We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was not expecting a lot for the price. I think that this was the only room available in all of Milly for the Deep Roots Festival. I checked in early and Jay, Kapadia, the General Manager, was so nice, professional, and helpful. I extended my stay last minute by one day and had to book two reservations. He worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReviewerMariettaGA
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you for choosing The Heritage Inn, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We are UK visitors and were caught out with Hurricane Matthew and our original trip to Charleston to stay in a hotel had to be cancelled. We needed a hotel for one night and managed to get a room here. It was below average, but we accepted that. What we could not accept was how rude the manager was to... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanmary6
Jayesh K, Front Desk Clerk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our guests are our number one priority, therefore our goal is to exceed your expectations. I would like to take this time to address your issues. At the time of your arrival, we were unaware of room cancellation because you booked your room through a third party company, and not directly through our website. When... More 

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel for the money. We were two guys who needed a place for a couple showers and place to grab a few hours of sleep. It met our needs to a T. Clean, friendly staff, good light breakfast, and felt safe. It was full due to hurricane evacuees and even-though staff looked overworked and stressed, they were still on... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomasjI7369YR
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We work very hard to exceed our guest's expectations. We are pleased to know that you had a friendly experience and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing The Heritage Inn, and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We were visiting the college for the weekend tour and needed a close by place as we did not want to drive back to Atlanta, this hotel was excellent for our needs, was safe, the staff was excellent (the lady who checked us in was so nice and even changed our room to non-smoking when we arrived, as I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank GaFlaGirl
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such a nice review. Our staff work very hard to exceed your expectations, and I'm pleased to know that we did. Thank you for choosing The Heritage Inn and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I felt the bed and pillows were very comfortable, the rooms were clean and plenty of room. There was a coffee pot, mini fridge and microwave in the room. For the money, it was better than I expected. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the rest (even though we were there for a funeral, so it wasn't a pleasure... More 

Helpful?
Thank anna198921
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to give a great review. Our guests are very important to us, therefore we try our best to exceed your expectations. We understand that you had many other hotels to choose from, thank you for choosing ours. We look forward to seeing you again someday. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016

First time in the great state of GA and what an impression this establishment left. I recently stayed at this location from 08/25/16 - 08/30/16 and will NEVER go back! The reviews mislead me to believe that this was an actual clean, non roach infested motel, but boy was I wrong. It all started Friday when a baby roach was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nicole d
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging the great state of Ga. We appreciate your boyfriend's service to our country. After viewing our camera which is audio and visual, I found out that the moment you brought your issues to us, we immediately offered to move you to a different room or give you a refund. You decided to take another room and... More 

Travellers are raving about these Milledgeville hotels

Hilton Head, SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at this small inexpensive motel and were so very pleased. The rooms were very clean and the staff was most attentive. I never dreamed that a room at this low cost could be so satisfactory. There was a little musty smell as the ac is not left running when the room is vacant.

Helpful?
Thank 1nancypowers
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will check out the a/c smell as our guests are our number one priority. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I was greeted very warmly by the desk clerk and the owner. My service dog was very welcome and we had a nice, clean room with easy access. Breakfast was just right for me...as I eat light. The morning desk clerk was also very pleasant. I highly recommend Heritage Inn. Oh! And the price can't be beat.

Helpful?
Thank Bellachele68
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. Our guests are our number one priority. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you and our little friend again. More 

Jacksonville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I called this hotel early in the morning from the Roach infested Days Inn across the street. The lady I spoke too (not normally the front desk clerk) was extremely accommodating, made sure I had reservations for that day, she was very sweet and very professional and made sure we got a great rate. We went there immediately, and while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our guests are our #1 priority and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We had 3 rooms. We got to the rooms about 2am. I asked for a late check-out, I even offered to pay $10-20 extra for a late check-out but the lady couldn't get in touch with the owner. She said we could stay until 11:30 with is 30 minutes later than normal. At 10:50 we had housekeeping at the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank clarence g

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 9 in Milledgeville
279 reviews
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#5 of 9 in Milledgeville
36 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 9 in Milledgeville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#6 of 9 in Milledgeville
130 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 2474 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061 (Formerly Super 8 Milledgeville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: €56 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Milledgeville
Super Eight Milledgeville
Milledgeville Super 8
Milledgeville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
midland, ga
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the deluxe queen room 202”
 of 5 bubbles ReviewerMariettaGA, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the back.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmary6, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a downstairs room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 1nancypowers, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“single floor back room quiter”
 of 5 bubbles schireyn, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean. Check In without a glitch. Manager and Owners Top Class and thorough professional.”
 of 5 bubbles pratikp543, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay