We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Expedia.comUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Valdosta\/Conf Center Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 535: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
 Click to rate
Southport, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice clean rooms comfy beds and very nice breakfast. Overall it was a nice stay. small pool that was shared by Days inn. Need to have better watch over pool. Kids were messing with life saving device and handicap chair.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373charitys
Sublette, Illinois, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet, plenty of parking with free coffee 24/7, and free breakfast. IHOP and Waffle House are walking distance so I'll probably skip breakfast. HD cable with mega channels. Fast wifi, vending and ice. People that rate this under 4 are nuts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly_Hicks_1963
About Hotel's Favourite Review
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review

I am glad to hear we were able to offer you a comfortable place to relax from your busy schedule. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed overnight while visiting out of town. The hotel is located near plenty of restaurants and shopping centers, so there is no lack of activity in the area. The rooms look a little dated, but were overall clean and comfortable to stay in. The television and the a/c didn't work, so it was a little uncomfortable to sleep- luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanna L
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I do apologize for the concerns with the air conditioning and the television, if you could contact me directly, I would love to get the details of your stay to ensure similar issues do not arise again in the future.

Tavares, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2928IStinad
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review

Laguna Hills, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay is one we felt we had to make. Super 8 is always clean, quick, and has easy check out! When we saw Denny's Restaurant next door we knew we had a winner! It's a great, simple stay and very affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindymY8332IF
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay, however, the Denny's is actually located at the next exit, across the street from the other Super 8 here in Valdosta.

Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are upsides and downsides. The room was clean and bedding was good. The sink is in the room which is always a little strange. Bathroom is compact. A/C unit is too loud. I would plan on breakfast elsewhere. Toaster waffles? Who does that anymore? Plenty of other local choices for breakfast and the rate was low enough to splurge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanchaser
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We're glad you found the room comfortable, clean, and affordable. I have brought the breakfast comments to our owner's attention to see about getting some things upgraded in the future. Stay safe on the roads and we'll see you next time.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was great! The room however had a mold odor and the AC did not work well at all. But served its purpose as a bed to sleep in but would never go back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABMWM
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for your recent experience. Our goal is always our guest's satisfaction, and we have fallen short in your case. If you could contact the hotel directly, I would love to get the details of the stay, so that future issues can be prevented.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved non-smoking room weeks in advance. Room smelled of smoke. They should replace the carpet. Full hotel. No where to go. Disappointing breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6775QYmichaelg
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review

We are truly sorry about the circumstances of your stay. While our goals include ensuring every guest has a comfortable stay in a clean room, it seems we have fallen short in your case. We've passed your concerns along to the appropriate departments, to head off any future issues of the same type. Stay safe on the roads!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526csmp
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean rooms, comfortable beds. They have a nice little breakfast. Friendly staff. I have already booked another stay for the end of this month.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camileec
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay here at the Super 8 in Valdosta. We're glad you found the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. Our treasure is the staff we have here at the hotel, they really do go the extra mile in making sure our guests leave with a smile on their face. Stay...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.5 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
372 reviews
0.6 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
150 reviews
3.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Address: 1825 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: €51 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Roswell, Georgia, United States
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They play the game of charging extra for the 1st floor.”
Caribbean-Roamer, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Less noise on second floor”
TomandHope, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had no problem being right next to the lobby so I imagine all rooms are quiet enough. 104 was my room. (It was an ADA room.)”
S4357UKscotts, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Poor customer service”
TumTum19, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was closer to the front door. The desk clerk could have directed us there.”
grandy79, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$84
Orbitz.comUS$67
Booking.comUS$66
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates