We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Booking.comUS$139*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 846: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a typical Hampton Inn - basic, clean, and an acceptable place to spend the night in transit along I-95. The exception was the woman in charge of breakfasts, Sonia. Most chains in this price range (and higher) have a basic breakfast that is replenished from frequently to not-unless-you-ask. Table wiping is haphazard. Breakfast workers are as often as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripsforwalters
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed one night on the way back from a Florida trip but like this area as it is about half way home and in general this exit has lots of choices. Love Hilton chains if we can get them too. We thought this was a new Hampton but found out at breakfast that it had been refurbished. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a remarkable review. My entire team is thrilled that you had such a wonderful visit, and that we were able to easily accommodate your requests. Yes, we are Unusual from the other Hampton Inn because of the red brick building to make you feel like home, when you stay with us....

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would not be staying that far away from everything for those prices. 30 minutes away from the beach. 15 plus minutes away from shopping and nice restaurants. The pool was down for repairs and the prices was still high.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I will love for you to give me a call at (912) 966-2000 ext. 501, so I can properly handle this with you. Hope that you will indeed give us another opportunity when you come to the Savannah area....

Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean. Fresh. Comfortable beds. We really don't enjoy hotels but this one was the exception. Only thing to work on is breakfast items. It's the same breakfast at every other motel, a bit canned and packaged. It wasn't bad, just no different

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank babbalink
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

We are flattered that you thought our hotel worthy of such a favorable review! We are thrilled that you found our hotel both clean and comfortable, and breakfast was pleasing to you and we are working on changing up breakfast items. We are a very popular "half'-way" point for folks travelling to and from Florida, and we would encourage everyone...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Try to avoid Hamton Inn, I-95 Savannah. Rooms and bathroom not up to the standard. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was very satisfactory. We will try to find another hotel in future. There are lots of other hotels very near by and I will suggest to try one of them. I am sure you will be satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashokn497
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I am truly sorry that you and your family did not enjoy your stay with us. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that. The issues you explained...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this location many times. The hotel itself is beautiful. We were shocked at how much the price had increased in the last year. We booked a king room which had a sleeper that we did not need--fortunately--because our 4 pillows were pancakes! When we asked for 2 extras we were told they were out of pillows...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie H
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I am truly sorry that you and your family did not enjoy your stay with us. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that. The issues you explained...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I selected this property since it was somewhat close to the business I was visiting adjacent to the airport, and it was within my company's "plan". The location is convenient for I-95 access, but not much else. There are not many restaurants nearby, and none within easy (safe) walking distance. Truck noise is constant, but that's nothing that can't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandB_Phoenix
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. My entire team is thrilled that you had such a wonderful visit. We are glad you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, and found the room inviting. I will let the staff know that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed breakfast with freshly baked banana...

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, staff were nice, excellent housekeeper,breakfast was excellent, and breakfast staff was great. Location was ok for our visit to Savannah, Ga. Close to restaurants, airport, car rentals, and attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyhR1104NE
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, and for taking the time to let everyone know what we have to offer. One of the nice things about our location is that we are close to the tourist attractions, but far enough away that we are much more affordable. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, and that you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel conveniently located off I95. Friendly and helpful staff. Had to resolve problem myself but received adequate compensation and am satisfied. Only negative is no sidewalks from parking area to entrance doors. Had to walk in parking lot roadway, but that is only a minor inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciawC5528QE
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I will love for you to give me a call at (912) 966-2000 ext. 501, so I can properly handle this with you. Hope that you will indeed give us another opportunity when you come to the Savannah area....

jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice property, but the dogs will bark.. it's a pet friendly hotel. Do you need to wake up at a certain time? The hotel will promise a call but you won't get it! And it's oh well..the clerks don't care

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I am truly sorry that you and your family did not enjoy your stay with us. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that. The issues you explained...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
359 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
158 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
21.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 Ga Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: €113 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oakland, Maryland
Honolulu, Hawaii
Providence, Rhode Island
over a year ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
St. Petersburg, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly AND very people friendly. Staff, cleanliness, and service cannot be beat.”
2_4SXM, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“third floor on the East side of the building away from the highway view.”
551pats, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from back hotel entrance - people coming and going all night - very loud!”
JanPWestlake_Ohio, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a third floor (top level) room which may have accounted for the quietness.”
BlueTeacher, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another property, please.”
SoBeSparky, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$146
Hampton.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates