We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This is the rare occasion where you stop off I-95 and get a real value for your money. This hotel is well maintained and our room has been very clean every time we've stayed there. Another plus is the great restaurant right across the parking lot, The Sweet Tea Grille, where you will get a 10% discount as a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HokiePoq
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online regarding your stay with us, we appreciate it very much. Thank you for your kind words as this encourages us to always give our very best service to all our guests. Hope to see you on your next visit. Hiro M Guest Relations Manager

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Very accomodating receptionist, Sharon, obliged us by changing our room from back to front of motel to avoid I-95 traffic noise. Clean, spacious and comfortable room and beds, considerably better than most I-95 corridor chains. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David438
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Sharpsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on our way to Orlando. Hotel is mediocre at best. Room was okay but nightstand phone charger didn't work. Room needed a good cleaning. No cookies and hot cocoa offered upon checkin. Only one person working the front desk and breakfast buffet in the morning. Appears to be understaffed. Probably will not stay here again on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gregg, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The hotel is just off I-95, but quiet. It has very nice rooms, and a pleasant interior. We received a discount at the Ga. welcome center so we decided to try it. We will go again. Additionally, the hotel offers a 10% discount at the restaurant next door and has a hot breakfast for the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lodown0820
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

It's a really nice facility however it's just not clean. We were there Dec. 18th gave a list to the manager of what I observed was dirty. He seemed concerned. Came back Dec. 26 same problem. In the different room. I also saw the air vents in the lobby were quite dirty. Breakfast was good but they were out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigdog11226
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Shelby, United States
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I decided to break up our ride to visit family in Florida. We try to stay in Choice Hotels or Marriott's as we are members of both hotel programs. This time we chose Comfort Suites. We weren't disappointed. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was right off the highway which is a major plus when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We have stayed at this Comfort Suites property twice now and I must say this is the best Comfort Suites hotel we have EVER stayed in. It gets high marks in every category. If you are in the area you can't go wrong if you stay at this hotel. Kudos to the staff and management for running such an outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael A
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Hillsville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Good clean - took interstate coupon for great value. Breakfast good. Easy on and off interstate 95. Nice tv on swivel stand for couch or bed viewing. Only used wifi for email so unsure of streaming capable or not. Nice restaurants close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrollite
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2015

When we arrived we had to wait some time for someone to come to the front desk but they had just checked in two bus loads of people and the person was dealing with all of that. Not a big deal. The room was clean and comfortable. No issues with the WiFi, it worked just fine. Breakfast was average and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RaceGirl524
steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling back home to Florida. Nice clean room/suite with 2 queen bed and a pullout queen sofa that slept 6 comfortably. WiFi connnected easily and worked great during the whole stay without kicking us off. Flat screen TV with numerous channels, microwave, fridge & coffee maker round off the in room amenities....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Doris, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
799 reviews
0.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#7 of 12 in Port Wentworth
199 reviews
7.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 115 Travelers Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9218
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: €102 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Port Wentworth
Comfort Suites Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get rooms on the side away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles PlantCityEd, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quite side of the hotel. One side faces the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles mikehart2000, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Join their frequent stay program and get upgraded opposite of the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 187jonm, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If traveling to Savannah for the next few weeks, be prepared to pay the marked up prices.”
 of 5 bubbles Lifestyle_Funtimes, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor good. No noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ramcclain, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay