We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 473: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very clean hotel with a very professional friendly staff. I had a great stay at his hotel that made it very easily to conduct business and have fun.I loved the breakfast, the omelets and waffles where awesome as usual. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, I thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent business stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake hotel and we are glad you found it very clean, with professional and friendly staff and good breakfast. We hope the remainder of your stay was comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to seeing you soon...

Nashville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So the Atlanta airport was shut down and my flight cancelled at 2AM. Hilton Honors connected me here. I got there at 3 and was 4th in line. The young lady at the counter was cheery and helpful as if it was 10AM after a long rest. In the AM William the front desk guy was cool too. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Derrick, Thank you for taking time to give us a very positive feedback on your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA, hotel. We all are glad we could quickly accommodate you at part of the night. Our staff, especially William and Antonia, are delighted with you lauding them for their services. We are committed to providing...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is old, they are starting to upgrade this hotel but I think they waited to late. The bathroom is dingy and the room just feel nasty. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good and the attendant was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorij623
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Dorij, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta Morrow Southlake, GA hotel and we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and our kind, helpful and friendly staff. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests. I want to personally apologize...

HICKORY, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Minor things: Parking is awkward although far from manageable.Overall, it's clean and comfortable and a decent value. You probably won't be disappointed. I think it would be very nice if they would remove HBO and Showtime from the available television. Children and others don't need to be tempted with the smut on these networks.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4715XDbills
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I thank you for taking time off to give us a feedback on your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA hotel and we are glad you found our facility comfortable, clean and of a decent value. Your concerns on the parking and the TV channels has been notified to our management for their consent....

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never written an negative review but I am going to write on this property. I stayed one night back in January. I have stayed at this property several times in 2016. The issue I had was with the construction. I have stayed at properties where construction was taking place and I have never had an issue. But with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear George, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment on your recent stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was...

TALLAHASSEE, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't look behind the bed, yikes!, or a the dust cover for the box spring mine was bad nasty and very hairy with skin flakes from who knows when. Watch out for the spider webs on the ceiling, don't trip on the construction out front. Don't worry your totally safe they don't lock any of the main entry doors to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank quinnj2017
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Quinn, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns, so that others are not disappointed as you were. We strive hard for our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if...

Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was undergoing renovation that I was not made aware of when booking my trip. There were no clear directional signs how to get into the hotel. The next morning I was without hot water while trying to get ready for work. All the front desk could say was, "Sorry." He had very little empathy that I was upset that...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5430AJangelag
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. I want to personally apologize for inconvenience you encountered with the hot water,...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Debra, the manager is awesome! Beds are terrible but they are renovating. Once that is done the hotel should be really nice. Breakfast was ok and could use some more variety. Coffee was always hot and fresh. Overall not a bad place, but with a little TLC could be really nice!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdprentice21
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your comfortable stay at our nice and clean Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA, hotel with our very polite and helpful staff. Debra, our manager, is over the top with your compliments. However, I personally apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the renovations. Yet, like you shared, we...

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First when checked in did not receive Hiltons honors benefits bottled water no big deal later fining out it was the manager checking us in.They said the water would be turned off for four hours we were not going to be there anyway so it was not a big deal but when we returned the hot water was out for...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor L
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Victor, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay with us. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns, so that others are not disappointed as you were. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Late night stop, tired of driving, a little hard to find, outside was under construction, windows were covered in plastic could not see out. The room was great, the breakfast was good and desk personnel very friendly. Will stop if passing this way again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan6801
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Dan, I thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta/Morrow Southlake, GA, hotel and we are glad you had a pleasant stopover stay, after your long drive, in our clean and neat facility, kind and helpful staff and good breakfast. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#7 of 12 in Morrow
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. Located in the heart of Morrow, the hotel is just across from Southlake Mall, just two miles from Clayton State University and Spivey Hall, and only 12 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Morrow offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Address: 1533 Southlake Parkway, Morrow, GA 30260
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Price Range: €105 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Huron, Michigan
New Freedom, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wait until construction is finished”
 of 5 bubbles Dan6801, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. Ours was at the end of the hall”
 of 5 bubbles lubert, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 501 very quiet. Against one outside wall. Not near elevator. Probably the same for nearby odd-numbered rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 09Raleigh, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are the only one with a key to your room!”
 of 5 bubbles 929virginiav, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“do is probably not the price you will pay and you won't even know it until you get your final bill when you check-out”
 of 5 bubbles J9762IWbarbarac, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5