We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beach Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Simons Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beach Bed & Breakfast
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
new mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2007

We just returned from a week in the Beach Bed and Breakfast on St Simons Is., GA and loved it. It is a top notch B&B. We had a family reunion and I had one of the rooms with a King bed overlooking the ocean. Fell asleep to the waves crashing nightly. Daily we were served homemade hot breakfast on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank newmexicogal
Gainesville, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2006

My husband and I had our wedding party stay at the Beach B and B as well as having our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception at the Beach B and B. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. The staff was amazing. All of the details that had been worked out prior to the wedding weekend were completed wonderfully. My wedding... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank DrMandy
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2006

I had my wedding at the Beach Bed and Breakfast on St. Simons Island in April of 2006. It was the best experience, and I would highly recommend this venue for any wedding, special event, or just a weekend getaway. The Beach B&B is a gorgeous place, with incredible views and beautiful rooms. The staff was always courteous and professional.... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank sm_eley
Menifee, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2006

Clean, spacious, well decorated rooms with a beautiful view of the ocean. My brother and his new bride experienced a dream come true-their wedding on a beautiful island! The staff did a applaudable job at bringing the details of the wedding together to make a beautiful, "picture-perfect" ceremony. My wife and I have the pleasure of staying in one of... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank adamkristi
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2006

Our stay in the Governors Suite was fabulous. Views of St. Simons Sound with ship traffic going in and out of Port of Brunswick were fascinating. That said, only the Governors Suite has balcony overlooking water; there is no 'beach' in front of Inn as it is rip/rap bulkhead at all but low tide; and Village area a little too... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank yesmamjulie
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2006

Nice place for a nite, but don't plan a wedding.They will tell you they are equipped to do it, but I have never worked with more unprofessional and untrustworthy people in my life, and I have already done both my other daughter's weddings with no problems. Everything was planned in detail, in writing, confirmed and reconfirmed but when we got... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank mmomom
BB&BSt.Simons, Owner at Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It has recently come to our attention that this review was posted about our inn on www.tripadvisor.com. We did have a problem with these guests, who damaged furniture, smoked in the non-smoking rooms, and refused to vacate although we requested several times that they leave due to other guest arrivals that afternoon. Since our opening over four years ago, we... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 March 2006

My wife and I had our families stay here for our wedding in 04. The innkeeper was rude to my family and guests. They booked an event at the inn while we were at our rehearsal dinner. There was also a "misunderstanding" on where the food was coming from and two days before the wedding we were told that we... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 June 2005

Gourgous views of the Atlantic ocean and of coastal Georgia. Also, my husband went fishing and cought a redfish and 3 flounder to make it a great day. Joe went out of his way for us, as well as his staff. We would wake up and enjoy pancakes, fresh fruit, eggs and beacon, and of coarse coffee just to name... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Simons Island hotels
0.7 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#5 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
470 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
561 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#7 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
294 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#8 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
21 reviews
0.7 km away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#1 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Displaying one of the most spectacular views of the Atlantic, Beach Bed & Breakfast provides a sublime oceanfront setting for enjoying the best of historic St. Simons Island and the full breadth of Georgia's picturesque Golden Isles. Our magnificent Spanish Mediterranean-style inn has been exquisitely crafted to offer an intimate inn experience with all the luxury and service of a world-class hotel. Throughout the inn, graciously furnished common areas provide inviting places for relaxation and friendly conversation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 907 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-5014
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: €164 - €375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Beach Bed And Breakfast
Beach Hotel Saint Simons Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Beach Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?