We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta

55 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible21%
9 May 2017
“Only place i go”
19 Apr 2017
“Less Than a 30 Minute Stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
27
10
3
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
10
3
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

I reserved a king size suite and got a handicap room in which the toilet ran all night and when my fiance went to take a shower the whole knob came off in his hand He felt biting on him just thought it was a...More

2  Thank prestonsimmons
Response from abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/AtlantaResponded 10 June 2015

I apologize for the inconveniences that you had to face here during the stay. There are no bed bugs or anything of that matter in the motel as I have gotten the rooms checked. I hold a validated report of the inspection. It would be...More

Reviewed 13 February 2015

Great place to stay ... Many food choices nearby ... Wal-Mart just down the street .. Very convenient to Interstates 75 and 675 in south Atlanta .. I would recommend to stay on your next trip to FloridaMore

3  Thank Trae Dunn P
Response from abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/AtlantaResponded 10 June 2015

I am honored that your stay here was great! We try our absolute best to maintain the security, quality and the hospitality that the motel provides. I am glad that you enjoyed the location of this motel as it definitely has many many options for...More

Reviewed 30 October 2014

Had to change my room BC of severe case of bed bugs. When asked to change rooms the answer was "we have never had that problem before" ....well my new room had plenty more ...even on a different level. Room service can't understand the "do...More

6  Thank jlscom
Response from abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/AtlantaResponded 1 July 2016

We take security, quality and hospitality seriously at the motel and I apologize for the inconveniences that you had to face here during the stay. I had gotten an inspection done and it validates that there are no bugs/bed bugs.. It would be appreciated if...More

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Had trouble getting into our room. The key had to be swiped about 20 times before it would open. When it finally opened the room smelled terrible, I'm not sure they've dusted the pace since the hotel was first opened. The bathroom was disgusting, my...More

6  Thank USNjosh
Response from abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/AtlantaResponded 21 September 2014

I apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay here. It seems that this was a simple battery issue on the door key scan. The rooms get inspected and checked on regular bases and the reports can be checked anytime! We keep...More

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our third stay at this location, and my two previous reviews were more positive. I think the experience here depends on the room you get. The positives: The king nonsmoking was a large room, with fridge microwave, and very clean The bed was...More

2  Thank Nancy D
Response from abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/AtlantaResponded 21 September 2014

I am sorry for the inconveniences that you had to face while being here. Our motel is going over some renovation and we were changing few things around. I am sorry that the ice machine was out of order at the time you were here...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Call the Manager about weekly rates, they usually have some kind of promo going on! I got a better price this..."
Read review
"The second building has elevators, I like it more coz I had a lot of luggage..."
Read review
"Plenty Food Options in the Area"
Read review
"Non-smoking is really non-smoking, no stale smoke smell. Don't get 216."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing