We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Milledgeville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Milledgeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Milledgeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Groveland, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Every thing was clean enough, wall in shower stall had 3 foot crack. Breakfast bar had stale cereal, broken milk pitcher and not enough coffee prepared for morning rush. Did not stay there on return trip.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwardt77
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Your review has been noted as all comments are welcomed as we try to give immediate attention to all concerns. Our breakfast bar is monitored routinely as our guest come and go during the breakfast hour. Cereals and breads are fresh and items as replenished as soon as possible. The coffee urns are prepared as soon as depleted to reduce...

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Room was just okay.. I wanted to shower about 1:00 and the water was off and didn't know when it would be back on... Someone should have made guests aware of that..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z5086LXnicoled
Piyush P, Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

sorry about that we are also not aware about the work schedule from town ship to change faulty water line on highway and they fixed before morning next day if we would know about that we ware happy to psaa this massage to guest

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Everything worked in the room, and there were no issues with cleanliness or anything, except for a slight musty odour, which I soon got used to. The hotel is on 441, a couple of miles north of downtown, and easy to find. The pool was dry, but I wasn't going swimming anyway. The free breakfast was adequate. There seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oudi14
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

thanks for your observation and sanctification on the things we all ready updated on the property pool is closed for this season due to oncoming major renovation in pool and pool area internet some how we have 120 Mbps but internet service provider has big issue in this town and we do not have any other choice always we are...

Valdosta
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I do not mind a "bare essentials" hotel. But this place was scary. Brown stains on bathroom wall. Broken lock on door. No working cable. No bedside or overhead light. Names carved on connecting door. And worst of all, a balcony overlooking a pool half-filled with black brackish water. The only hope for this place is a complete demolition. The...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stoltzfusgreen
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

sorry about your scary experience due to one of our front desk staff by mistake allotted room under renovation and regarding pool yes we are working on it to remodel also and contractor open pool for renovation and this look is going to be temporary only currently sorry about our appearance since we are undergoing renovation welcome next time i...

Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamescI9880RO
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Jacksonville, NC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I called a month in advance to make reservations, was told the pool was waiting for a part and might be open when I get there. I was also told about the great complimentary breakfast. I requested a first floor, smoking room with fridge and microwave. I arrived and the lady at the front desk was extremely kind and pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa C
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

hello Theresa i know that you book upstairs room for your birthday party we are advertising very loud and clear this year that our pool is not available for whole season contractors are working on it so the pool was open filled with water as every pool owner know that we can not empty out pool until to that point...

Bartow, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katiejtoussau
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phyllissg2016
Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn F
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

fl
Reviewed 18 June 2016

climb 15/20 steps to check in, told the young lady when we checked in we have service dog. they were determine to charge me no federal law check up on it service dogs are not charge.they still wanted to charge me next morning.. Well you need to educate these non speaking clerks the federal law. In-net did not work they...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garygT1024FU
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

there was no 15 or 20 steps o climb to office i know that you guys upset i will say sorry for that and the mention about non speaking employee that was my mother she is not an employee she is helping to us in our work when she get time to keep her busy so again please do not...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
82 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
292 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
37 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
1.5 km away
Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently Located 4 Miles From Lake Sinclair. Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away.Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available.Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away. Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSee where Georgia was governed for a century at the Old State Capitol Building, less than a 10-minute drive from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. Climb a tree and take in nature at the Lockerly Arboretum or rent a pontoon boat and spend a day coasting across Lake Sinclair. Go through the town in style on board an Antebellum Capital Trolley Tour, starting less than three miles away from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Have a fun meal at nearby Octagon Cafe or try Sylvia’s Grill for something more contemporary. Enjoy spicy food at Margharita’s Mexican Restaurant and Grill. The Brick is a great place to relax and grab a bite or if you crave barbeque, stop in at Pig in a Pit Barbecue, located less than a mile from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2551 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: €52 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Milledgeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Milledgeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nekt2013, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, many other options”
 of 5 bubbles 945theresac, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles thomashM5464MA, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to another motel!!”
 of 5 bubbles billo121, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles slp135, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5