We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 842: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent four days at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort over Thanksgiving weekend to meet friends and play some golf. The resort itself was lovely and we will definitely return. The only reason I am not giving five stars is that the front desk staff did not seem to be well trained. Upon arrival, we were not given our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola M
Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Marriott is a Marriott. Rooms are always well appointed, clean and comfortable. The Evergreen is no exception. The food & service however, were questionable. Our 1st night the waiter was poorly trained and was Eastern European. I mention his ethnicity only because any waiter we had of Eastern European decent the result was the same. Poorly trained and unsure of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdfltrdr
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wdfltrdr Please once again accept our sincere apologies. We have received both of your reviews and have shared with our entire team so the issues are addressed moving forward. regards, Silvia

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family spent four nights here over Thanksgiving wkend on a government rate which was good! As Marriott gold members, on the second night we were upgraded to a suite that had two balconies overlooking the gorgeous lake and the beautiful fall foliage surrounding the lake – it doesn't get any better than that! The front desk staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingsuem
Pace, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night during the Stone Mountain Christmas. Since we came the week of Thanksgiving, the hotel seemed fairly empty. Our room faced the lake & had a balcony to take in the still-present colors of the trees. The room was quiet. The bed was quite soft & uncomfortable for my husband. The facility is large & clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfromPace
long island new york
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If not for the prime location of this Marriott in a beautiful State Park outside of Atlanta, this resort would be terrible. But the setting is magnificent and the park surrounding the resort is wonderful. Stone Mountain offers so many activities, from skiing to exploring the history of Stone Mountain to trails that the condition of the resort is almost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seapinesmiserable
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review

Dear Seapinesmiserable We were saddened to hear about your recent stay and sincerely apologize for the several issues you encountered during your stay. We have shared your comments with the impacted teams so they can be promptly addressed. We sincerely hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again so you can experience the Marriott stay you have come...

St. Louis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this great hotel for four nights during a business trip. Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating. Check in was fast and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is nicely decorated. Classic modern. Not overly contemporary. I will definitely return for pleasure to check out everything the area has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJAMom
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was pleased to see that this Marriott offered the Government Rate, as it is a bit off the beaten path, since Stone Mountain Park is a bit out of the way from most Federal facilities within the greater Atlanta area. We brought the grand-kids with us, and after three days of activities and fun, we were all wore out. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSUDawg1
Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are nice, but only choice for meals were buffets. ~$29 & $17 / person for lunch and breakfast. Poor selection and food dried out at lunch. Breakfast was much better and had chef for custom omelets. Very long walk to room, felt like they set it up to make you use doorman for luggage. Additionally, you had to park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhotTraveler
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My go to weekend spot for a stay-cation. The views in the immediate vicinity of the hotel are breathtaking, and that's not to mention the rest of the park. Check out some of the trails, especially in the fall if you love the changing colors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cidee
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Evergreen Marriott is a beautiful property with friendly staff. I spent the weekend at a Toastmasters Conference (speaking & leadership club). I was in awe of the property. The Evergreen is HUGE, spacious and so pretty. They offer a full service hotel with more than one restaurant, Starbucks, a nice fitness center, indoor/outdoor pools. You may treat your self...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronica r

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
541 reviews
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Mountain Manor
#5 of 11 in Stone Mountain
27 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Address: 4021 Lakeview Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3099
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Price Range: €146 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#3 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Ringgold, Georgia
Liverpool
1 month ago
columbus, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the pool are a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles LJMcD57, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A 1 day pass for Stone Mountain attractions is more than sufficient”
 of 5 bubbles wdfltrdr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room at the end was noisy nonetheless. Watch for dirt”
 of 5 bubbles Seapinesmiserable, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't have any”
 of 5 bubbles 107veronicar, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you enjoy taking baths, be sure you don't receive a handicap room. Lake view was amazing.”
  • View from our room, just so lovely
 of 5 bubbles WA-Damore, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay