We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa

Traveller (676)
Room & Suite (222)
Dining (38)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Located just outside Killarney town with breathtaking views of the lakes and mountains. This five star hotel is renowned for outstanding service, luxurious accommodation, award winning cuisine and for it's multiple award winning Resort Spa & therapists. Interconnecting and Family Rooms available. Guests can avail of complimentary Parking, Wifi, Daily Papers, Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Gym, Media Room, Drying Room for Golfers and Fisherman, DVD Library, Tennis Courts and Shuttle Service to Killarney Town Centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
1,776Reviews
696Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,282
  • 277
  • 131
  • 56
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Myself and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay here, the room was absolutely beautiful. I had a lake view room although I got a low level and end room I didn't have the best view, I would reccomend room 219 to br changed to a non lake view, having said that it was an
Read more
Response from Aghadoe S, Sales and Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your fantastic feedback on our rooms, food and staff here at Aghadoe Heights Hotel and Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Lovely hotel, busy when we visited. Room really nice. Weather appalling, so we sadly missed the fabulous views of the lakes and mountains. Staff were superb. Friendly without being over intrusive. Very enjoyable afternoon tea. Lovely visit.
Read more
Response from Aghadoe S, Sales and Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your fantastic feedback on our rooms and your dining experience. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable visit to Aghadoe and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
What an amazing few days spent at Aghadoe Heights! The staff was so lovely and helpful . The rooms and particularly beds are very comfortable, we managed to fully relax and the sleep was just amazing- so peaceful ! Even when the weather is not great, you won’t mind not to leave
Read more
Response from Aghadoe S, Sales and Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Michaela, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and your wonderful review. We delighted to hear you were able to enjoy the tranquil break away you were looking for and fully relax while with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Aghadoe Heights Hotel and Spa.
Read more
ill do this review based on the positives and negatives that me and may partner experienced at this hotel. Service: Service was excellent nearly perfect apart from one thing that the waiter said to us when we were paying for our meal (the witty Irish waiter with short haircut)
Read more
Response from Aghadoe S, Sales and Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear David, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and your valuable feedback. We have highlighted your feedback as regards the service especially with our restaurant manager as it was certainly not to the standard we would pride ourselves on and he is due to carry out further training on etiquette with the team. Our Front Desk team I can assure you tried their very best to secure an appointment for your partner however as it was a very busy Bank Holiday weekend unfortunately no appointments were available. We hope to welcome you back again soon to Aghadoe Heights Hotel and Spa.
Read more
Such a relaxing hotel would highly recommend I have to say I had the most amazing massage in the spa by a girl called Tara. Book her if you can she is lovely and really knows her stuff. I came away feeling so relaxed 😌
Read more
Response from Aghadoe S, Sales and Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had the relaxing and enjoyable stay you were hoping for and that you enjoyed your massage with our spa team member Tara. She will be delighted to hear your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aghadoe Heights Hotel and Spa again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementAghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
View from the hotel
Rooms have real bathtub in addition to shower
Bathroom
the view from our room
PreviousNext
12345645
Hi Sarah. I don't have a photo but I can tell you it is a fine spacious room with an amazing view of the lakes and mountains, and a private balcony. Decor is fresh and modern. All the usual facilities are provided. Enjoy it if you go! Helen
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there air conditioning in rooms?
Yes - 1st class amenities.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi is there gluten free options on the menu thanks
Hi Aileen we have gluten free options available on our Restaurant Menus and most of our meals can be tailored to those who are gluten free all you need to do is let your waiter know.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a kids club during the summer months ?
I’m not sure
1 vote
Show all answers
possibly, easy to contact hotel to ask, they are very prompt to reply
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234
"Lakeview rooms are good if you get one far enough up ...otherwise you'll be looking at a cemetery... but our room was fab"
"Exceptional Value for Money and Elite Service"
"A Lake View Suite is a must!"
"Lake View is worth the upgrade price"
"Ask for a Lakeside room for spectacular views of the Killarney Lakes"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$167 - US$363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aghadoe heights hotel killarneyaghadoe heights hotel and spa
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterKillarneyAghadoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing