We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Booking.comUS$71*
View Deal
#6 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$71*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler\/Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 734: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
 Click to rate
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were delighted to see the handicap shower since my husband is a stroke survivor. So many times we book handicap room and all we get is a tub with one bar

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Hello Sharon: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the room was exactly what you needed. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Best Regards, The Team at Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler/Savannah

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful and cordial staff, so friendly and we just stopped in. Wife did do an online reservation like 30 minutes before we arrived!! Rooms are compact with all essentials, a/c is killer!!!, great bed sheets n comforters, clean n medium heavy! The bed is soooo comfortable!!! It is soft and firm, I have herniated disks and sleep wonderfully. Both kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluebarnman
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Excellent!!! We are so ecstatic to hear that you had such an astonishing stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and satisfaction, and your comments let us know we are doing an exceptional job. Thank you for your patronage and your feedback, and we hope to see you again...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was traveling from Florida to the North East, and spent one night in four different hotels. The Microtel Inn was a pleasant surprise for the price. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and in the morning the hot breakfast was very good. There was one area that needs an improvement. It was very difficult to view the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Hi Mark: What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both our product and service, but we apologize for the maintenance issue you experienced. Your comments have been addressed with the management team and they are looking into the matter. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on...

Spruce Pine, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

South Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place close to Savannah but couldn't afford it. Wish we had figured something else out. Bugs, extremely dirty, staff was awkward, the whole place needs to be redone. The bathroom was gross, there was a handicap chair which was so extremely dirty I'm glad I didn't need it, and the ceiling is sagging. The view was of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabbyHier
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention the management team and the entire staff and the appropriate actions have been taken to resolve these issues in a timely manner. We appreciate your...

Wesson, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was well kept, beds comfortable for the money we were pleased. The only thing negative Breakfast is not very good and they are stingy with enough towels for rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Hi Ricky: Thanks for the great review. It's pleasing to hear you found the hotel clean, enjoyed the comfortable beds and the price was just right. However, please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you encountered. We are sorry to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations. You comments have been discussed with the management team and they...

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley N
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3341LKbillh
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailKan51
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5656IAlaurah
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.4 km away
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ramada Pooler/savannah
#10 of 13 in Pooler
370 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport and Historic Downtown Savannah Nearby Enjoy fun times and fond memories when you book your room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah hotel near Oglethorpe Speedway Park. Our hotel offers free parking and is conveniently located near Interstate 95 and Highway 80. Satisfy your hunger with free continental breakfast before swimming in our outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to stay connected with family and friends. All of the rooms in our Pooler, GA, hotel come with microwaves and refrigerators, and we offer suites, non-smoking rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Learn about the life and legacy of the founder of the Girl Scouts of America at the Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace. Venture to the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum and admire the collection of historic combat aircraft from WWII to the present. For high-octane thrills, head to Oglethorpe Speedway Park for stock car racing, truck and tractor pulls, motorcycle events and go-kart rides, just five minutes from our Pooler, GA, hotel. Only 2 miles away is the Tanger Outlet Mall and The Surf Lagoon Waterpark. Surf's up at Tybee Island, the ideal spot for swimming, boating, fishing and surfing, as well as shopping and dining. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy garlic bread, pasta dishes, subs and handmade pizza at Lovezzola's Pizza Family Restaurant, just three minutes from our hotel in Pooler, GA. Get a table at Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern for finger food, flat bread sandwiches, grilled steaks, ribs and fresh seafood. Save your appetite for traditional southwestern dishes at Jalapenos Mexican Grill. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Pooler, GA, hotel offers computer, copy and fax services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Address: 125 Continental Blvd, Pooler, GA 31322
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Price Range: €65 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler / Savannah Hotel Pooler
Microtel Inn And Suites Pooler / Savannah
Microtel Pooler
Pooler Microtel
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pooler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End of the hall, you will have a separate exit.”
GabbyHier, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This hotel doesn't appear to have an elevator we stayed on the 1st floor”
mustang4088, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lots of hotels in the are, Cheap don't get the job done!”
paddyd68, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
DeniseW30, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked for non smoking room on the lower level so we didn't have to lug things upstairs.”
PattyFallsChurch_Va, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$71
Hotwire.comUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$71
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates