We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 815: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
 Click to rate
Easton, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel offers all the amenities most travelers need at an affordable price. Clean rooms, easy on/off I-95, good breakfast, complementary newspaper, office center, exercise room and more. I will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene F
Davie, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The exit right now is a real pain and very difficult to get into the hotel. it is the biggest mess I've seen, they make it almost impossible. It's not the hotel's fault, just be warned. It the construction is still going on, don't bother stopping, trust me. We checked in, great check in and the young lady knew it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat s
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally say Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Savannah North; I am truly grateful that you and your family enjoy the stay and coffee. We not too far from some golf resorts. We’re so happy that the road construction is done for the most of it; it’s easier to get to the hotel now. My entire...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and always asked if you had everything you needed. The rooms were updated and very clean. The fitness room was well equipped. The breakfast was good and there was lots of variety. They welcomed Hilton Honors members and offered free water bottles. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moesy855NewJersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have already replied in each section Please check into the policy about animals on any floor and in the elevators.....there are people - like ourselves that have severe allergies and can not tolerate animal dander etc. We like th Hampton Inn and would like to continue staying there - but may have to make other arrangements if this does...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patn274
Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here once before and the location was perfect! The room was clean and comfortable! This is our stop before we continue to our destination. They are a dog friendly hotel and that is very important for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mks734
Cape coral
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was great. Hotel was right off the I 95. could not have been closer. I give this hotel 5 stars. Will stay again. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8959LLlorrainem
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We popped in to Savannah for a day to explore before heading down to Orlando. Happened upon this Hampton Inn during planning and it worked out great! Very clean and modern rooms. The real winner of the stay were the two breakfast ladies, though! They were phenomenal.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am Hilton diamond, so have a lot to compare with. I stayed here for a week. This hotel seems to be recently remodeled and is in good condition. I guess the only complaint I have is with the heavy door locks and their noise. But, it is common for any hotel to have guests slamming the doors. This one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8598UNrobertt
Washington, Nc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel for someone who travels with pets and usually has to stay at below standard hotels. Room was first rate and staff was excellent. Location has some issues as they are working on the roads in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R. C
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us; we hope that you enjoyed your getaway! We pride ourselves on being the cleanest pet-friendly hotel on I-95, so bring your four-legged friends whenever you stay with us. Let us know if you have any special requests on your next visit, and we will do everything we can to make sure that they are accommodated....

Holland, MI, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service, rooms and communications. It is what I always expect from the Hilton group which includes the Hampton Inn. Locations are very good as well; either just off the highway or located near points of interest, family or business visits.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deand692
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you found our hotel both clean and comfortable, and we eagerly await your next stay. We are a very popular "half'-way" point for folks travelling to and from North, and we would encourage everyone to give us a shot if they need to break up their travels to the Sunshine State. We are glad that you...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
349 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
143 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
22.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: €117 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oakland, Maryland
Honolulu, Hawaii
Providence, Rhode Island
over a year ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
St. Petersburg, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly AND very people friendly. Staff, cleanliness, and service cannot be beat.”
 of 5 bubbles 2_4SXM, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“third floor on the East side of the building away from the highway view.”
 of 5 bubbles 551pats, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from back hotel entrance - people coming and going all night - very loud!”
 of 5 bubbles JanPWestlake_Ohio, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a third floor (top level) room which may have accounted for the quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueTeacher, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another property, please.”
 of 5 bubbles SoBeSparky, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5