We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Nokomis, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A definite step-up from many Red Roof Inns. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The only downside - no coffee pot in "regular rooms". There were a number of other nice amenities so it just seemed so strange for them to NOT include a coffee pot. Appreciate their pet-friendly policy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobetteMG
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Counter person nice & accommodating, quaint hotel, nice location right of the exit near a gas station. This exit has a lot of choices to eat, walmart, car repair etc. The beds in a double room is small. The room is spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenuine J
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. The Hurricane took a tole on lots of people and their pets. We were just glad we were in a position to help those in need of a warm, safe place to stay. Safe Travels!

Reviewed 7 October 2016

I would like to thank Diane and all the staff at this location for the great welcome and home they gave me while I was under evacuation orders from St. Augustine FL during Hurricane Matthew! My little dog Armani and my cockatiel Luke were warmly welcomed. Special thanks to the amazing housekeeping staff for keeping this hotel so clean you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words to the staff, they worked so hard during this trying time to make all the guests and their family's feel safe during this Hurricane. Thanks again and Safe Travels!

Savannah, GA
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My wife, two dogs and I evacuated from Savannah to escape the hurricane. This Red Roof was a very clean, hotel with fridge and microwave in the room. Very accommodating for the dogs and my disability. Called from the road and Vanessa moved me to a Handicap room and added a night without a problem. Dog treats on the counter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby D
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

We would like to thank you and your doggies for choosing Red Roof Inn Stockbridge for your home away from home during the Hurricane. We were so happy that we could be of service for not only the people effected by this but their pets too. Safe Travels!

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This Red Roof was most welcoming. There was a bowl of dog biscuits on the counter since they knew the dog shows were in town. Diane at the desk was a fabulous people person. The lobby was sparkling. The room was large and there were plenty of towels. I definitely will be going back to this one. Also I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann M
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

What wonderful guests we continue to have here at Atlanta/Southeast in Stockbridge, Thank you so much for all the kind words about the hotel and staff. I will post your review where everyone can read it. Safe Travels!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The first time I stayed here was back in June 2016. I read some reviews prior to staying. Some good, some not so good. So, I wasn't sure what to expect. I was presently surprised! The place was decent; the staff was pretty courteous; I was given a room on the second floor and the room was neat and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Only1Drea
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us. We love the reviews that let us know just how we're doing. The first floor has the new Laminate flooring that is standard for Red Roof Inn's now and although I'm a carpet person, most people like them. Thank you for all the nice things said about the staff also....

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I usually use Red Roof Inns when traveling and stopping overnight on the road or flying out the next day. I recently stayed at this location and was somewhat disappointed in my stay. This was a quick overnight stay before flying out of Atlanta to another location. I was somewhat surprised that I received a phone call while traveling to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dc1836
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, It is unfortunate about the hair dryer and it has been replaced in that room. Yes, we do still offer smoking rooms at this hotel, we have deals with several trucking companies and they require them. When a reservation is made through a 3rd party it is our policy to call ahead to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Recently had a 1 night stay at this property. Lobby is clean & well maintained. Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Liked this property because of the indoor access to your room. Diane (Front Desk Person) is the best. Very personable & professional. Overall it was a nice stay & would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyGentry
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, we work so hard to make this the #1 hotel in Stockbridge area for our guests to enjoy. We love having guests that know what they like and come here to get it. Thank so for all the kind words about the staff. Safe Travels!!

Kissimmee
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Some pet-friendly places have carpet that seems not so clean or seem to save their least attractive rooms for guests with pets, but this hotel was nicely furnished and had clean vinyl laminate flooring. It was great! Breakfast was average, but adequate. Staff was friendly. Beds were comfy. Wi-fi offered easy internet access. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina A
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We love the pets here at the Stockbridge Red Roof Inn. We offer them FREE treats at the front desk and there is NO charge for pets to travel and stay with their family. Thank you for staying with us and see you soon. Safe Travels!!

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I visited the Red Roof Inn while in the area for business. The staff at the front desk is efficient and they always make you feel welcome. The room is ready and always clean. There is free wifi in the rooms and a business desk and chair. Since the rooms can only be reached by an inside corridor I always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

John, It is always a pleasure seeing you come for business, We love having you stay with us and know that we can somehow top the last visit. Thank you so much for the kind word about the staff and hotel. Safe Travels!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
6:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
6.2 km away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#4 of 19 in Stockbridge
230 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#8 of 19 in Stockbridge
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
0.9 km away
Stay Inn & Suites - Stockbridge
6.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY Renovated Pet Friendly, Motorcycle Frienly, convenient to business and leisure destinations! Red Roof Atlanta Southeast is within 10-15 minutes of the Gone with the Wind Museum, Clayton State College, Southern Regular Medical Center, the Atlanta Expo Center and the Georgia International Convention Center. All the attractions of downtown Atlanta-Turner Field, Georgia Dome, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center, Atlanta Zoo-are just a short 25 minute drive into the city. Our hotel is also only 17 miles from Atlanta Speedway and 12 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport. Red Roof Atlanta Southeast features an outdoor unheated pool, free continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. All rooms have minifridges and hairdryers. (A nominal fee may apply.) All rooms offer free WiFi. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast

Address: 637 Highway 138 W, Stockbridge, GA 30281-4250
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Price Range: €78 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the second floor. They seem to have been renovated more recently.”
 of 5 bubbles Only1Drea, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Convenient to I-75 & I-675. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Grocery store within 1 mile radius as well.”
 of 5 bubbles NyGentry, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like third floor but all floors are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnG689, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“From what I witnessed, all the rooms are great. Selections are by what for beds do you want .. King, 2 queens ,etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 538lesj, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor have been remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles BobH608, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay