. You don't have to leave the property for anything. It is your very own Oasis. There were a lot of spiders and webs around the place that I stayed. The view was incredible. There was a lot of privacy. If you are looking for a break from reality then this the place for you. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLuelotus725
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a great time and thank you for posting this review, we appreciate it so much. Being in the middle of nature between forest and lake, it is impossible to eliminate all insects, like the spiders for example, although we try our very best to minimize the impact on our guests. Daily housekeeping can be...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

If you find yourself needing lodging in the Atlanta area, I highly recommend this resort! The staff are extremely helpful and there is so much to do here! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Very reasonably priced and easy access to sites like Atlanta, Six Flags and Stately Oaks in Jonesboro.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melanie P
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

The entire staff would like to thank you for taking the time posting this review, Melanie. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay so much and hope that you will come back to visit us and the Atlanta area again!

Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 July 2016

When I first arrived at Fairfield, I was completely lost. Being a Wyndham timeshare owner, I was used to a certain check in procedure and resort amenities. This is nothing like a Wyndham resort. This is in a gated community that has a security gate. We arrived after 5pm, which we later found out meant that we had to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sullivan76
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Theses last weeks around July 4th have been the busiest ever! The parking situation was a challenge at the Cove as so many people had more cars then usual, our guests as well as the residents. The whole parking area is common though and nobody is ever in danger of getting towed. Sorry for the anxiety it caused you! As...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
64 reviews
9.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Villa Rica
67 reviews
14.2 km away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
20.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bremen-I-20 (Carrollton Area)
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 40 miles west of Atlanta, nestled among rolling hills and lush green pines of the Piedmont region, this beautiful 2,400 acre community is both home sweet home to permanent residents and a vacation retreat for thousands of guests per year.Fairfield is a private, gated community offering the finest amenities to both residents and guests.Our luxury accommodations with Southern charm feature spacious studios, one and two bedroom condominiums and cottages with loft. All units have fully equipped kitchen, screened in porch, washer and dryer, electric fireplace (except in studios) and TV’s in all rooms.Fairfield Plantation offers all the comforts of home with the seclusion and relaxation you expect when on vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Plantation

Address: 1602 Lakeview Parkway, Villa Rica, GA 30180
Region: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Price Range: €79 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Plantation Villa Rica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Plantation staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for lakefront.”
943carolef, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is very little light in the evening be very aware of your surroundings. Bring your own plates , cups, and silverware.”
BLuelotus725, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Large Group Get the Cottage, Best Units are Lake Front”
Kokeeta, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ The rooms are spacious; nicely decorated, nice having a clothes washer/dryer inside the unit. We stay in the "COVE" building, facing the lake. Nice balcony views. Very peaceful and quiet....”
edwardandcarolew, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They are all wonderful”
queenbeeizme, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5