We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Show Prices
#10 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O476MNnicolem
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

GRAND RAPIDS
Reviewed 4 February 2016

this was the second time we stayed at this micotel location. This motel follows the Mictotel inn format, the rooms are small and compact the price is generally good. for this location the value is good, this location had no frige nor microwave in the room. This time we stayed on the first floor and that is a little better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES L
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know that your feedback is very important to us. We have replaced the treadmill in the fitness room. As for the other issues, the only rooms that have refrigerators and microwaves are the suites, also we have another ice...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Great value. Think small European room. Has everything you you need in a tight quarters. Stayed in the 1 queen room. Clean but a little worn. Simple breakfast bar cereal and toaster items. Oranges for fruit. Only real draw back is the HWY noise. Right next to it so no getting around it. Easy walk about to local restaurants, frozen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderswell
TiftonMicroteltifton, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently looking into making some improvements to the rooms. We understand that the HWY can be noisy during the night, but we do have other rooms on the opposite side of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Benzonia, Michigan
Reviewed 27 January 2016

OK I got a room with a kitchenette. And they charged me $10 extra for a crib when kids are supposed to stay free go figure the microwave is dirty too and I was charged about $67 when I was supposed to be 54 find a different place that's more honest with their pricing.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean J
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. After reviewing your account I noticed that you made the reservation online, we do not change the price unless there are any additional requests, which in your case we were not informed of the addition of the crib until check in time. Thank you again...

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 524alfredh
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2016

i found the motel to be a great value, it was reasonable, clean and easily located from I 75.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nordw2016
TiftonMicroteltifton, Staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are glad you decided to stay at our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again and seeing you on your next visit.

Holland
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil V
TiftonMicroteltifton, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Chiefland, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Was told all the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators at the time of room booking. When we checked in there was no microwave or fridge in the rooms. ONLY the suites have those! The lightening is very poor in the rooms. The first night was very, very noisy! Almost like people were partying upstairs. When I said something to the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 963melissan
Mountain Rest, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The outside looked nice, but inside it was run down. It served its purpose of a place to stay for the night. The window on the second floor was open. I wondered why I could hear the traffic from the interstate. The breakfast was very simple and very basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cashew-09
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Unlike the far superior Microtel we stayed in on I75 in Kentucky that had free long distance to the US and Canada, this hotel had free long distance in the US, but not to Canada. The towels were yellow with age, rough and past their prime. I rely on just yoghurt for breakfast and this hotel had none. Resorted to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunworshiper557

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
566 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
165 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Address: 196 South Virginia Avenue, Tifton, GA 31794
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: €51 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Tifton
Microtel Inns & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Microtel Hotel Tifton
Microtel Tifton
Tifton Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tifton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have been on every floor at one time or another they all have been very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 461peggyg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles pouncequick, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor end”
 of 5 bubbles V2290UFjons, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I would think the first floor would be the best over all”
 of 5 bubbles jamesl121, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask questions about amenities before booking and get it in writing.”
 of 5 bubbles 500Susan_B, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay