We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunes Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dunes Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 518: English reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Joy was a wonderful, friendly host from the moment we arrived. All of the staff was very friendly. Love that our room had hard flooring and not carpet. I will definitely go back next time we visit Tybee Island!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review, Michele! I'm so glad that Joy provided the welcoming and attentive atmosphere we always strive to give our guests! From accommodations​ to customer service, it sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay with us! Can't wait to see you in again on your next trip to Tybee! Until next time, Sanjay, General Manager

Reviewed 11 April 2016

We were in Tybee Island for 4 days. Joy made our stay at Dunes Inn, comfortable and enjoyable. She has been there for several of our trips and is always happy and upbeat.There is an outdoor pool and it is very clean. The hotel is close to the beach, food and live entertainment. They have a suite with 2 bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csanchez3339
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words. It sounds like your stay with us was the relaxing and refreshing one we aim to provide for our guests. Joy is a rockstar and I'm glad to hear that she made your stay with us extra special! Looking forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Probably the best place to stay on the Island. I was only there for the weekend but they were able to accommodate me with a short notice. Staff is extremely friends and rate are reasonable. Pet friendly, which is a huge plus. Highly recommended. I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnbrhm
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review, Shawn! I'm truly flattered by your kind words, and can't wait to share them with the rest of the staff! Looking forward to your next stay, Sanjay, General Manager

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay . The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. They even provided me a coffee pot so I could enjoy my favorite coffee. Our room was clean and near the pool. We were in close walking distance to all restaurants , shops and beach . We will definitely stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thayes45
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stellar review! I'm so glad that from front desk service to comfortable accommodations, that your stay with us left you feeling rested and refreshed. Hope to see you on your next trip to Tybee! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Saint Marys, GA
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Nothing fancy, but clean and affordable. Well located, easy access to beach after you cross the street. Continental breakfast was included in price. On site swimming pool. Our room was comfortable included a microwave and mini fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grpGA
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad that from location to accommodations to service that your stay with us was relaxing and pleasant! We can't wait for your next stay with us! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We came to tybee on spring break and we didn't know a lot about where to eat or fun things to do the workers at the front desk gave really good recommendations for anything we asked about and also gave us extra towels and pillows. They even let us keep our bags behind the desk after we checked out so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa F
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad that not only was our location perfect for your needs, but that we could give you some good recommendations so you could enjoy all beautiful Tybee has to offer! Thank you for your kind words, and we hope you'll stay with us on your next trip to Tybee! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Breakfast menu, blah. Horrible juice. Cleaned room with something so putrid I could hardly sleep. Smelled like pine Sol and a dirty mop. Housekeeping was nice, but didn't know what the smell was. Slow check-in process. Probably would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

While I'm glad that our location was convenient, I'm bummed to hear that the rest of your visit wasn't as enjoyable, Marvin. We always want to provide friendly and attentive service as well as clean and comfortable accommodations. Your feedback both instant and online is much appreciated, and I hope you'll give us another chance to show you how five-star...

Scotch Creek, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This is our 8th wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful experience. At check in, we met Miss Joy, and all the previous reviews about her is on point. She is friendly and helpful. After our first night stay we asked if there was a larger room, as some of the rooms are small; she was able to accommodate us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mskdag G
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so flattered that you chose to spend your anniversary with us. It sounds like from Joy and Vernita's friendly demeanor to our location and rooms that your trip was a pleasant one! We always strive to make each of our guests feel like a stay with us is like home and...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I stayed here before...came back again because of the staff. Very friendly and helpful ....Joy was great at helping me pick a time when i could get the best rate and the lady that worked at night was also very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nothing makes me happier than to hear our commitment to customer service made you a repeat guest, Jeff. Joy is a rockstar and I know she'll be just as excited as I am by your awesome review. We always aim to be your home away from home and it sounds like we were just that! Can't wait until your next...

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We took students to the 4H Center at Tybee. Our administrator could not stay in the hotel due to the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in the room. She immediately informed the manager, Joy. She was told we would receive a refund for the two nights she did NOT stay at the hotel. Our bus driver found a roach in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank G9417UOcarolinec
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our first concern is always the happiness and wellness of our guests, Caroline. Given this attentive approach to customer service, I'm rather shocked that we were not able to rectify the situation. We would never take money from a guest while not providing services and would love for you to give us a call so we could discuss further options....

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Beach (68)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.8 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,090 reviews
0.3 km away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
298 reviews
0.1 km away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
644 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#6 of 8 in Tybee Island
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: €85 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Macon, Georgia
over a year ago
Pennsylvania
Shelby, North Carolina
2 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room near the courtyard was very quiet.”
LucyAshley1, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here”
  • This was supposed to be a non smoking room....but this is a burn in the bedspread.
SheilaW09, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If they say they are putting you in the annex... Say no thank you or pick up ear plugs for your stay.”
LeslieW257, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a non-smoking king and were given a room right on the front by the parking lot. Fine for March - probably not for high season.”
love2RiceVA, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 136 and the one above it! I would probably be safe to say avoid the annex building.”
543miriams, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5