We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

I saw that some of the reviews were low, but we needed a reasonable price place to stay for a family funeral. I would not recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Thomasville. There was feces on the wall by the toilet paper dispenser in several spots. I cleaned the wall myself and it was so dried on in one spot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Atasha L
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the bathroom conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and corrected. I will pass down your concerns regarding ventilation to the upper level. We value your comments and...

Atlanta, Ga
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The employees were all great including the manager. They tried super hard to make me happy. Doors in the rooms didn't shut properly. The elevator was falling apart. The dining area was in complete disarray. The chemical smell in my room was so bad I had a headache the next 24 hours. I AWLAYS stay at IHG properties and typically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thatguyfsu
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. Once again, I am really sir that we weren't able to get rid of the smell from the room with different fragrance. As for the elevator situation, I did get the elevator company to come out to repair the panel. I am sorry about your dining room experience. Like I mentioned before, please do...

New York
Reviewed 6 December 2015

My fiancé and I stay here when we both need to get FAR away from city life (NYC). This is our third visit to Thomasville, second stay here (HI) and by far, the most enjoyable. If you choose this hotel as your 'get away', make it your business to speak to Mrs. Pamela Maddox (2-10 shift). She is truly an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cileane W
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am happy to hear that Pamela was able to make your stay a enjoyable and pleasant one. At Holiday Inn Express we strive to make your stay enjoyable and a home away from home experience. I am glad that the recommendations that you were given lived up to your expectations and make it...

HINESVILLE, GA
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We had a high school football game about an hour and fifteen minutes away. We decided to stay here overnight. We have never had an issue staying at HI Expresses in the past. Check-in went well. The clerk was very friendly. The room was as expected. The bedding was comfortable and there was enough room for my family of three....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GASOCCERMOM
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry for the issues you faced at out facility. We have gone back to the bathrooms and made sure there wasn't any molds mentioned. I am sorry for the pancake machine not working that day. We have got it back and working. I hope you do give us another chance to correct...

Reviewed 24 September 2015

I am a capitalist so I get it to up the price during an event but this hotel took the prize. 250$ a night for the Sunbelt Expo. The only way to stop that is to not use thus particular hotel anytime you are in Thomasville. Come on 250. I can go to a resort for that price. I went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I am sorry about the price being too high for you. Our pricing is based upon on the competition rates and amenities that we offer, as well as the event that occurs that day. Sincerely Kavita Thakoor General Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2015

i have stayed at this hotel since it opened. The location is ideal for me. The rooms are due for an update. I could not close the bathroom door due to a broken threshold. The staff are friendly and helpful. I will keep this hotel on my list when I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We have gotten the threshold fixed and we are fixing to go into renovation pretty soon. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to...

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here several times over the last year or so and it was an average stay. It has been several months since my last stay and i have to say that things have gotten better. They finally got the pool fixed after being down for the better part of a year. For the most part it's a typical HIE....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am glad to hear that from your last experience we have improved and met up to your standards. We strive to meet the demands of our guest like you and make you stay a pleasant stay. We are sorry about the slamming doors that woke you during the daytime. Once again thank you...

Cowarts, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The hotel and grounds are very nice. The employees that we encountered were very nice and helpful. The power went out the night of our stay and we still slept like babes. The only bad thing I can say is I booked this hotel specifically because it had a hot tub and sauna. I was really let down that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for you candid feedback both good and bad. First and foremost, I am sorry about the spa and sauna. Unfortunately, with the requirements for the pool lift for the spa, we had to fill it in. Also, I am sorry about the strong smell of chlorine because of the condenser being damaged overnight it caused for the strong...

Columbia
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

My father suffered a serious trauma in an accident in Bainbridge and was taken to Archbold Memorial. My husband was able to book 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express. Upon arrival, De'Shana at the front desk was intuitive and helpful. It was like walking in to a friends' home after a long day. She took any stress of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barberrians
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel for the past 3 weeks. Rooms a very clean and quite. And you could not ask for a any better frount desk personally. The breakfast was normal but hot. The only problem was were to eat not that much in Thomasville.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff G
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

My staff and I are pleased that we are able to make your experience at the hotel wonderful and not fall short to your expectations of the cleanliness of your room for the past 3 weeks. The front desk staff are happy to hear that they are able to accomodate and make you feel at ease and at home with...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thomasville hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Hampton Inn Thomasville
#2 of 12 in Thomasville
246 reviews
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#6 of 12 in Thomasville
179 reviews
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center
1.8 km away
Serena Inn
Serena Inn
#9 of 12 in Thomasville
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historical Thomasville, GA now offers travelers a wonderful resting place for guests to lay their heads at night. Known as Rose City, Thomasville in the 1800's was home of the most luxuriously appointed hotels of America's gilded age, the 'Original Winter Resort of the South.'The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville offers numerous rose gardens for guests to view. The two Grand Fountains catch your eye as you reach the hotel entrance. The sound and view of the water cascading is an instant stress reliever. Our doors open to a Grand Chandlier that sparkles like thousands of diamonds and simply takes your breath away. As you stroll into the two story lobby you will see our Grand Staircase that gives you the feel as if you walked right into a Grand Plantation. Our hotel offers a total of 81 spacious rooms, featuring 32 suites. You have a choice of either a king or two queen beds. All of our standard rooms feature a frigerator coffee/tea pot, two phones with voice mail and personalized wake-up calls, free High-Speed Internet (DSL) access, a 27in flat screen TV with cable & HBO in your room.You will be able to start off your day alot smarter after showering with the new signature Holiday Inn Express showerhead, which is also featured in every room along with the curved curtain rod. Our suites feature a kitchenette and living area with a pull-out sofa. Other amenities include a pool, 24 hour business center, fitness center w/ coin laundry and a Deluxe Continental Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville

Address: 452 Liberty St, Thomasville, GA 31757-4899
Region: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Price Range: €104 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Thomasville
Holiday Inn Thomasville
Thomasville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Thomasville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the second floor, a little noise and then is quieted down, some folks walk heavy footed”
 of 5 bubbles eatprayloveall, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Next to the ice machine is a noisy spot”
 of 5 bubbles NP1_59520, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Service is terrible”
 of 5 bubbles thomlj, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Our room was on the third floor and although it was on the highway side of the building, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles V2004NKjohnp, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The king suite is a good room to choose. Sofa, and frig included.”
 of 5 bubbles Prichards1, 1 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay