We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timberloft Cottages and Cabins

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible24%
14 Nov 2016
“Cozy cottage at a great price!”
13 Nov 2016
“Wonderful couples getaway”
Free Parking
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Timberloft Cottages and Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
7
3
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
7
3
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

These cabins are really close to Helen. For the price THESE ARE FANTASTIC! I am shocked that people have given bad reviews. You cant expect much if you dont pay for much! We stayed in Cabin 2. We clean and cozy. Bathroom is small, but...More

Thank joanne_gervais
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I'll start with the positive because there weren't many. Nice location near Helen, Georgia. The absolute worst thing about this cabin was no batteries in the smoke detectors. That would seem to be a violation. The outside was very steep and nothing but mud. No...More

1  Thank AineFlorida
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to visit Helen, but we were on a budget and didn't want to spend a fortune just for us. I came across Timberloft and thought it would be great. The pictures on the website look mostly the same as the...More

1  Thank aweaver94
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent a restful funfilled weekend in cabin #5, oops got shifted to #4 last minute. Was not a problem at all. My daughter and I got in our annual fishing trip before she goes back to college and the wife spent time trying to...More

1  Thank Rick B
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My husband and I came to timberloft cabins on a spuree of the moment kinda thing. We look around to see the best deals for the price. We came across timberloft and saw a lot of great reviews on this place. When we called the...More

2  Thank jandm2007
Response from Timberloft, Owner at Timberloft Cottages and CabinsResponded 11 April 2013

We are so sorry that you misunderstood the location of your cottage. When you called requesting to cancel your reservation, before you actually checked in, you indicated that you would not be interested in changing to one of our secluded cabins. Consequently, we tried to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sautee Nacoochee, GA
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Timberloft Cottages and Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Studio 4 is behind a couple trees and feels more private."
Read review
"I would make sure you call before you choose a cabin to ensure what exactly is in each cabin."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing