We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanglewood Cabins

Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (60)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good16%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(8 reviews)
“fire pit”(4 reviews)
“anna ruby falls”(4 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Offers from Tanglewood Cabins
Offers & Announcements: Special Offer
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tanglewood Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
22
8
6
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
8
6
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfire pitanna ruby fallsclean cabingravel roadwe've stayedenjoyed our stayfireplacehelenhawkseclipsedishwasher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Let me tell you about this place. It's absolutely wonderful. I We stayed in cabin # 34 and let me tell you it's clean, spacious, and has everything you need for a great getaway. It has a working outdoor grill, hot tub, and a fireplace....More

3  Thank dvlpp2003
Management response:Responded 9 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us!!!! Ruhe Haus is a wonderful cabin to stay in.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

First off, we travel on motorcycles for a lot of our trips. When my husband called about a cabin, the person told him it was gravel with a bit of a hill but it should be fine. What we found was a steep road with...More

Thank Erica A
Management response:Responded 22 September 2016

Whenever we are informed of our guests traveling on a motorcycle, we let the customer know all of the cabins are on gravel roads. We are in the mountains and there are steep driveways, curves, and mountainous roads. We try to find a cabin that...More

Reviewed 2 August 2016

The cabins are in a secluded wooded area and quiet and very private. Our cabin was decorated in "Cabin Cuteness", had a screen deck, hot tub, 3 TVs (but remotes didn't work well or not at all), WiFi, comfortable beds (but older linens). The kitchen...More

Thank NEWelch
Management response:Responded 17 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to have you return in the fall, that is a beautiful time of the year to come to the mountains. I'm sorry about the remotes, cream & sugar, not being in the cabin, but I do...More

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. We had to drive up a slick, sharp curvey hill to get to the cabin. We kept spinning the tires to get up there. The cabin was bigger than I expected but it wasn't really homey. It...More

Thank Melamike
Management response:Responded 20 July 2016

I am sorry your stay wasn't pleasant. If any situations were reported to the office, I would have had the sheets changed or looked to see if I could have moved you to a different cabin. Most cabins in the woods are on gravel roads...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Our stay in cabin #34 from 7/13/16 thru 7/17/16 was a disaster. From the time we arrived until we left we were battling roaches day and night. There were also ants in the upstairs bathroom in addition to the roaches. This was brought to the...More

Thank Robert T
Management response:Responded 30 July 2016

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Roaches as well as other critters are brought into homes, cabins, etc. As soon as the problem was brought to our attention prior to your arrival, pest control was called out immediately....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (60)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Connie H
24 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Bashar R | Reviewed this property |
No need to take anything ... There are more utensils than you will ever need .
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid unit 23 (Hawk's Bluff)"
Read review
"Alpine Escapes #66 Beautiful cabin with hot tub, wifi, fire pit, gas grill and beautiful private wooded views."
Read review
"don't drive a small sports car"
Read review
"Clean, secluded, just gorgeous."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing