We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Valdosta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Valdosta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Valdosta
 Click to rate
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean hair in the sink in the bathroom and walls... The counter were the coffee pot set was dirty the coffee Pot itself was dirty.. No microwave or refrigerator baseball very uncomfortable n da prices we paid was not worth it. And also no complimentary breakfast.. Never will I ever go back to that motel.. And the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27fredrickd
Winder, GA, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I travel from Georgia to Florida quite often. I always stop at this hotel as my layover spot. It's not a five star hotel, but it is clean, affordable, and the wifi works great. Oh yea.....convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing positive feedback. I hope to see you again soon.

Salt Springs, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My mother-in-law and I were very please with our stay. She had an eye surgery and I requested a ground floor room so she wouldn't have to climb any stairs and they suggested a "handicap " room. Very spacious and useful!! She was content.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiet1954
Virginia Beach Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice place,inexpensive and convenient. Other than the door having a 1.5 in opening underneath. I did tell the motel clerk. Room 212.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbR9322HW
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the positive feedback.. We hope to see you again at the next race.

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the stay was good. This location is in need of some updates i.e. Decor and tv. But for the money- it couldn't be beat. Close to eateries and the amusement park

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinacsh
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay was acceptable. We always try to keep our prices low due to need for some updates. Thanks again.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonicak2017
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were given a room with no microwave or fridge.The rooms are not the cleanest, our room had a broken chair, wads of hair behind the toilet, no extra toilet paper, outdated TV's, and the beds are ancient ! The pool was clean but the patio furniture was broken including the umbrellas. Please know that you do not get any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reesadawn
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear about the issues you had while our guest. We do offer rooms with a microwave and fridge for a small fee. The bathrooms are equipped with two rolls of paper. We do have more at the front desk if needed. We have replaced the patio furniture as well. Thank you for telling us.

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea T
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9344DVgregorym
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Winder, GA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the hotel, the staff, the pricing. But it is time to invest a little $$$ in basic maintenance. I have stayed at this property over 40 times.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We do hope to have some updates coming soon. We look forward to seeing you again.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
6.1 km away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
164 reviews
9.6 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
149 reviews
5.9 km away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
367 reviews
9.6 km away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Valdosta,Georgia! Near Wild Adventures, Valdosta State University, South Georgia Medical Center, Moody Air Force Base and Freedom Park. Welcome to our Howard Johnson Valdosta hotel conveniently located by the Florida Border off I-75. Our pet-friendly hotel offers affordable accommodations with easy access to major local attractions. Conveniently located with a restaurants on site. Make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool. Check email with free WiFi, and take advantage of free parking including space for large vehicles. All of our guestrooms include a microwave and mini-refrigerator and we welcome pets for a nominal fee. Shopping is near at Valdosta Mall and if you are in town for an event, you will find Rainwater Conference Center, Mathis Municipal Auditorium and Valdosta Regional Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Valdosta

Address: 4598 N. Valdosta Road, I-75 Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602 (Formerly Valdosta-Days Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: €43 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Hotel Valdosta
Days Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Valdosta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Statesboro, Georgia
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Valdosta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is located on the access road to I-75 and is loud 24/7.”
629margem, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get king bed, ground floor”
Wanetadrift, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On the opposite side of the I75”
32brucebeach, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Maybe overlook the pool - or the backside of the hotel, away from interstate”
AlysiaO_12, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Quiet , parking area excellent lightening, felt safe”
70brendal, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5