We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Statesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Statesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hotel is very clean, very friendly staff and helpful. Suggestion do not stay in the 1st floor near the exits on either side. Every time some one comes in or out the exit door slams shut. I could not sleep after 5am when people started leaving. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. Hotel is very centrally located. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397jorgeg
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to...

Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I don't know if other rooms of the hotel have been renovated recently, but my hotel room (#306) definitely needs it! Everything from the decor, to the paint, carpet, tile, mattress, bathroom fixtures, etc. needs to be updated. Small wall holes from previously hanging artwork, windows that are permanently fogged out, curtains with rips in them, grungy fabric chair, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I booked through Priceline, and have never had a issue with a Priceline bookings, until now! The room immediately took my breath upon opening the door, it seemed like very strong air freshener, which really was masking the black mold everywhere. We booked 2 rooms, they both stunk horribly. We tried to open a window to get fresh air, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy L
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Where do you start? Dead bugs in the room, holes in the wall, black mold on windows, stains on curtains, large section of carpet missing, this is the worst hotel I have stepped inside. I went down to the front desk and the gal said lets inspect another room, she had one left. We walked to a room, she keyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff G
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The room was a great size, king bed suite. The bed and pillows were perfect and the channel selection for the tv was excellent. The only thing I would suggest is that they upgrade the shower head, would have given 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence C
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I'm sorry the shower head in your room wasn't a good match for your needs. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you,...

Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

In Statesboro for one night to attend a wedding. Good hotel for the price. Would suggest some renovations. Carpet seems old and smells musty. Mold around the window in the room. The door handle in our room broke off - from the inside- glad my husband was with me and he fixed it to work. Front desk staff is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments about our hotel here in Statesboro. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that...

Chickamauga, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The location is great. The room had a strong smell that seemed to try and mask something. The carpet was old and the window was nasty with a big hole in the curtain. The room was clean and breakfast was okay. Our TV looked new and somehow would changed so we could not watch it. Kaylee, our desk clerk came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m glad that many aspects of your stay with us were good. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot is changing every day. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better. You’ll be surprised by all the positive...

Statesborro, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Great place to stay for the price. Good location to college. Staff very kind and helpful. Exercise room only had three machines and the one wasn't working. Mattress very lumpy and needed to be replaced.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Nice quiet hotel, needs some upgrades, it looks old. Comfortable bed. Wish the pool was outdoors. Breakfast was average continental, the coffee was good. Front desk employees were super friendly. Close to main highway.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe I
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Wanna but VERY bare bones...rooms were clean but drab... no premium TV channels...pool not very nice... rooms really need to be renovated... breakfast VERY average...hotel located far from Downtown ... towels rough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Statesboro, responded to this review

Kevin, Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again. Sincerely, Jenna LQ Customer Care Team

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
2.7 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
441 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
411 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Statesboro

Address: 225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458-1690
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Price Range: €63 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro La Quinta
La Quinta Statesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Statesboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Statesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 9BeeKay9, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 397jorgeg, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, and maybe you will get some sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffG133, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles locobons, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaM1957, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay