We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Very hot throughout the entire hotel. The restaurant is open during very strange hours and the waiter seemed annoyed by having paying guests eat there. I've stayed in the same area in a much nicer hotel for about $50 less per day. Not worth the money or location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reginabrons
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Reginabrons, Thank you for staying with us and for your candid review of our property. It is regrettable to hear you were not fully satisfied with the price you paid. We are truly sorry for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. Though we would prefer you had a better experience...

Mexico DF
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The location is good, there are several restaurant and shop near by (not walking); in the same parking lot there is a Waffle House. The personal was not rude but I did not find them friendly as in other Holiday Inns. I asked for a bottle of water and the person in the front desk jumped and said that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roque
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we will retrain our staff members on how to display a warmer feeling to our guest needs. Also, we are undergoing a full renovation within the next 2 months. This will eliminate the oder issue, as well as the AC filter issue. I do hope you give us another chance in the future,...

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

After a long day of travel, my husband and I arrived for business. The lobby has had a modern upgrade. When we went to room 1, the smoke and mold smell was overwhelming, room 2, moldy, room 3 so bad smell couldn't stand in it a minute! When we complained to mgt, we told them we would otherwise be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHWHJetSet
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apolgize for the inconvience of your recent stay, we are about to undergo a full renovation within the next two months. This will resolve, all the issues you faced with your last stay. Hopefully you'll give us a second chance to leave a better impact on your Holiday Inn Express experience. Thank you for your feedback, Russell-AGM

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself I couldn't fault. It was clean and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was self serve with a small hot section that had different choices each day. There were no real hot veggie options during the 4 days I stayed. There was a range of cereals, fruit and bakery items which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenMatthews
Walt Disney World, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and staff is good. But ... the hotel has window HVAC units. They are loud and run non stop. Wi-Fi is slow. The breakfast is ok. Standard fare. The swimming pool looks clean. I didn't use it, though. The continuous fan noise and slow Wi-Fi are show stoppers for me. I wouldn't recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh_K_131954828
Holiday Inn Exp... A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the issues with your AC unit and the wifi. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you...

ontheroadagn7
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was a hotel I booked locally on short notice. We had some work done on the house and it made it hard to stay at home. I wanted to use the hot tub and pool area in the morning but it was taken over by a kids swimming class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagn7
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The outside at night kinda smelled like rotten garbage, but there's a Waffle House about 500 ft away. The hotel smells fresh and clean. The front staff was SO nice and helpful!!! The carpet was clean, our room was clean, everything worked especially the AC. The weight area was kinda small, but it was nice and clean, the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April W
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Good for business travelers, located right off the freeway with plenty of restaurants close by, shopping and movie theater. Room was very spacious, tv worked fine with plenty of channels and no issues with wifi. They have a gym open 24/7 and a pool and jacuzzi opened 10-10pm. All in all a good stay with no issues at all. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank We_Travel_A_Lot_2011
San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

This is not a top rate location and needs updating . The rate reflects the type of place and the staff I must say is friendly and helpful . Another plus is near several selections for dinner . They do serve a breakfast as part of your rate . If you like holiday in express go up the road to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Russ V, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. We are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful and location near several restaurants. On the other hand, we regret that you found our hotel need some updating. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to...

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 15 May 2016

My husband is an avid cyclist, so we travel frequently for his races. This Holiday Inn Express really has its act together! We were sure that our stay was going to be ruined by a high school basketball team that was occupying rooms just two down from ours. However, the management kept them in check. When the team was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J P
VinnyATLAA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad your stay was much satisfying and comfortable, and our staff was helpful, we value your review and will do our best to improve that area, Thanks Again.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites At North Point Mall
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Address: 2950 Mansell Road, Roswell, GA 30022
Region: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Price Range: €81 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Country Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“330 was a great room - suite”
 of 5 bubbles Andi20102010, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rm 331 View of the adjacent Comfort Suites courtyard. Take K-Cups if you want to make your usual coffee, they didn't advertise the Keurig.”
 of 5 bubbles KristiTaylor1973, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best view is of the Waffle House”
 of 5 bubbles joewho4, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“watch your credit card, they might charge you twice”
 of 5 bubbles 399JohnT399, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the six floor are extremely quiet it at all time, excellent A/C, huge TV screen, sofabed separated from the room!”
 of 5 bubbles nancycX6897EC, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5