We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Show Prices
#6 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Tifton
 Click to rate
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights. The front desk was awesome!! The king size room was tiny. The dressing area had a vanity that was way too little, about 5 inches on each side. No room for personal items. Blow dryer hidden in closet. Sofa in room which took up a lot of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye P
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Faye -- Happy Anniversary! It was great to be a part of your trip, though I am sorry that you were disappointed in the size of your room. We hope the rest of your celebration goes great, and we thank you for staying with us. Best wishes -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

Vero Beach, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not planning on driving this far south on my first day, I stopped in Cordel, Ga. Their prices were too high that night so I drove on to Tifton, Ga. I am so glad I did, I had a very comfortable clean room and a wonderful walkout balcony . I needed that outside time, several restaurants next door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Beverly -- Thank you for extending your trip a little to get to Tifton! We were delighted to welcome you to our Holiday Inn Express, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again the next time you pass our way! All the best -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm glad everyone else liked it here so much. I did find the front desk guy to be extremely helpful and concerned that my stay was good. However, I was surprised to find no hair dryer in a $130 room....not anticipated and so I was stuck without one (and therefore no chance of washing long hair). Applebee's restaurant is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Peggy -- Although it is great to know you appreciated our front desk staff and your room, I am very sorry that you were missing the hair dryer. All rooms should indeed have one in place, and I will be sure we do a full inspection to ensure no others are missing. I do hope you allow us to serve...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was working in the area for almost a month and this was my temporary residence. I enjoyed my stay. The staff was always friendly and helpful. My room was clean and spacious. The property is well maintained. There is no reason not to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WMSCV
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

It was a pleasure being your home while you were working in the Tifton area, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express! We do hope to serve you again and wish you all the best wherever your travels lead you next. Our warmest regards - Lynda Washington, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with comfortable beds! I really enjoyed my night there. I travel for business. First time staying here and I would definitely stay again. Interesting decor with lots of wood along the wall with beds backed up to it. Pillows were super nice! Room was very quiet. Sometimes I have to sleep with a pillow on my head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Sandy -- We are so glad you chose to make your stop at our Holiday Inn Express! Thank you for allowing us to serve you while you were in Tifton and for sharing your kind review. Please do come back anytime your travels, business or otherwise, bring you our way! Warm regards -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Was driving from Boynton Beach FL back to the Chattanooga area. Wheeled in and they had a wheelchair accessible room and checked in under 5 minutes. Great room, felt like a king. To be honest the breakfast was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidisrael126
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

David -- Thank you for taking a break during your road trip at our Tifton Holiday Inn Express! We are so glad you felt like a king, though I wish our breakfast had impressed you more. We'll work on making it better, and we hope to see you again the next time you pass our way. Our very best --...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed here for about a week and had no complaints. It's a great location right off I-75, with tons of restaurants and shopping within a minute drive. Service was great, especially Matt who remembered my name and was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axl D
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Axl -- It is wonderful that you appreciated the efforts of Matt and the rest of our team, and we all thank you for spending some time at our Holiday Inn Express! We hope to serve you again the next time you head to Tifton. Best regards -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Check in was terrific, very fast and the staff was friendly and very professional I had requested the bottom floor near an exit and that is exactly what I got the lobby area was very pretty and clean my room was a good size room it had a mini couch king bed desk and chair, mini fridge and microwave the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Laura -- We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at our Tifton Holiday Inn Express! Thank you for staying with us while you were working the Swap Meet and for taking the time to share your comments. Please come back again anytime you head our way! All the best -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

Sylacauga, Alabama
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The location was easily accessed from I-75. There are lots of restaurants nearby. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. Free breakfast is provided and it was the usual fare. The breakfast area was spacious and clean. The lady in charge was helpful and nice. Our room was quiet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Elizabeth -- Thank you for stopping by our Holiday Inn Express during your travels to Florida! We are glad to know you appreciated our front desk and breakfast staff, as well as your room, and we look forward to serving you again the next time you pass through Tifton. Warm regards -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Express was easily accessible from the interstate. This is a very clean and friendly hotel. As a solo traveler I felt very safe. The front desk was extremely helpful. The breakfast has a large variety and plenty of seating. Would stay here again if traveling thru Tifton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanddollar37
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

It is superb to know you enjoyed your time at our Tifton Holiday Inn Express! Thank you for stopping by while you were traveling through, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you head our way. Our very best -- Lynda Washington, General Manager

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.6 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
594 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Address: 814 West 7th Street, Exit 62 at Interstate 75, Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Tifton Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: €122 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Tifton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Courtyard
Tifton Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#5 Family Hotel in Tifton
#7 Business Hotel in Tifton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Tifton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, Indiana
9 days ago
Hudsonville, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had an indoor pool, which was a plus on a cold rainy night.”
 of 5 bubbles FayeP951, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor was very quite”
 of 5 bubbles lauradA7497VX, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back side for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles M3523LIelizabethc, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No central Hot tub. Don't know if hot tub room is available.”
 of 5 bubbles CLW55, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor near the exit.”
 of 5 bubbles 317lindseyj, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5