We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea & Breeze Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea & Breeze Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea & Breeze Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great location,but rooms need up-grading.The place is old.but service was good and friendly. No ocean view but real close to shore. Close to resturants and bars.Good food overall in most of the eateries.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I apologize that your room smelled of smoke. It is important for our audience to know that all of our rooms are non smoking. I have addressed this issue with housekeeping. I appreciate you writing your review & I hope you have a great day!

Rex
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Good - Location, walk to everything, beach, pier, food and drink, shopping. Very happy with comfortable bed (except for eating on) and each having 4 big fluffy pillows. Great water pressure for shower. Like under building parking, not tight during off season. Great Pool. Nice Flat TV. Cold A/C The Bad - Much nicer place when it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mistyview
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. We are sorry you were unhappy with your room. We have replaced the carpet with tile because tile is more sanitary. Carpet tends to hold a lot more sand & other debris no matter the amount of times you vacuum it, and becomes rotten when individuals come in with wet materials from being at...

Dayton,OH
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have previously only stayed in privately owned condos on the north beach prior to this. Because we were only staying for one night we thought this hotel would be a nice change. The other reviews about the tight parking weren't wrong! Luckily it's the off season so it wasn't an issue. Check in was very smooth and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennapooh
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. We apologize about the ice machine and the noise coming from Wet Willies. Great tip to other audience members about requesting a room opposite of Tybrisa!

Clover, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Office staff was super nice. The location was great. Parking was tight and not enough parking spaces when hotel is full. We had to park in public parking with a meter. The hotel does not pay for the parking meter. Housekeeping needed a lot of improvement. We stayed 4 nights and everyday we had to request more towels and wash...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nancy C
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize that you had to pay for public parking. We offer 1 parking spot per room and we have the exact amount of spaces to accommodate all of our guests, as long as every guest is considerate to others with regards to parking in between the white lines. Housekeeping has been informed of this...

Anniston
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We left early like 5 AM to avoid encountering all the hoodlums that stayed there. The room 2 doors down had a free for all with a lot of profanities about 2 AM, we had to turn on the TV to drown them out and was actually a bit uncomfortable and scary. We would NOT recommend this hotel as safety...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dennis W
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. We are unhappy that you were not satisfied with your stay. Safety is a priority at the Sea & Breeze, and we do not hesitate to utilize Law Enforcement Officials when necessary. We understand that some areas of the hotel need to be reconditioned, and we have...

Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel has an excellent location very close to the beach, shops, restaurants, pier and stores. I was looking for a "budget" place that was not 20 miles or 20 blocks from the beach and location wise, this place was the best. The downside, it does need a little touch up paint here and there, the elevator did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purpleorquid
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in adding your review. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that the elevator was not operational at the time of your stay, however, after a number of delays in the process our elevator is up & running. We are definitely aware of the multiple "touch ups" needed around the...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Sea & Beeze is a clean, basic, well located beach hotel. It's not fancy but the rooms are nice, tile floors and all face the pool. There's no "ocean view" but the ocean is only half a block away, along with several dinning options and a few bars. Make sure your room is towards the back and away from Wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn D
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I hope everyone in our audience is able to read this because this is probably one of the most accurate reviews at hand. We appreciate your honesty and look forward to serving you again.

Cumming, GA
Reviewed 23 July 2013

First I should tell you that this hotel is the ONLY ONE I have ever check out of early. I knew we were not going to be offered a refund for the last day ($200) but HATED it so badly we didn't care. I traveled with my husband and two sons (10, 12). Having stayed at a wide variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swtont
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Like I explained to you in the front office that day, I am very disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. As always, we try to do everything we can to make certain that guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. However, there are a NUMBER of things...

Cannon County , Tennessee
Reviewed 22 July 2013

First all the positives: Awesome location! Walking distance to everything! CLOSE to beach! Very clean and updated appliances. A/C works well nice and COLD! Comfortable beds. Free (BUT TIGHT) parking. Free wi-fi. Nice pool. Now a few negatives: Tight parking. Loud party atmosphere on side with bar underneath. Needs a bit of updating in some areas. If your looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrymedic
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for your response. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed so much about our property. We do apologize about the parking. GREAT TIP informing individuals to request a room on the opposite side from the bar. I encourage this too if available.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The high rate didn't even include breakfast. Our room was right next to the pool so it was noisy all day long and into the evening. The parking situation is ridiculous. The spaces are so tiny only one car door can be opened in order to get in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We do NOT offer breakfast here at the Sea & Breeze, nor do we advertise it. So just to make sure our audience is aware, We offer coffee ONLY in the lobby at 8 AM. Personal safety has never been an issue at the Sea &...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
2.1 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,064 reviews
0.1 km away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
71 reviews
18.9 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
209 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
626 reviews
0.2 km away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: €107 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea & Breeze Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sea & Breeze Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“under renovation”
 of 5 bubbles lestraveling, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sherryr231, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ALL rooms very noisy, all night!”
 of 5 bubbles 571rayj, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go anywhere else”
 of 5 bubbles RSOrr, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else even if it costs a little more.”
 of 5 bubbles 548deans, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5