We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest

Visit hotel website
Traveller (51)
360
Panoramas (25)
Dining (23)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
266Reviews
334Photos
7Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 63
  • 37
  • 20
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Told they had a pool there when we got there and found out they did not,we proceded to check out told we would not get refund,so we proceded to call booking agent and they called front desk clerk.After a brief conversation between all of us we was told that we would recieve
Read more
Response from HolidayInnATL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear Crooks, We are sorry for all the misinformation from the third party company you booked through regarding the swimming pool. Our website does not say that we have a swimming pool and no one from our hotel or IHG either would say we have a swimming pool because we do not have one. We totally feel and understand your frustration in regards to the refunds but like we explained to you, our policy on third party prepaid reservation is 100 % non refundable. I would highly advice you to call the hotels beforehand to verify that all the information on the third party websites is accurate before you make the bookings, It also helps if you can call the hotels and make credit card guarantee reservation as opposed to prepaying through thirds party companies. Please accept our sincere apologies and understand the hotel position as well.
Read more
Walked in without reservation after horrible experience at Baymont Marietta down the block. No cash deposit required here, warm welcome from front desk staff. Gave us milk for toddler even though food service was closed for night. Clean rooms. Nice place to stay.
Read more
Response from HolidayInnATL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Dear Marthadiana, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express MARIETTA - ATLANTA NORTHWEST.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 7709890071 or hiexpress.reservation@gmail.com. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager 7709890071 hiexpress.reservation@gmail.com
Read more
We stopped after a long day of travel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and updated with comfortable beds. The breakfast was the best variety we have had with healthy options as well and a friendly attendant.
Read more
Response from HolidayInnATL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for choosing to be our guest at Holiday Inn Express Marietta Atlanta - Northwest! We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean accommodations, excellent quality & variety for breakfast, and convenient location. Our team hopes to welcome you back the next time you visit our area! Thank you.
Read more
The hotel was older but well maintained and clean. The staff was helpful and always welcoming. The desk clerk gave me a great recommendation for dinner. She suggested the Marietta Diner and it was incredible. The only negative I have is that my coffee maker in my room didn't
Read more
Response from HolidayInnATL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Dear Traveller, Your positive rating is greatly appreciated. Our team is happy to know that we were able to promptly provide you with the outstanding stay we are known for. While we're glad much of your stay was comfortable, we're sorry for any inconvenience with the coffee machine. The next time you're in town, we'd be honored to host you again. Thank you.
Read more
It's a pretty standard Holiday Inn Express but there were a few glitches. Breakfast had a few hiccups, such as no regular coffee during rush hour. All in all it was a decent visit but the staff seems a bit disorganized. Maybe it was just a bad day.
Read more
Response from HolidayInnATL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Hi Jef, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for giving us great feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the 4 star rating and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of your expectation. We will use your feedback as a tool and opportunity to improve on the areas mentioned in-order to ensure that all our guests expectations are fully met without any hiccups in line with our hotel goals and standards. We look forward to your future stay at our hotel again. Welcome back !!!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
The Double Bed Guest Room at the Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
My room
PreviousNext
12345639
14 miles - approximately 22-25 minute drive
0 votes
Show all answers
It's less than 7 miles so about a 20 car ride - enjoy!
0 votes
I'm not certain but I think on the week end they served until 10:00.
0 votes
Show all answers
it is not far from highway 120. I did not need shuttle services as i had a car. If you ask the front desk they would now.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"book somewhere else Hampton Inn across the street is very nice secure parking"
"Rooms in low 100's 200's and 300's are close to an elevator. 209-220 for example are in center and quieter"
"I was up front and on the 4th floor, the noise from the near by roads was not a problem..."
"Breakfast choices are great and location central"
"Good complementary breakfast with eggs, bacon/sausage, fruit, variety of breads. Also, coffee is available around corner from front desk."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express marietta-atlanta northwest hotel marietta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMarietta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing