We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Lobby was very inviting, checking was easy and manager upgraded my room to a suite, I guess he heard about how bad my stay was at Days Inn, Mt Pleasant Charleston-Patriots Point. Although I wasn't able to make it down for breakfast because of how comfortable the bed was, I heard from other guess that they enjoyed the breakfast. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie G
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Rosemarie, Thank you a million for sharing your comment with other tripadvisor users. We thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus for your recent stay. I am so glad you to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room and found the beds very comfortable. We are so happy you got to meet our Housekeepers and enjoyed your interactions...

Coventry, Rhode Island
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The Motel was average and we felt that a Plus stay would be significantly different than the average Motel that we've stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful..the food selection was just average ..perhaps we expected more but it was average. We stooped here due to massive traffic problems ahead. I would recommend this Motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pathurley2015
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Our team strives to provide our guests with great experiences and it was rewarding to read that they were friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your feedback. We would be more than happy to welcome you again...

Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This newly-renovated hotel was nicely located off highway I-81. Staff was caring, friendly and helpful. Advance check-out made our departure easy. The only draw-back was the limited breakfast items like fresh fruits, yogurts, for a BW Plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillesD758
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Gilles, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay here at the Best Western Plus Savannah North. We truly value all our guests' thoughts. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during the breakfast hours. We do have Apples and Bananas on a daily basis, moreover, we do have...

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Friendly staff, great welcome, easy parking, and good sized rooms. Unfortunately, maintenance is not quite up to "plus" standards (e.g., shower curtain mildew), but all-in-all a nice place in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val L
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I would like apologize for the inconvenience you had with your shower curtain and I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. I will make sure I follow up with my Housekeeping Manager...

Beavercreek oh
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Made a reservation for a place past half way to Florida spring break weekend. Glad we did, roads were worse than expected. Just spent the night there but very nice rooms, very comfortable beds. Standard breakfast. Room rate seemed reasonable for weekend. Pleasant staff. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 404traveljunkie
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor readers. We sincerely appreciate your business, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Savannah. We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable room and enjoyed our hospitality. Moreover, we appreciate your compliments regarding the efficiency of our staff. We...

Reviewed 6 April 2016

the check in was great and Sara-the personal at the desk was so professional ,pleasant and efficient at her job-I would highly recommend her. the hotel was lovely and the breakfast was fine. Sara recommended a dinner location when we asked her and it was a super choice. Sara was extremely busy and it was great to see her multitask...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loism368
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Savannah North. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the excellent service and had a very good experience overall. We are so happy to read that you got welcomed to the hotel by Sarah, she is a true...

Reviewed 4 April 2016

I was overcharged for regular room-$229.99 before taxes, $264.89 overall, that was just unbelievable rip-off. I have platinum reward card, stayed in Best Western for many years in Great Britain, Canada, US but never before had such an experience, the staff was not friendly, the room did not have enough towels, TV had only few channels, sink in bathroom was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 46levb
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can't apologize enough for the inconvenience you had...

Kingsville, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We have never had a bad experience at a Best Western. The bed at this location was extremely comfortable. The check in gentleman was very knowledgeable of the area as we wanted to go downtown for dinner. He gave us great directions! The room was clean and the whole facility was clean and nicely decorated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence T H
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence, We thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus savannah North. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the Hotel and pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We also thank you for your loyalty and we sincerely appreciate...

Swannanoa, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Great stop-off on the way to Florida. Nice, clean rooms, friendly staff and right off the interstate so it was convenient and a welcome sight after the heavy traffic! Breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary, but good and convenient. Would definitely stay again if the need arises.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy H
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Judy, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Savannah North. Our team strives every day to exceed our guests expectations and it was...

Mulberry, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2016

From check-in to check-out the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and lobby is clean and inviting. Had issues with water pressure in toilet and shower but the staff was quick to make things right. The beds were comfy, the a/c was perfect and the breakfast was yummy. Very easy access to downtown Savannah and the staff gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryson65
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Bryson, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Best western Plus Savannah North. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a very good experience overall. Our team truly strives to give outstanding service to each and every guest, therefore I am thrilled to hear that...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
818 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
349 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
201 reviews
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a fine taste of southern hospitality at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah. Our hotel is located just off Interstate 95 and a quick drive to historic Savannah. We are also minutes away from Savannah International Airport, Tanger® Outlets Mall, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island and award winning golf courses. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, we offer exciting services and amenities that enhance your stay with us. All guests are welcome to partake in a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. Every room is furnished with cozy Serta® beds, 42-inch flat-screen HD televisions, refrigerator, microwave; in-room safe and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our recreation facilities are top-notch, including an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. If you’re here on business, it’s a breeze to take care of your work in you comfortable rooms or in our business center. We are also within a close proximity to several major businesses, such as Gulfstream, Citi Trends, Georgia Pacific, Colonial Group, Georgia Ports, and International Paper. Our hotel features 1,189 square feet of versatile event space and can accommodate 123 people for your next conference, meeting or banquet. Whether you are planning a corporate event or a family reunion our hotel has the perfect space for you. No matter what brings you to Savannah/Port Wentworth, count on a reputable 100% smoke-free hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve for a competitive price. Book your stay today and discover a new level of Southern hospitality with excellent personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Address: 115 Oleary Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: €78 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Wingate Port Wentworth
Wingate Hotel Port Wentworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles EJH1010101010, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front faces an interstate. The back faces a railroad track.”
 of 5 bubbles EdS450, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Park in back by the pool for an door access next to the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 529bobt, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When choosing rooms pick higher numbers. Not 401 but 421..... Further from railroad track fourth floor was not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles jimf8, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles rickd117, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5