We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Lawrenceville, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
nsheth912, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Wonderful place to stay. The facility was spotless and the staff was exceptionally helpful. We were concerned because we saw a few poor reviews for this facility but were pleasantly surprised with the condition (like new) and the friendliness of the staff. We plan on making this hotel a regular stop on our trip up north.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenandpat2016
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We have stayed here before, for convenience and not too badly priced. Pretty decent, clean room. Fairly comfortable bed. Typical noisy air/heat unit in wall under window. It seems they may have redecorated some since last time. **NOTE: The pool/spa was out of order AGAIN!! It has never been in use whenever we've stayed there over the last 5 years,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaceTravel
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed on Memorial Day weekend. We called the hotel directly to book our rooms and they did not inform us that the pool was broken (a huge reason we booked there as we have small kids). Upon arrival they told us that a repairman was coming to work on the pool and it would be fixed by dinner time. Big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
CarlsonRezidor, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, but clearly we had a lapse during your time with us. I have addressed these issues with our team,...

Sanford
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We moved from Sanford NC to Vero Beach FL. We broke the trip up into two days and picked the Country Inn 1-95 in Savannah as our midway stop. We are so glad we did, Cheryl at the front desk was very friendly and was able to accommodate us on the first floor since we were traveling with our lap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padrefreddie
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2016

My family stayed at this hotel on April 1, 2016 on our return trip home from Disney. The traffic was so bad it took us over 8 hours to get to this point. Everyone was tired, we just needed somewhere to stop for the night to get a good nights rest. We stayed in an overpriced room, ~$220 and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylekillianmba
CarlsonRezidor, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Due to it being busy weekend and being sold out we could not move guest to any other room or neither we were able to get a technician to fix the A/C. Front desk notified guest...

Spotsylvania, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Room was ready upon arrival it was clean and comfortable. Check in was quick and friendly staff friendly. This motel is easily accessible from the interstate and a variety places to chose to dine and shopping and attractions nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
Hamilton, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
nsheth912, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Lynn Haven, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I had stayed at the CS& I in Savannah last time and it was fine but this location in Port Wentworth was a little less expensive so I thought I would try it. The room was large and very nice I was on the end so it was very quiet. They had a tour bus there so breakfast was loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 924kimberleeg

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
337 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
195 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#7 of 12 in Port Wentworth
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn & Suites, I-95 North (Port Wentworth) welcomes you to a smooth check-in in our cozy lobby and comfortable rooms. Complimentary hot breakfast served daily to start your mornings right. Our heated indoor pool and hot tubs are just some of the added amenities we have to offer. Let our staff make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North

Address: 200 Raley Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9673
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: €78 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Savannah i-95 North
Country Inn & Suites Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Country Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get your reservations in early!!”
 of 5 bubbles A179FPteresaa, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Cheryl”
 of 5 bubbles pashpash34, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you get a room on the end, you can use the stairs at the end of the hall down to the parking lot. We couldn't have parked any closer.”
 of 5 bubbles rrsrichmond, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check for mold.”
  • Unfinished portion under bathroom mirror
  • Mold on bathroom curtain
 of 5 bubbles DoctorJehle, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor! You're off the first and can walk up using the lobby stairs for quick in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles Retrograde613, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay