We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Plantation

86 reviews
Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Kitchenette
Facilities for Disabled Guests
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
39
29
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
29
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchgolf coursegated communitycountry clubsix flagssecurity gateeast gatewasher dryerother reviewsfishing lakefamily vacationtennis courtsbath unitstone mountain parkbeautiful locationliving areaprepare meals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This part of Wyndham exchange. The unit was a 2 bath, three bedroom t hat sleeps 8. We used it as a base. No manner w :) at you intend to do, it is a 10 mile drive or more to a facility. Great if...More

Thank KEAYSTL
Response from Maren T, Manager at Fairfield PlantationResponded 28 April 2017

I'm glad to hear you had a relaxing stay! Yes, unfortunately the weather has been kind of ugly, and didn't make it fun to go exploring. I can assure you though that just across the street from your unit there are over 3 miles of...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

My family of 5 traveled to FF Villa Rica in March. We had a blast and everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and friendly. We can't wait to return there for another mini vacation. The on-site restaurant that's in the lake...More

1  Thank Chad W
Response from Maren T, Manager at Fairfield PlantationResponded 10 April 2017

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to come visit us again. The marina restaurant does offer a great view and food indeed, we do not manage it however. I will forward your comment to the manager,...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We're Wyndham owners who love to explore the company's timeshare options. Just a half hour away from the hustle bustle of Atlanta, this gem is a good place to escape to. Laid back and easy was just what we wanted. There is a nice lake...More

1  Thank takrafty
Response from Maren T, Manager at Fairfield PlantationResponded 18 February 2017

I like it how you describe us being a "gem". I am so glad you had a great time and we would love to see you again! Thank you for chosing us for your vacation with all the options out there...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

If you're looking for a place to lounge or stimulate your creative juices the Fairfield Plantation will "fit -the-bill." Upon entry, a well organized and spacious condo takes your breath away. Screened in patios are adjacent to each bedroom and there is a cathedral ceiling...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank 408quentinh
Response from Maren T, Manager at Fairfield PlantationResponded 18 February 2017

It is always a pleasure to read about our guests being happy with their stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to be able to improve the wifi this year. With the units so spread out it's not easy...More

Reviewed 6 February 2017

So my husband told me to pack a bag because we're going away for the weekend. I had absolutely no idea where we were going. This was his attempt at being spontaneous :) We arrived at Fairfield Plantation Resort at about 8pm Friday night and...More

Thank crystal c
Response from Maren T, Manager at Fairfield PlantationResponded 18 February 2017

It is wonderful that your husband's surprise "getaway" turned out so great and that you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing this review on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again here at Fairfield Plantation for another fun filled vacation!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Golf course
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cheryl A
23 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Kokeeta | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can. However, there are strict rules that govern it by the Homeowners association. Also, there are not any docks to keep the boat in the water, which means you will need to pull it in and out of the water each... More
0
Votes
dslone65
8 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Kokeeta | Reviewed this property |
Greetings! No, you're not able to rent boats in the area. The property owners associations (HOA) decided against that. I hope this helps.
0
Votes
kchurch777
21 February 2016|
Answer
Response from NMcBee | Reviewed this property |
That I do not know - but I would think so, many (if not a majority?) would have lake views!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"It was nice to be within walking distance to the marina and the pool."
Read review
"Unless you can see the units in advance, assume they are all aged."
Read review
"Get one on the lake"
Read review
"2 bedroom with loft"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing