We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way home as a quick rest stop. Got in late, left early. They were very accommodating, helping us get in and settled with a roll away. The rooms were clean and nice, beds were decent. Free breakfast provided in the morning. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nightowl_RN
Troy
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We did not know of the renovations when we booked and workers were everywhere. in the lobby. Carpet were laying so you trip. Dust everywhere. My husband opened the elevator door at 7;00 p.m. and a man with a jackhammer was still removing the tile floor. He had a hard time getting around to the desk. We had reservation for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Dear Sharon M, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your comments. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that you were let down by the ongoing renovations. Your comments regarding...

pittsburgh
Reviewed 21 May 2016

On the trip from Western Pennsylvania to Florida, we usually find a nice, comfortable place for the overnight stay. We're retired, so making the trip in one day isn't necessary. A nice room, a good breakfast and we're on our way feeling relaxed and fresh. I'm becoming a fan of Holiday In Express and this place has found it way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDRDRD
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We stop here every few years while on road trips because it's right off I95, it's clean, the staff is friendly, we feel safe as a family, the breakfast is free and it's fresh. The price is just right, and you really can't go wrong here! If you are traveling to Savannah center city it's not far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMac1012
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We drove from N.Y. to this hotel in Goergia and arrived at Approximately 9.00 P.M. We were told there was one room left, but it was $200 dollars with tax. We just stayed at a Holiday Inn Epress in N Y and spent $119 for three nights.The girl behind the desk said we could spend $99 dollars down the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Catherine G, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 N Port Wentworth, GA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 April 2016

From the moment we walked in, Alisha greeted us with a friendly smile and accommodated every request! She's a great asset to the Holiday Inn family. Would most definitely visit this location again. Breakfast was also included!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2016

When I checked in the room, (205) the TV did not work. I called the desk and they had someone come up in half an hour to fix it. (That was OK) The next morning when I tried to use my electric razor, the AC outlet by the sink was shot. I plugged in the coffee-pot in another outlet, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donsaw99
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

I apologize that you experienced an issue with your TV when you checked in but am glad we were able to come and resolve that issue. I am sorry that there was a problem with the outlet near the sink and were not able to use it for your razor or the coffee pot. I have had maintenance check and...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

My family was very disappointed with our stay here. We were headed home to Florida from a wonderful vacation in North Carolina and this certainly was not a good ending to our trip. The room had a horrible odor and was very humid. The bathroom had mold around the tub and the carpet was dirty. We have stayed in many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anafuquay
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

I am sorry that you experienced issues in your room during your recent stay. I apologize that there was an odor, humidity and the bathroom was not cleaned properly. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate staff members to have them corrected. Again, I apologize for the issues you experienced.

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past and enjoyed the room but this time the quality was down. Although I put the AC on constant fan it went on and off all night to the point where I didn't sleep all night. The room was clean and quiet except for the AV. Bathroom a nice size, the sink is out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear BusdriverPhil, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our room cleanliness. However, we would like to express our apologies for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for falling short of your expectations regarding our front desk staff. We give the utmost importance to...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Fatigued, we needed a hotel close to the highway. This hotel had excellent ratings and a vacancy! The young woman at the front desk was bubbly and super helpful. (Alicia?) Our room was quiet, with extremely comfortable beds and pillows. The room had a refrigerator and microwave as well as a coffee maker. The bath products were top notch. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanci_h_b
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

It is great to hear how our location close to the highway worked well during your recent travels. We strive to offer great customer service and am grateful for your compliments of our front desk staff Alisha. I will make sure to share your comments with her. I apologize that we fell short on our fruit and cereal selection but...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
847 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
358 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our award winning contemporary styled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Savannah, Georgia, located just 10 miles from Historic Savannah, River Street, City Market and all major attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel captures the essence of a life style unique to the South, one that has made Savannah, Georgia a favorite vacation area for visitors from around the world. Events are year round...St. Patrick s Day Celebration (March), the Savannah Tour of Homes and the Legends of Golf Tournament (April), just to name a few! We are conveniently located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, just minutes from the Savannah International Airport and well-located to Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. Crossroads Business Park - 2 Miles Effingham County 6 Miles Georgia Pacific - 8 Miles Georgia Ports 3 Miles Gulfstream - 5 Miles International Paper - 8 Miles Weyerhauser - 5 Miles Holiday Inn Express is the perfect location if your just driving through , or wanting to enjoy a mini-vacation in the great city of Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Address: 7210 Ga Highway 21, I - 95 and Hwy 21 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9667
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: €127 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Holiday Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Honolulu, Hawaii

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in the middle not at end of hall.”
Coffeebiker, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 135 at all cost and the second floor in the middle of the hallway away from exits would be better.”
DonBon0629, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in back are probably quieter.”
spokinword, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, have stay on first and second floor.”
DJO626, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all good rooms!”
PamO21, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5