We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 830: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
 Click to rate
Savanah, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Besides charging me twice for prepaid rooms, they kept my credit card at the front desk until they "sorted things out" because there was an issue with my hotel reservations. Coincidentally fraudulent charges appeared the next day on my credit card.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilianaa957
Yorktown
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight on our way home from Florida. It is conveniently located off I-95. When we checked in we were told that the hotel had recently undergone a remodel. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was roomy and clean! The only thing we noticed about the remodel were the floors. Carpet in the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueTeacher
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Savannah North, I’m so happy that you enjoying the breakfast and your hotel stay. Mrs. Sonia and Mrs. Flora is a Doll, Love the fact they treat all of the guests’ like family. They both are a very special “GEM” to this hotel. We will try next time to have the bacon...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location, with an easy on/off i95, close to all attractions within easy drive. Never noticed any noose from freeway. Staff and facilities were top notch. Excellent hot breakfast. Nice rooms. Worth a look. Be aware most restaurants are at next exit so plan accordingly for meals. Nice fitness area and outdoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

I am truly pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. My whole entire team wants to tell you “Thank you!!!” They strive to do their best and a remarkable comment like yours bring joy to the team!!!! I will love for you and your family to stay with us again. If any of your upcoming travel brings you...

Cochran, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing to say negative. I will stay again.I never been to a hotel I didn't have to complain about. The staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. That's the main things. Very spacious hotel with plenty of room

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7102CNsarahb
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know what a great experience you had at our property. We are thrilled that we were able to provide such a welcome respite on your journey. Sounds like you were able to enjoy some of our many amenities. We eagerly await your next visit!

cedartown, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very well kept and the rooms are nice.Staff is super friendly and the complimentary breakfast was very good!!!..The only problem I encounter was my ironing board was broken and the microwave didn't work but I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 652shamikas
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy that your overall impressions of the property were quite positive; we pride ourselves on having the friendliest staff on I-95. I will get with the Executive housekeeper to make sure to check the iron and iron boards, when she’s inspecting the rooms.Thank You...

courtland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

this is where we stay every time we come to Savannah--it is convenient to the freeway--I-95. we are less than 20 minutes from the River front. Breakfast is ok--not great--but it is a Hampton! wishing breakfast was a little more--good food i.e.: fresh fruit etc the attendant was very good and personable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North. We appreciate your business, we are trying to add more and different items to the breakfast bar. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average and adequate Hampton Inn, but one awful staff person, with whom we had 3 very negative interactions, ruined the entire experience. I hope the management does something about her. Otherwise, it's clean and fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brrrr1981
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I am truly sorry that you and your family did not enjoy your stay with us. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that. The issues you explained...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here to see Savannah. Traffic in and out of rooms all night. Good luck sleeping. Fight in the parking lot, yelling in the hallways. Staff won't help when you call, but will tell those you called on that you called about their noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109brandond
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

The issues you explained to me are not our normal level of service; last weekend was St. Patrick Day weekend that’s a very busy weekend. We have already spoke on Sunday morning but I will love for you to give me a call at (912) 966-2000 at ext. 501, Thanks again and have a great day!

Secane, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommend great location very clean moderately priced! Near restaurants within walking distance. We travel with a service animal, we had no problems having her accompany me. Check in on line is a plus!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyl492
Nyliram G, Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know what a great experience you had at our property. We are thrilled that we were able to provide such a welcome respite on your journey. Sounds like you were able to enjoy some of our many amenities like checking in online. We eagerly await your next visit!

Windsor
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and updated hotel. Stayed here on our way to Florida. The breakfast was very good; sausage links, potatoes, French toast sticks and great oatmeal and great selection of muffins, bagels, and breads. Several coffee selections. All we needed to get back on the road

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolene R
Nyliram G, Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

We are flattered that you thought our hotel worthy of such a favorable review! We are thrilled that you found our hotel both clean and comfortable, and we eagerly await your next stay. We are a very popular "half'-way" point for folks travelling to and from North Carolina, and we would encourage everyone to give us a shot if they...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
352 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
151 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
22.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 Ga Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: €113 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oakland, Maryland
Honolulu, Hawaii
Providence, Rhode Island
over a year ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
St. Petersburg, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly AND very people friendly. Staff, cleanliness, and service cannot be beat.”
 of 5 bubbles 2_4SXM, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“third floor on the East side of the building away from the highway view.”
 of 5 bubbles 551pats, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from back hotel entrance - people coming and going all night - very loud!”
 of 5 bubbles JanPWestlake_Ohio, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a third floor (top level) room which may have accounted for the quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueTeacher, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another property, please.”
 of 5 bubbles SoBeSparky, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5