We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Savannah Area\/Richmond Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2015

This hotel is a little scary from the outside and not a Hyatt. However it was a super good price and reasonably clean. But the reason I gave it five stars was because of the friendly helpful staff and my experience with Paulina. My son left his Ipad in our room. Since we didn't notice till we were an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bohemian4ever
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Bohemian4ever, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2015

My room was basically what I expected for the discounted price via coupon: an older property with the basics and quiet enough for me to rest. Only problem were auto dial calls to my room at 1130PM and 200AM. I just left the phone off the hook after that. I enjoyed the waffles and juice for breakfast. I will not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are...

Syosset
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomar823
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

The internet connection on the second floor doesn't work. Otherwise you get what you pay for - don't expect anything special. Convenient location is perhaps the biggest draw of people into this place. We were tired and were just happy to crash there. Should you have more energy left go and search for something else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina H
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Irina H, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. Since your stay we have fixed the internet and haven't had issues as of yet. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to year that you were not 100%...

Reviewed 19 December 2014

After driving for 12 hours my husband and I were exhausted & wanted an inexpensive hotel room to rest near I-95. Upon arrival we noticed that several people had their room doors hanging wide open and there were also a lot of people hanging around outside the place. OK... that gave this hotel a transient look. When we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kittymobitty
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Kittymobitty, Allow me to apologize o behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope...

Homestead, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 November 2014

It was raining when we got there. There were no downspouts and heard the rain hitting the cement. The bathroom floor was FILTHY and sticky. The rugs were so dirty that my white socks were black. The phone was filthy with some black ink on the ear piece. We woke up several times because of the traffic noise. The sign...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dhuber2015
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Member, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank justincase2014
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2014

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! We stay here for 3 days. In our first room there were little SPIDERS by the air conditioning unit, ROACHES in dresser, around/in the refrierator and microwave as well as in the bathroom. So we switch rooms on the 2nd night. Then that room had roaches as well although they weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jackie B
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I was driving to Florida from North Carolina but after a long traffic block, I decided to get off of Exit 87, and spend the night at a cheap hotel as this was not in my budget. So I saw travelodge which was conveniently located next to Waffle House, and decided to take a shot as I had never stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 126,345
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear 126345, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and exceptional experience...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond Hill hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
310 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
139 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
108 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South, is easily accessible off I-95 at Exit 87. The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South is only 20 minutes from historic downtown Savannah. The hotel offers easy access to Fort Stewart, Hunter Air Force Bases, historic McAllister State Park, and River Street in Savannah. The Travelodge I-95 Savannah South is the perfect rest stop for travelers driving between Florida and northern/midwestern states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill

Address: 4120 US Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3306
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Price Range: €40 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Travel Lodge Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Travel Lodge
Richmond Hill Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side have more sun shine. Back side at night you have the train and interstate but not that noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles J3683EPjulies, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not Bad for Disney Travelers!”
 of 5 bubbles beachwedding2017, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 212 at all costs and try to say at the bottom floor, top floors seem smaller... or just run, run away fast.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferp927, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 281StevenS281, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I always get Room 101 on the backside of the hotel there's a beautiful Wooded Path. You can't hear any traffic noise inside the room”
 of 5 bubbles nenasavannahga, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5