We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Thomaston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Thomaston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Thomaston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Thomaston hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I made reservations for a wedding 2 months before hand. I called 1 week before we were to arrive to confirm our reservations. They still had them. I drove 13 hours to the wedding and when we arrive at the days inn behold, they have lost our reservations!! And the front desk people can't speak English at all. They were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 721megant
dclobert66, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Thomaston, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for what you had experienced with your reservation and your room. We are investigating these issues and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. There is nothing more important to us than making sure of our customer's satisfaction and so we thank you for these feedbacks which will definitely help us in making... More 

Owasso, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2015

While the room was clean and comfortable, it could use some updating. The breakfast was always meager if you came after 8:15 am. There were lots of work vehicles in the parking area every evening, so those work men were up and out early eating all the breakfast food. We stayed four nights and got breakfast only one morning and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glenda P
dclobert66, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Thomaston, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast service and accommodations. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking.... More 

Denver, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2015

The room I was in had a lot of opportunities for improvement: Door safety lock broken, fridge broken, light bulbs needed replacing, linens were old - torn - and in bad need of replacing. Carpet was dirty and needs cleaning. Breakfast was a joke. Ice machine was nasty. No security on site at all. Brought all of this to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 472dannyw
dclobert66, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Thomaston, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn about the things you had experieced during your stay with us. We are looking into all these information to make sure that these issues will be prevented from happening again in the future and that these will be worked on immediately. We hope that you'll give us another chance to make it up to... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

This motel was recommended to us as clean, comfortable and we were not disappointed. The staff is friendly and accomodating. We slept well as the beds, pillows and linens provided us with a much needed good night's sleep.

Helpful?
Thank wcguin
dclobert66, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Thomaston, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that we were able to live up to your expectations. We want to make sure that our guests feel right at home. Our whole staff is very pleased to know that we were able to provide you comfort and ease during your stay with us. We would love to have you back and we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The staff was cheerful and helpful and quickly responded to requests for extra towels and a cot. The hotel is older and is in need of updating. But I felt like it was fairly clean. The lighting over the sink was so dim that I couldn't see to put on makeup.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CDFlynn
dclobert66, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Thomaston, responded to this review

Our whole staff is very happy to know that you recognize our efforts of providing you with good customer service. We are certainly finding ways to make sure that our facilities are at par with our customers expectations. We do apologize for the lighting issue you had and we hope to see you again so we can show you that... More 

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomaston
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Thomaston
Quality Inn Thomaston
#2 of 4 in Thomaston
46 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Thomaston
6 reviews
40.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Griffin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
98 reviews
40.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Griffin
145 reviews
39.0 km away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Days Inn of Thomaston, Georgia. We are located in the middle of major cities - 45 miles west of Macon/45 south of Atlanta/60 miles north of Columbus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Thomaston

Address: 1211 Highway 19 North, Thomaston, GA 30286
Region: United States > Georgia > Thomaston
Price Range: €60 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Thomaston 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Thomaston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomaston Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Thomaston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles TarHeelJack, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms #101 and #102.”
 of 5 bubbles revjohannesm, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The best room would be the one not in this motel”
 of 5 bubbles ksemt, 9 Jan 2014 | Read review
“We were upstairs, two rooms away from the staircase, and had no complaints at all.”
 of 5 bubbles blrd8791, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“do not visit this hotel unless you enjoy bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles CrisB625, 8 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay