We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
 Click to rate
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved this hotel. Very clean and close to everything on the Island. The beds were very comfortable and everything is brand new. Awesome continental breakfast with a wide selection of food. Me and my family would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbdenapoli
Savannah, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We had an excellent stay at BW on SSI! We stayed for a few nights and received everything we needed! The bed was comfortable and the hotel was very up-to-date and modern. The front desk staff were accommodating when necessary. When I forgot my toothbrush, they brought me 3! There were a few tornado watches/warnings while we were there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lec3734
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kp0ulin, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is unfortunate though that our weather left something to be desired. I'm glad the staff took care of you during all of the tornado warnings we received and that it didn't ruin your stay. I hope you come back and visit with us again when the weather is a...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a great stay will go back as soon as I can thanks for all the help with the stuff to do on the island and the beach rooms where clean and always perfect staff was the nicest I have met and hot tub was great

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7182KFtonyp
Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is really nice. It provides a really good breakfast. Kristy oversees the breakfast room. She is such a pleasant person and makes the beginning of the day a good one. The breakfast has both hot and cold choices that are very good. The staff at the front desk are also very pleasant and will help with any request....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mump52
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This isn't the Ritz. It's Best Western with awful scrambled eggs for breakfast. But this place has been updated. It's fresh with updated rooms...although my wife says it's overly cute with Chip and Joanna touches. The pool area is terrific. A good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
kp0ulin, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. They help tremendously with training and recognition with the team members. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. (I like Chip and Joanna:)) so I'll take that. We look forward to seeing you return. Warm Regards, Kathy Poulin General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderfully clean and spacious newly remodeled rooms. Delicious full breakfast. Very relaxing pool and hot tub area with beautiful scenery. Excellent friendly staff and to list a few that we did have interactuins with were very nice, helpful and professional. I want to thank Deidra at the front desk, Christy in the kitchen and the manager Kathy for making our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarajlewis
kp0ulin, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so very glad that you enjoyed your visit with your daughter and that myself and the staff could play a small part in that. I hope you come back soon and wish you safe travels. Warm Regards, Kathy Poulin General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a king sized room for 4 nights. Within an hour after arriving I realized my AC/heating unit wasn't working. I called the front desk and was told that the maintenance man had gone home for the day so it couldn't be looked at until the morning. They did offer me another room that was a downgrade from what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadezhda J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With four of us in the room, it was a little tight but from the time we checked in until the time we left, we felt safe and enjoyed the hotel amenities. From a smooth and friendly check in, to a nice dinner on the pool deck (we had take-out) then a swim, to settling in our room and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
rgriffin2016, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you visit us again in the future!

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice and updated. Tucked away off the main drag in a quiet area. Easy check in experience. Comfortable beds. I wasn't able to stay for breakfast in the morning but the lobby is very nice! Checked all of my boxes!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
rgriffin2016, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Quiet location and friendly staff. It's not within walking distance of the beach, but we went for a pleasant walk around the neighborhood. Several interesting restaurants are within a very short drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekemp
kp0ulin, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and the staff gets really excited when they know our guests have enjoyed their time with us. I hope you come back again soon.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
3.5 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
489 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's ...
#10 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
48 reviews
3.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
3.5 km away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
305 reviews
3.5 km away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the pristine Golden Coast of Georgia, St. Simons Island is just a short drive from three major airports and only two miles from Malcolm-McKinnon Airport. The Island Inn is also a short drive from Savannah Hilton Head International Airport, Jacksonville International Airport and the Brunswick Golden Isles Airport, giving you the flexibility to shop for the best airfares when planning your St. Simons Island vacation. To learn more about St. Simons Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons

Address: 301 Main St, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1665 (Formerly Island Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: €125 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
Best Western Saint Simons Island
Saint Simons Island Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Caledon, Canada
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Jackson, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side rooms afford a little more privacy since this hotel has doors opening to the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles shelleys855, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a queen accessible (wasnt needed, just what they had) and we enjoyed the larger restroom.”
 of 5 bubbles tomarmstrong1962, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My impression was that all rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles kikaan1943, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Facing the pool is best but this is not a resort hotel so view is probably not why you would stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 6KenK, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We chose room 115. Great easy parking access and pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcW9688EM, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5