We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milledgeville
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best campgrounds we've been to. We have a large rig, and the roads were big enough to drive, sites were easy to back into, and overall easy to move around. Some campgrounds try to squeeze in so many sites, it is hard to drive around. The grounds and restrooms were very clean and the staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobTravels3240
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Scenic Mountain RV Resort is a GREAT Place for a lengthy stay. Resort owners Butch and Alicia are wonderful hosts and camp workers offer the best in service. The Resort is pet friendly, has a pool, playground with basketball accommodations. The restrooms are clean, the trash is removed daily and the Resort is well maintained. Many Resorts say the offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkstelzner
South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great park for everyone. We visited as members of a small (5 rigs) camping club. We were placed together near a nice grassy area where we could gather for games/activities if we chose. Our sites were gravel, and level enough that no extra blocking was needed! Full hookups, well placed, with cable TV, fire pit and picnic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwodom
597aliciad, Marketinga Director at Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is people like your group, that value what we do, that give us and our staff the motivation to keep improving the park. We are very happy to know that you will be back. We loved having all of you as guests

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great clean campground with wonderful facilities. Host are out of this world friendly and accomodating. Even a dog washing station! Great walking trails and dog run area. About 5 fishing ponds with all kinds of fresh water fish. No license required and they will loan you equipment!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey H
597aliciad, Marketing Director at Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Butch and I were very glad to have the Flint River Sams as guests again. You are a very friendly and fun group. It make us happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for your nice words, but most of all, than you for coming back.

Meldrim, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this campground by searching for a park with good reviews to stay a couple of days while watching niece play softball in Milledgeville. We were not disappointed at all. We arrived after the office closed and but they met us to get us checked in and settled on our site. Very helpful and friendly staff! The campground and bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jslater37
597aliciad, Marketing Director at Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Butch and I are very glad to know that you were not disappointed and that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Reviewed 14 February 2017

From the minute we drove up we knew we picked a winner. Friendly helpful informative staff went out of their way to acquaInt us with the area. Grounds are impeccable, facilities are outstanding. Beautiful big sites with all the amenities. We really can't stop raving about Scenic Mountain. We're booked for a return trip already!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
597aliciad, Marketing Director at Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! It makes Butch and I happy when guests like you like the Park and our staff and take the time to let other know about us. We will be thrilled to see you again!

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Discovered this RV Park by searching for good reviews before our planned Thanksgiving Family trip. We were NOT disappointed but rather looking forward to our next visit. Cannot say more about the owner or his staff.......never met such a friendly and dedicated group. This attitude must rub off on the campers because each and every one we met were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al C
597aliciad, Marketing Director at Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Butch and I are very glad you are happy with the park and our staff. It is very important for us that our guests like the park and the staff. Thank you for your kind words.

Orlando, FL
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We try to head to the N. Ga. mountains a couple of times a year from our home base in Orlando. The ride up is a bit long for one day so we are always looking for a nice place to stop on the way. We also try to avoid I75 as much as we can. This last trip we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Draftsman
597aliciad, Marketin Director at Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

I am so glad you came back, stayed a few more days to explore Milledgeville and you liked it. but most of all, I am very glad you liked Scenic Mountain. Please come back! We would love to see you again

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my last 4 days at Scenic Mountain. The RV Park & Campground has had a remarkable renovation throughout the park. There is still being renovation and sprucing up around the park. The owners Butch and Alicia are a great couple. They and their staff and work campers take interest in you and take care of any problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
597aliciad, Marketing Director at Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back!

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We were vacationing in Asheville NC, and planning to return home to Florida via a campground in SC. However, with hurricane Matthew, there were reports that portions of I-95 would be closed, and so wanted to take another route home. This is when a neighboring camper (who also hailed from Florida, told us about this campground in Milledgeville. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
597aliciad, Marketing Director at Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Butch and I are glad your stay was a pleasant one and that Andy was helpful to you. You are right about the email confirmation taking too long. It happened because we were busier than normal due to Mathew. Hopefully on your next visit you will receive the confirmation right away.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
294 reviews
11.0 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
88 reviews
5.9 km away
Antebellum Inn
Antebellum Inn
#1 of 3 in Milledgeville
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
84 reviews
11.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
10.3 km away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Georgia heartland hidden gem - Pet Friendly RV Park and Campground - cabin for rent - Large sites to accommodate big rigs - 5 catch and keep fishing ponds - 112 wooded acres - Swimming pool and hiking trails - Club house and playground - Open year round - Just south of historic Milledgeville, 12 mi from Lake Sinclair - 30 mi from Macon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground

Address: 2686 Irwinton Rd, Milledgeville, GA 31061-9165
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Number of rooms: 60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Mountain RV Park and Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call Butch or Alicia for your site, great help.”
 of 5 bubbles Redonion12, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“quite, paved, well lit, great level sites,”
 of 5 bubbles 633chriso, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a campground!, but it's a nice one...Worth the visit.”
 of 5 bubbles 949tp, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We were in site 34. It was a sunny site but had a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles teresaj9, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This is not a hotel, It is a rv park.”
 of 5 bubbles Redrider2012, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5