We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn

Expedia.comUS$66*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$66*
Great Deal
US$69*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Inn
 Click to rate
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick overnight stay that was pet friendly. Room was about what you would expect for $60. Located on a main stretch of road with restaurants so you can grab a bite to eat. Would stay again if in the area with a pet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6350SEdavidb
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such a nice review. Our staff works hard to exceed your expectations, and I'm pleased to know that we did. Thank you for choosing The Heritage Inn and we look forward to seeing you again.

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2017

For $60 per night, there should not be an expectation of Ritz Carlton accommodations. Admittedly, the place is not perfect and is not the most up to date, but again it is a good deal for the cost. We needed a place to stay that allowed our small dog, which most other places did not permit. Since we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndi A
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value our guests, therefore we work hard to exceed your expectations. We have since corrected the issues that you mentioned. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.

Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I read a most unfortunate review about this hotel, but by the time I got online to book a room in this location, it seemed the best for the price. I was pleasantly surprised. We got a king room on the main floor. The room was clean. The bed and linens were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DS R
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Heritage Inn and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Your great review is appreciated.

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

From the moment I got there I was greeted graciously and was just arriving from California and had been driving from Atlanta Airport. I was tired and I have never been here before so I felt out of sorts. BUT as soon as I ARRIVED to the hotel she welcomed me, she made me feel at home, and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ondrea M
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your great feedback! We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I needed to stay in Milledgeville for one night. I did not want to pay the price that Comfort Inn, Hampton Inn, etc. charge. I checked the lower priced hotels. I chose the Heritage inn because it seemed to have the better reviews that the other similarly priced. It was a good choice. I got there early and the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HankmidGA
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and taking the time to do so. We appreciate you and we hope to see you again.

Marietta, GA
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was not expecting a lot for the price. I think that this was the only room available in all of Milly for the Deep Roots Festival. I checked in early and Jay, Kapadia, the General Manager, was so nice, professional, and helpful. I extended my stay last minute by one day and had to book two reservations. He worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerMariettaGA
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you for choosing The Heritage Inn, we look forward to seeing you again.

Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We are UK visitors and were caught out with Hurricane Matthew and our original trip to Charleston to stay in a hotel had to be cancelled. We needed a hotel for one night and managed to get a room here. It was below average, but we accepted that. What we could not accept was how rude the manager was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmary6
Jayesh K, Front Desk Clerk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our guests are our number one priority, therefore our goal is to exceed your expectations. I would like to take this time to address your issues. At the time of your arrival, we were unaware of room cancellation because you booked your room through a third party company, and not directly through our website. When...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel for the money. We were two guys who needed a place for a couple showers and place to grab a few hours of sleep. It met our needs to a T. Clean, friendly staff, good light breakfast, and felt safe. It was full due to hurricane evacuees and even-though staff looked overworked and stressed, they were still on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasjI7369YR
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We work very hard to exceed our guest's expectations. We are pleased to know that you had a friendly experience and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing The Heritage Inn, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We were visiting the college for the weekend tour and needed a close by place as we did not want to drive back to Atlanta, this hotel was excellent for our needs, was safe, the staff was excellent (the lady who checked us in was so nice and even changed our room to non-smoking when we arrived, as I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaFlaGirl
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such a nice review. Our staff work very hard to exceed your expectations, and I'm pleased to know that we did. Thank you for choosing The Heritage Inn and we look forward to seeing you again.

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I felt the bed and pillows were very comfortable, the rooms were clean and plenty of room. There was a coffee pot, mini fridge and microwave in the room. For the money, it was better than I expected. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the rest (even though we were there for a funeral, so it wasn't a pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna198921
Jayesh K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to give a great review. Our guests are very important to us, therefore we try our best to exceed your expectations. We understand that you had many other hotels to choose from, thank you for choosing ours. We look forward to seeing you again someday.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
296 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
38 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 2474 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061 (Formerly Super 8 Milledgeville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: €58 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Milledgeville
Super Eight Milledgeville
Milledgeville Super 8
Milledgeville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
midland, ga
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the deluxe queen room 202”
ReviewerMariettaGA, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the back.”
susanmary6, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a downstairs room as there is no elevator.”
1nancypowers, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“single floor back room quiter”
schireyn, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean. Check In without a glitch. Manager and Owners Top Class and thorough professional.”
pratikp543, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$69
Booking.comUS$68
Hotwire.comUS$66
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates